Unbound Series

15 L Soft Cooler Pack

$174.95
Gallery Image 5243
Gallery Image 5244
Gallery Image 3802
Gallery Image 3803
Gallery Image 4972
Gallery Image 5243
Gallery Image 5244
Gallery Image 3802
Gallery Image 3803
Gallery Image 4972

Unbound Series

15 L Soft Cooler Pack

$174.95

5-Year
$174.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Similar Unbound Series Products

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 15 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

15 L Soft Cooler Pack Lifestyle Image

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

15 L
Volume 15 L
Weight 2.9 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 18.5” H x 10.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 14.5” H x 9.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Can Capacity Without Ice 24
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Details & Specs

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

15 L
Volume 15 L
Weight 2.9 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 18.5” H x 10.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 14.5” H x 9.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Can Capacity Without Ice 24
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 15 L Soft Cooler Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy lightweight cooler that's easy to carry This cooler is just what I needed, its nice and roomy and lightweight so its easy to carry as well. I love how its so easy to clean as well, you just wipe it clean with a wet cloth and it's clean and looking like new. I take this cooler to my son's football games and it keeps our drinks and snacks nice and cold like I just grabbed them out of the fridge. This cooler has a special bottom that allows it to stand up on its own which is really handy when I'm getting stuff out of it or packing it. There's also pockets on the top and sides for keeping smaller items cold. This cooler is so roomy too I can get plenty of cans or bottled drinks and still have room for a lunch or snacks. This is my first time using a backpack cooler and I absolutely love it. No more dragging or lugging a heavy cooler to our spot, now I can just throw it on my back leaving my hands free to use. The straps on the back are padded too so they're comfortable on my shoulders and don't dig into my skin. The straps also adjust to fit where you want to wear it on your back. And best of all there's a strap that goes around your waist and clips so I can secure the cooler to my back fully. This is quite helpful if you want to take this cooler when on a hike or cycling. My husband owns a motorcycle and we sometimes take rides together and go site seeing and I love how I can pack a lunch and put it in the cooler and carry it on my back on the ride and be comfortable.
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigid! Can’t say enough good about this cooler! From a performance aspect it has exceeded my expectations. Tested it out the first night and ice packs were still frozen solid the next morning (our house was around 74 degrees). When we pack it with other cold/frozen items it has no problem staying cold for well over a day. Zippers are waterproof too so no water leaking out the zipper. The interior of the cooler is lined with extremely durable plastic. Have no issues with punctures to the liner. Exterior fabric is durable and the bottom of the cooler is nicely lined with a plastic coating to keep the bottom from getting dirty. Multiple exterior pockets and zippered pockets to keep all your other belongings safe. My favorite feature is the backpack straps. We use this frequently when out with our kids and really appreciate that it lets us have 2 hands free. The best performing soft side cooler I’ve ever used! Love this cooler!
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks COLD! Very portable! I got this a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to try it out. I have other Hydro Flask products and they've performed very well and held up really well. This cooler pack is exactly the same. It's ergonomically correct and never hurts my back, even when full. It does a great job in keeping everything cold and fresh!
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is fantastic This cooler has great capacity (considering the size) and I didn't even realize it was a backpack when I selected it, so that was a nice bonus. Kept everything super cool, and had some nice pockets for carry-alongs, too.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel cooler I got this soft cooler about 2 weeks ago Andy it’s the beat cooler I’ve ever used. It’s easy to carry and keeps my items cold. I took it tailgating last weekend and my items were colder when I put them away in the fridge than they were when I put them in the cooler. I like how it has the compartment in the lid to put ice packs in it instead of putting it in the cooler as well as the drinks/food.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the backpack feature! We are excited to start using this backpack cooler. We anticipate using it often for drinks when going to family and friends houses. It will probably fit 12 cans or more than 6 bottles! The zipper is pretty tight and the cooler is a pretty light grey.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler I got this a few weeks back just in time to go camping at Maryhill State Park in Washington.. Threw in some ice packs and drinks for a hike with the kids. Worked very well and kept everything good and cold. It's also a backpack,good feature
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool! This backpack is great! It’s so easy to carry and has a lot of compartments to store extra items. The material is easy to keep clean. I use ice packs and blue ice inside to keep things cool. The zippers seal up and keep the cold air inside. Food inside stays cold and fresh. I was able to transport food on a long trip even with the backpack staying inside the hot car in 90°+ weather. I’m impressed with this cooler and would recommend it as it competes easily with another well known brand. This backpack seems like it will hold up to frequent use.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never go back to any other kind of cooler For years we have lugged around our bulky cooler to boat parties, river floating, picnics, etc. I'm glad to say we finally bit the bullet and purchased a cooler backpack. This one has been absolutely awesome because it's lightweight, has multiple pockets, keeps everything dry that needs to be, and keeps the cold stuff cold. Couldn't recommend a cooler backpack enough.
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack and cooler This thing is great, I absolutely love it. It has a bunch of external pockets with zippers that will be super helpful. The main compartment by itself is also really nice and big and could easily fit all of my things in.
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I definitely love the size and the fact it has alot space. I definitely love the fact that i can put a lot of food and beverages in it. I definitely love the fact that everything stayed cool for hours without going hot. I definitely love the fact that it was a lot pockets. I definitely recommend this.
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient and Efficient! I'm definitely enjoying my Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack - Black, excellent to take to the beach, picnics, camping or any outdoor adventure activities you can think of. We took it for a day at the beach and it was very helpful and light to carry drinks, sandwiches and snacks. It kept drinks cold and ready to drink on a very hot day. It's amazingly well made, durable, and leak proof.
