15 L Soft Cooler Pack
$174.95

15 L Soft Cooler Pack

15 L Soft Cooler Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$174.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

<h2>Better <span>without the bulk.</span></h2> <p>Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 15 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.</p>

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 15 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

15 L Soft Cooler Pack Lifestyle Image
15 L Insulated Soft Cooler Pack Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Features
Back to Navigation

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve
Lightweight Durability

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability
Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Details
Back to Navigation

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

15 L
Volume 15 L
Weight 2.9 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 18.5” H x 10.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 14.5” H x 9.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Technology
Back to Navigation
5-Year Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this product with a limited 5-year warranty against manufacturer defects.

Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Build Quality--Perfect for Day Trips I purchased the 15L Cooler Pack in black about a month ago. I purchased the bag as an easier way to lug water, drinks and snacks to all day sporting events for the kids. I wasn't expecting the bag to be as comfortable to carry as it was. The straps are lightweight, yet are very supportive. The bag itself kept the drinks and food cool all day although it is winter and I haven't had the opportunity to put it to the test in the heat of summer. I found the material of the bag and the construction of the bag to be excellent. In the month or so I've used the bag, it still looks new. My only gripe with the bag is the side bottle pocket feels thin and I'm not sure how it'll wear over time. Other than that, for my needs as a day pack, the bag works great.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Pockets and how lightweight it is! I am really excited about the various pockets on this back pack. I also really appreciate how sturdy and supportive the straps are. I am excited to use this hiking and by the river in the hot oregon summer! I did a trial run with ice packs and some drinks, and I thought it did great for how lightweight it is.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I can't say enough about this cooler. Hands down the best I've ever had. It's so lightweight that it's hard to believe how good it works. A couple ice packs and your pre chilled items will stay cold, not cool, cold, for over 24 hours. The pockets make it easy to access your choice of items and the top zipper allows super easy access. We take it everywhere!!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made cooler! I got the Hydro Flask 15 L soft cooler a few weeks ago. It is a soft canvas cooler with plastic inside designed for keeping your stuff cold longer. I like that it is lightweight by itself. I love that it’s designed like a backpack, convenient if you need to free up your hands. It is comfortable to wear on your back, there is extra padding so that you do not have anything hard poking your back. There are a couple small places on it to store stuff that you want to keep dry. To open and close there is a zipper. It is an aqua seal zipper to keep from leaking.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and convenient I really like this cooler pack because personally I love backpacks and being hands free and this accomplishes just that and it looks fresh! The design is what makes it the most appealing in my opinion - I got the mist grey and its very modern minimalist looking, which I love. It holds a lot and the straps hold up really strong. The side pockets are really convenient too to store the little things like your wallet, keys, etc. without getting them cold or wet. The one thing to keep in mind is the size - while it's great to hold a large capacity of food/drinks, if you're a smaller person it can be a little overwhelming. I am 5' 2' 120lbs and when full the bag is very big on my body, but that is the case with any backpack or large cooler so its not a bad thing, just something to be aware of. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it! I love my Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack - Black. It's a really nice size, nice color, nice texture, nice size straps in the back of it to carry it on my shoulders so I don't have to worry about carrying it with my hands, nice size wide mouth on the top of it so that many items can go inside of it to keep them cold. When I put some ice inside of it, the ice stays inside of it for almost the whole day keeping my drinks and food I had in there really cold and the ice doesn't melt if at all. The blue insulation inside is made of really nice thick material and the black material on the outside of the coolor back is made of really nice thick material as well. I accidentally dropped it on the floor a couple of times and no ice or liquid came out or leaked outside of it. The zippers are really thick as well and prevent any liquid from leaking from it. Without anything inside of the coolor pack, it's really light and easy to carry. With ice and drinks and food inside of it, it's still light and easy to carry. There are several pockets on the outside of it that allow me to put my phone and my car keys inside of them. I have gotten many compliments on the coolor pack that it's a nice size and shape and many drinks and food fit inside of it and keep cool. I have taken my cooler pack to almost every event I have had that's outside so I can keep my food and drinks cool in this hot weather. When emptying the coolor pack of anything that's inside of it, it's really easy to empty it out and clean.