15 L Soft Cooler Pack
$174.95

15 L Soft Cooler Pack

15 L Soft Cooler Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$174.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

<h2>Better <span>without the bulk.</span></h2> <p>Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 15 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.</p>

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 15 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

15 L Soft Cooler Pack Lifestyle Image
15 L Insulated Soft Cooler Pack Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Features
Back to Navigation

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve
Lightweight Durability

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability
Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Details
Back to Navigation

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

15 L
Volume 15 L
Weight 2.9 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 18.5” H x 10.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 14.5” H x 9.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Technology
Back to Navigation
5-Year Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this product with a limited 5-year warranty against manufacturer defects.

Back to Navigation
https://www.youtube.com/embed/15qimiu3wIM?rel=0&enablejsapi=1
Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The to-go gear for summer I bought this about a month ago and use it weekly! I strap it to the front of my paddle board on the river and it stays put, contents dry in the side and top compartments and I am submerging the bag for sure. Content inside stay cold with my freezer packs. Best purchase of the summer by far.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My husband was convinced we didn’t need a new cooler... until we got this one! He’s obsessed and keeps stealing it from me. Held ice for 24 hours. Fit about 20 cans with ice. The zipper is not smooth but makes sense in order to keep everything really cool. We took it to the beach and the drinks got colder as the day went on.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this backpack cooler. I purchased this in June. Perfect size and is lightweight. Keeps items cold. May get the 22L ad well!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and color! I bought this about a month ago on the recommendation of some friends who had purchased the tote. I LOVE it. It is a lovely color and it’s very light. I am so happy I bought it, I’ve used it once so far, but it was able to hold a lot, and with a few ice packs kept everything cold for many many hours. I 100% recommend. I purchased this pack on sale. I do purchase this pack on sale. I don’t
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling with Medications I bought this in anticipation for a car trip with some refrigerated medications- I am super cautious in using new coolers to transport my meds. Have no fear- this kept them the perfect temp and cold for the duration of our travels!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler pack! I love this cooler pack! Now that I am doing most of my hangouts with friends at the park this is absolutely perfect for me to pack a bottle of wine and plenty of snacks. I love the size and how cold it keeps everything! My only complaint is that the zipper is hard to use without two forceful hands. However, I assume the zipper needs to be tight in order to keep the cold in. Having a cooler that works as a backpack is great for hiking and walking over to a friends house in the city. I've gotten so much use out of it in the month that I've had it. I am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack cooler This has been a great cooler so far. I have a Yeti Hopper that is a little overkill and harder to carry. This is easy to pack, carry and get stuff in and out of. Its also better size as I don't need to hold 30 beers/drinks at a time. This holds 12-15 drinks with plenty of space for ice packs etc. The pockets for wallet/cell phone are a great feature.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Bought this a month ago after having trouble with ordering on the HF site. They made it right and got it to me. Super solid, already have taken it on several kayak and hiking adventures. Great ice life and durability. The 15L is just the right size for two adults, food and drink for all day use. Comfortable pack and straps.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & light! We love the new Hydroflask, I bought this one for my girls! I lug the heavy Yeti around & they love having the lighter cooler. Great for a day on the beach.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cooler and love the color! Such a cool and nifty way to carry my drinks and keep them ice cold. I have a couple of flasks that have been dependable for years, so I was really excited to come across your soft cooler!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for day hikes I purchased the 15L because I don't want a pack that is too big and bulky. This one is just right for 3-4 people. A wine bottle will stand up in it and the side pocket is perfect for napkins. Straps are comfortable. Top pocket opening is a little small, but good for utensils.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cooler! We have had our eye on this cooler for a year but finally decided to get it after COVID meant we would be doing more BYOB outings. The cooler is stylish, and keeps things cold all day. I wish there were interior pockets to put flat ice pack, but otherwise it’s great
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covid Perfect! Just drove my daughter across country from New Hampshire to Idaho. We did not want to interact with many people, so we bought one backpack that we could access for lunches and snacks in the car and one tote for food for cooking breakfast and dinner. We brought along some reusable ice, but since we didn’t have a place to refreeze, we had to resort to regular ice. We were on the road for 5 days and brought all of our food in these coolers. The only thing we did was empty the melted ice and dump out the water and refill with new ice in zip lock bags. Both of these products were perfect and so easy to wipe out to clean and reorganize for the next meal. I sadly left both coolers with my daughter as I flew back. I will be buying another backpack cooler for myself because during Covid we get together with friends on top of mountains where it is breezy and then we pop a beer! The backpack will be perfect for this. It was also super hot on our trip and these performed well. DEFINITELY A FAN! Thank you! This is a photo of Antelope Island outside of Salt Lake City. Definitely a cool place to go, if you are road tripping and need to stretch your legs!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent backpack cooler I bought this a few weeks ago to use on a week long beach trip. Very well built and easy to carry. The straps were comfortable and the fabric hook on the back made it easy to lug out to be beach and back every day. Kept the beverages very cold the entire day in 85-90 degree heat. Able to fit 15-18 12 oz cans in the 15 L depending on the amount of ice used. I would absolutely buy this again, well worth the money.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my cooler I absolutely love it! I bought this over the Igloo backpack and I’m so glad I did. I’m 5’5” and 115lb is carrying a hard cooler with one arm while full is impossible! I can carry the backpack full with no problems, and I still have my hands free for other things. Quality material, quality zippers, and perfect side/top compartments for keys/card/phone/small snacks. 10/10 would recommend!!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the river! Got this backpack for kayaking and paddle boarding. Has kept my drinks and food cold so far. Zero issues. Very comfortable to carry. Love this cooler!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile Best purchase I have made for awhile. Super useful and versatile for all kinds of trips and uses. Perfect for the beach.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable perfect size! We have used often and love the size. No too big not too small. I’m 5’7” and bigger would have been to big.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Skeptical" to buy it and try it! My wife could not believe I bought another cooler. This is the first backpack cooler and I strapped it on my back for the first time Memorial Day weekend. I'm very impressed with the performance, ease of use and how practical it is to have a spare hand for chairs, umbrella, etc.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! We are so happy we FINALLY bought this. We have been eyeing it for some time and finally pulled the trigger. We take it down to the beach, picnics, we can carry the perfect amount. I prefer this size over the larger version, because you can't pack TOO much and make it too heavy for yourself, so it fits exactly what we need in it.
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

What is the width and depth?&nbsp;

Asked by: Jon Denver
The 15L Cooler Pack dimensions are 18.5&rdquo; H x 10.5&rdquo; W x 8&rdquo; D on the outside and 14.5&rdquo; H x 9.5&rdquo; W x 7&rdquo; D on the inside.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-07-24

How many cans can this hold + ice?

Asked by: jazz
Please contact customer service at 888-584-9376 to discuss this issue.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-03-04

Is the Goldenrod color considered to be orange or yellow? I am seeing various shades in different pictures online.

Asked by: moonbounce

How many 12oz cans can it hold?

Asked by: Mase

Is this durable for construction &amp; sitting in a hot truck for about 10 hours?&nbsp;

Asked by: Knctx

Do any coolers in your Unbound series float if accidentally dropped in water? I'm sure these weren't built to constantly be submerged, but am wondering if this would instantly sink if it went overboard while paddle boarding. Thanks!

Asked by: tbloz3
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3.23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.