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Awesome!!! Love love love this cooler! So lightweight an fits on your back so well. Keeps everything cold all day! My brother uses it for work an he works outside in the florida heat. He could not keep his ice food or drinks cold for the duration of the day. Hes managed to use the same ice 2 says in a row. Great cooler!
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This cooler bag is amazing!! We've taken it hiking and camping and our drinks and condiments stayed cold for 2 days. This bag is very lightweight and comfortable to put on your back. I highly recommend it
    Date published: 2019-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack - Mist The Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack is great! Very lightweight, and easy to carry. Love the insulation - keeps things cold for a long time! I would recommend the Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack to anyone looking for a cooler.
    Date published: 2019-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler of the future What a concept! I love this cooler and it's design. It's made from durable material and is big enough to pack for a family of four for the day. It has backpack straps, so your hands are free to carry other stuff and has multiple pockets. It's lightweight enough for my 10 yr old to carry on his back. You definitely need this cooler in your life!
    Date published: 2019-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for hiking I fill this cooler with Gatorade and water and a few snacks when I am ready for a long hike. I love that this backpack is lightweight and easy to carry. It allows me to be hands free so I can use my walking sticks. It keeps my drinks and snacks cold due to the excellent insulation and doesn't leak like most soft coolers do. The zipper stays closed and the material doesn't sweat. It also is great for taking hot food to a potluck, picnics, parties and so much more. It keeps everything that's hot ,hot and everything cold , very cold.
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This came in handy for our Grandson Football games. It was very lightweight n easy to carry ,just like a backpack and boy did it keep our beverages cold. Thank you for allow us to test this great product
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This cooler is so awesome to own. It holds a lot and keeps it cold for a really long time and was very much needed and helpful when my fridge went out and i just put everything in the cooler and it keep everything cold for the several days it took to fix fridge and i am very grateful. Also love the backpack straps to carry with.
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size Great cooler. Wanted a cooler that was perfect for hiking and portages and this hit the spot. Great design and quality - you can see the attention to detail in the waterproof zippers, insulation, fabric and overall design. It’s also very comfortable to carry.
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This cooler bag is perfect for a day at the beach, hiking, festivals, and other occasions. It is comfortable to wear on your back leavings your hands free for other things. The insulation does a fantastic job keeping things cold. There is a small zip pocket on one side and a water bottle pocket on the other along with two tabs that you can hook a caribiner to. There is plenty of space inside and it's easy to clean too. Very happy with it.
    Date published: 2019-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping Cool! When having too go out with family and friends the Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack really comes in handing and get the job done. The size and color are just right and I love that I can put it on my back like a backpack and it does not way down on me either when I am walking, the straps ajust easily and it is not too tight or heavy on my shoulders, very easy too pack my food and drinks, easy too add the ice too it. It kept our food very chill and cold and very fresh all day long, the pack doesn't leak any water at all. The pack is very very easy too clean and store away until its time too use it again.
    Date published: 2019-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great cooler. This cooler makes my hiking trips way easier. Absolutely easy to carry, lightweight & stylish too. No issues of water leaking ,being bulky or heavy at all. It does a great job in keeping food & drinks cool for extended hours. The outer extra pockets came really useful as well.So pleased & would highly recommend buying it.
    Date published: 2019-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cooler ever! This Hydro Flask Soft Cooler pack is the best cooler I’ve ever used! The quality is top notch! It’s lightweight, has waterproof zipper on one side and stretch pocket on the other side. and a zippered pocket on the lid, big enough for sandwiches or books. There has been no leaking and keeps things cold for a very long time. I love that this cooler has a padded back that makes it very comfortable for carrying.
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carrying cooler The first day I got it we went to the park, loaded it up, everything stayed cool and fresh, easy to carry, that's what I like, all its features like compartments made it very easy to carry all our snack, the beverages stayed cool, easy to clean and very attractive, nice for a day at the park
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have ! Wow this Hydro Flask 15 L Soft Cooler Pack was way more awesome than I had first thought! It is a great size and can carry so much whether it's for a picnic, hike, or even a kid's sporting event! I have had to bring refreshments for a whole soccer team and this cooler will be great in carrying it all. The "backpack" style of carrying this cooler makes it so much more convenient especially if you need your hands for other things like carrying equipment or little tots (young ones). I also noticed that it is very easy to clean and is also very sturdy!
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I take a lot of solo day trips, and this soft cooler has simplified everything! I no longer have to worry about a boxy cooler banging against my leg when my arms are already full as I walk out to the beach. This pack has proven to be leaf-proof, very comfortable, the perfect size, surprisingly lightweight, and offers a lot of pockets for safekeeping of my loose items. I purchased this in the Goldenrod color, which is a bright and happy hue. I am very, very happy with this cooler! Definitely worth every penny. If you're on the fence, just go for it! You will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2019-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra insulation! I received the Hydro Flask 15 L Black Soft Cooler Backpack to test and review. This is a light backpack cooler which stays cold for a very long time. Just add some ice packs and your good to go for the day.
    Date published: 2019-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cooler This cooler is a lot bigger than I thought it was going to be. It does a good job of keeping everything cool. The directions say to use ice packs instead of ice. The zipper is hard to unzip and zip up, but it is worth the trouble.
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Travel pack Light weight, very stylish. We took it to theme parks to carry out drinks and snacks.
    Date published: 2019-07-14
    • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_SCPS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 187.98ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 124.62ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Size and Fit Chart

Close