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, good capacity, comfortable Lightweight, good capacity, comfortable! I love the hydro flask backpack cooler. Hydro flask is continually creating the best products for keeping items cool (for this Texan) or hot! Seriously, the quality is unparalleled and the colors are fun! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpack cooler I bought this a month ago and took it to the beach. Kept beverages cold with a small amount of ice. Easy to carry on back while riding a bicycle. The hands free is priceless! Another great feature is the dry pocket on the lid and the fact that the cooler stands up without falling over. Go on and get this, you won’t regret it.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cooler!! This cooler is amazing!!! The backpack design of it (with front chest snaps) is so comfortable and easy to carry. I packed a lunch to take camping with 3 ice packs, 2 cans of soda, 4 bottles of water, 4 sandwiches, container of tomatoes, cucumbers, salad dressing, and snacks in pockets. It was easy to carry the food, and the next day....well after 24 hours, drinks were stilled chilled. It is very easy to clean out too. Just wipe it down leave it to dry.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy. Keeps cold Tried this for about a month so far. Solidly constructed. Zippers very smooth. Keeps food and drinks cold for a long time even after being in a hot car for a couple hours. Has small compartments for extra storage or small items. Also a pocket in one side for a drink bottle. Definatly love it. One of the best soft coolers I've used.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I bought this Cooler since I travel often and it requires me to pack food. This cooler is lightweight, durable and easy to clean. Food items stay cold a fresh for a long time so I have no worry that my food will spoil. The backpack straps make it convenient to transport no matter where I am. I love this cooler.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and priced better, too. This soft side cooler has straps for use as a backpack. Perfect for camping, going to the lake, or tailgating. It keeps items cold for more than 24 hours. It has a separate top for something flat and a side pocket for your cell phone. Very cool.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soft Cooler Pack - Beach, Boat, Backpacking We love this Hydro Flask 15 Liter Soft Cooler Pack. The backpack cooler option allows you to take this just about anywhere including the beach, the boat or hiking in the woods. The cooler is well insulated to keep all of your drinks and foods cold and the zippers are heavy duty. Additional pockets and loops are very convenient and the backpack straps make hauling your load a breeze as they are very comfortable. The black color choice looks more like a deep charcoal grey to me.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on-the-go needs! This cooler is the perfect size and form factor for those outings where you just want to bring some cold drinks and snacks - great for a family day trip. We often want to carry cold cans of sparkling waters when we travel, especially during hot texas summers (we sometimes just take a cooler of waters for days of running errands since it gets so hot out!) and this makes it easy! Love that you can wear it like a backpack and nothing leaks, etc.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this cooler. Perfect for day trips, weekend or picnic! The insulation keeps contents cold for up to 48 hours Very light, and durable. Watertight zipper ensures no leaks. The nylon shell is ight and waterproof. Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access, staying open to pack and unpack. The padded shoulder straps are great for a comfy hands-free transport.  BPA-free liner, free from toxins. Perfect storage top pocket. Side pocket kept my small items easily accessible. My husband and I have used it many times and love it!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! This cooler backpack is amazing! It holds the perfect amount and isn’t too heavy so I’m still able to carry it! I’m a small woman who hasn’t had any issue getting It around. The backpack straps are also very padded and comfortable. It keeps all of the contents cold and holds ice great! It did have a little bit of a plastic smell to it right when it was unboxed, but that went away after a day.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Cool This is a very sturdy cooler.It is also very roomy.its fashionable looking as well.Although it looks flimsy on the outside,its sturdy on the inside.I like the straps on the back,it can be carried like a back pack It keeps your items cold.Perfect for a picnic,and convenient if you dont have a car..This can also be used for camping.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler! I love my Hydro Flask 15L Soft Cooler Pack! First time I used it was on a hike in the woods with the kids. I love that I can have the cooler on my back . It’s comfortable and my back doesn’t hurt. The cooler kept everything nice and cold . We have used it for an 8 hour road trip and I put a few ice packs in the cooler along with my things that needed to be refrigerated and kept cold . The ice packs were still ice! I have put a few ice packs in my cooler and used for grocery shopping to keep my frozen , frozen. Then put on my back to carry in the house . The cooler is made high quality and has little pockets to put your personals for hiking ,camping , taking to the beach or lake . We plan on getting a lot of use out of it in the summer for the beach! I highly recommend getting the Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack, so many ways and places to use it.oh and the cooler does not leak!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cooler! Impressed with this cooler! Don't let the size fool you. It is compact but very spacious. It is durable enough to last years and easy to clean. My favorite part is the lightweight no matter what I have in it compared to most coolers of same size. I also love that it keeps all cold for at least 24 hours which is great. I finally have the perfect cooler that I can take with me on bike, hiking, picnicking, in car, etc. Try it! You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler backpack! I enjoy having picnics outdoors and this cooler pack is ideal for that! The size of this cooler pack is great as it can fit a considerable amount of food and drink, and fits wine bottles vertically!! The pack is light and the straps are comfortable. It has a chest strap so that it does not bounce around while hiking. Although it is soft, it does not fold flat because it has a semi-rigid structure. As for insulation it works pretty well for 24 hours.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Just wow. This was my first semi-large soft cooler. I might never go back. It’s strap makes it so easy to transport, and I took it via bicycle to a multiple hour tailgate... everything stayed cool no problem! Huge fan!!!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro flask soft cooler pack This backpack/cooler is the best the cooler does a amazing job keeping things cold you can take short hikes or hit the beach be ready for the compliments I love the interior beleive me this cooler is a must have
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I received my Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler and was so anxious to give it a try. I took the cooler to a family picnic and liked that it is a soft-sided cooler which was so much easier to transport than the basic hard-sided coolers. It kept my beverages cold for a long time and I liked the fact that it lightweight, durable and waterproof. Some of the great features are the easy access top for filling and for cleaning, the comfortable carrying straps and I also like the extra storage in the top and in the side pocket. I would definitely recommend this cooler to anyone looking for a quality product.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps cold This cooler really does keep things cool for about 48 hours. Take a road trip with cooled drinks, meats and cheese and a cold/freezer pack and all goes well. The “back pack straps make it easy to transport for kids soccer/football games or hiking.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy lightweight cooler that's easy to carry This cooler is just what I needed, its nice and roomy and lightweight so its easy to carry as well. I love how its so easy to clean as well, you just wipe it clean with a wet cloth and it's clean and looking like new. I take this cooler to my son's football games and it keeps our drinks and snacks nice and cold like I just grabbed them out of the fridge. This cooler has a special bottom that allows it to stand up on its own which is really handy when I'm getting stuff out of it or packing it. There's also pockets on the top and sides for keeping smaller items cold. This cooler is so roomy too I can get plenty of cans or bottled drinks and still have room for a lunch or snacks. This is my first time using a backpack cooler and I absolutely love it. No more dragging or lugging a heavy cooler to our spot, now I can just throw it on my back leaving my hands free to use. The straps on the back are padded too so they're comfortable on my shoulders and don't dig into my skin. The straps also adjust to fit where you want to wear it on your back. And best of all there's a strap that goes around your waist and clips so I can secure the cooler to my back fully. This is quite helpful if you want to take this cooler when on a hike or cycling. My husband owns a motorcycle and we sometimes take rides together and go site seeing and I love how I can pack a lunch and put it in the cooler and carry it on my back on the ride and be comfortable.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigid! Can’t say enough good about this cooler! From a performance aspect it has exceeded my expectations. Tested it out the first night and ice packs were still frozen solid the next morning (our house was around 74 degrees). When we pack it with other cold/frozen items it has no problem staying cold for well over a day. Zippers are waterproof too so no water leaking out the zipper. The interior of the cooler is lined with extremely durable plastic. Have no issues with punctures to the liner. Exterior fabric is durable and the bottom of the cooler is nicely lined with a plastic coating to keep the bottom from getting dirty. Multiple exterior pockets and zippered pockets to keep all your other belongings safe. My favorite feature is the backpack straps. We use this frequently when out with our kids and really appreciate that it lets us have 2 hands free. The best performing soft side cooler I’ve ever used! Love this cooler!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks COLD! Very portable! I got this a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to try it out. I have other Hydro Flask products and they've performed very well and held up really well. This cooler pack is exactly the same. It's ergonomically correct and never hurts my back, even when full. It does a great job in keeping everything cold and fresh!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is fantastic This cooler has great capacity (considering the size) and I didn't even realize it was a backpack when I selected it, so that was a nice bonus. Kept everything super cool, and had some nice pockets for carry-alongs, too.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel cooler I got this soft cooler about 2 weeks ago Andy it’s the beat cooler I’ve ever used. It’s easy to carry and keeps my items cold. I took it tailgating last weekend and my items were colder when I put them away in the fridge than they were when I put them in the cooler. I like how it has the compartment in the lid to put ice packs in it instead of putting it in the cooler as well as the drinks/food.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the backpack feature! We are excited to start using this backpack cooler. We anticipate using it often for drinks when going to family and friends houses. It will probably fit 12 cans or more than 6 bottles! The zipper is pretty tight and the cooler is a pretty light grey.
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.