Food Flasks

18 oz Food Flask

$34.95
Gallery Image 2745
Gallery Image 3244
Gallery Image 2771
Gallery Image 2745
Gallery Image 3244
Gallery Image 2771

Food Flasks

18 oz Food Flask

$34.95

Lifetime
$34.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

Gourmet on the go.

After a few hours navigating rapids, hitting the slopes, or corralling kiddos, you’ll be happy to see that what you put inside our 18 oz Food Flask is still as piping hot or ice cold as when you packed it. From hot soups to frozen smoothies, it keeps your favorite foods at the perfect temperature. And professional-grade stainless steel means it won’t retain or transfer flavors.

Product Benefits

  • TempShield™ insulation keeps cold foods cold and hot foods hot
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Secure lid for easy grab and go refueling
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

18 oz
Volume 532 mL
Mouth Diameter 3.07"
Diameter 3.46"
Height 7.1"
Weight 13.6 oz
  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Bvkk6RDn3ha, BvW3nbVH7_R, BwIiZWsHPD1, BwkXLVjA3FG, BwqOUFKgwKH, Bst483EH4Fn, BtR_Po_n4Xs, BuaRYkmn2E0, BuxPRx2HSD5, Bv2q7m-nM3M, BwSNCeXA6Iw, B0Cd-4vn4Jc, B0q1Nf2H73w, B0zq7gVHVCG, B1fDvxPnNZn, B1m5yEqHwBH, B1VMNZeHr49, B2qCA_0nGz9, B2vT1TKnywU, B2zr1LYHVka, B09RJD1ni7S, BjA5ZTWHMah, Bopk2YaAkJw, BosedX2g1FZ, BuIH7_qHMVn, BxTJqHog1f4, BxyOddtnvbh, ByGuOZlHABf, BzHLf9Xnf7w, BzoxiF9H773, Bzqwk1UnPhE

Overview & Specs

Overview

Gourmet on the go.

After a few hours navigating rapids, hitting the slopes, or corralling kiddos, you’ll be happy to see that what you put inside our 18 oz Food Flask is still as piping hot or ice cold as when you packed it. From hot soups to frozen smoothies, it keeps your favorite foods at the perfect temperature. And professional-grade stainless steel means it won’t retain or transfer flavors.

Product Benefits

  • TempShield™ insulation keeps cold foods cold and hot foods hot
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Secure lid for easy grab and go refueling
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

18 oz
Volume 532 mL
Mouth Diameter 3.07"
Diameter 3.46"
Height 7.1"
Weight 13.6 oz

Technology

  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 18 oz Food Flask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food container I love this hidro flask food container, it really do it job keeping the food warm for a long time, and is very safe, seals very well when it closes, and happy, the only cons I can find is the size, is small
    Date published: 2019-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps your food hot or cold for hours! This product works so beautifully. It keeps my acai bowls nice and thick and cold. You can also put pasta and veggies inside it to keep it warm/ hot for hours! With fall coming, soup season is around the corner! What better way to keep hot soup at your desk than this food flask? The food flask is NOT dishwasher safe, but it is easy to clean due to its wide mouth!
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this product. Such a great thermos. Absolutely great color. Perfectly goes with other items. Keeps my coffee either hot or cold.( depends on my mood). Great for soups as well. I would recommend.
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but I wish it were bigger. This is great for holding hot food on a backcountry day but it is about 30% smaller then I wish it was.
    Date published: 2019-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The Food Flask is really amazing at keeping food warm for a long time. I just find it hard to clean. Although it keeps the food warm, it does get soggy and becomes hard to eat food at the bottom.
    Date published: 2019-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a good job, but you need strong hands! I love this for smoothies or leftover food. I pack it early (7am) and it's still a thick and cold smoothie (or warm leftovers) at lunchtime around 12pm. The only thing is if there were a silicone or some non-rubber grippy area on the lid to make it easier to get off. If your handy are dry, or too slick with lotion, there is no grip and it's almost impossible to open the tight seal.
    Date published: 2018-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I have 3 bottles and a tumbler. I love how they keep everything cold for so long. I take mine for my errands all day in the heat and it is still cold when I get home. The only thing is I have had to use the warranty 2 times. I have gotten new ones with no problems. The only problem is is when you send it back to get a new one you have to pay for shipping. Which is a lot. $12 to send. That's half the price as I bought it for. That it is not right to me. I don't mind sending it back but I shouldn't have to pay for it. They should let us send it back to the store or send us a postage we can print out and put on the bottle. I'm almost ready to buy something else.
    Date published: 2018-05-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from it’s good! but i’ve had my food flask for a while and i really like it, it keeps things warm, and overall i’ve never really had a problem in that aspect. i do have a problem with the lid. the screw on lid has a very tiny ring around the inside that goes deep into the lid. it’s so skinny that you can’t really clean it, which results in mold. you can’t put it in the dishwasher, so i’m kind of in a pickle.
    Date published: 2018-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Luke warm all around I run and before race day, I make piping hot oatmeal the night before, put it in this container and off to bed I go. It's a great way to put something in my stomach that can get me going before I leave for a race at the crack of dawn. I have found the container DOES NOT insulate well, and therefore, my oatmeal has cooled. Not hot, not even close to being luke warm.
    Date published: 2019-04-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love My other Hydro Flask products, not this one I own several Hydro Flask bottles and the pint glasses and LOVE all of them, so when I wanted to take soup to work with me, I was sure Hydro Flask would have the best product, plus I love the colors and style. My soup is barely warm when lunch comes around. I'm very disappointed with the lack of heat holding. I have tried pouring boiling water in ahead of time and tried getting my soup super hot before putting it in the container, but it is still lukewarm 3 hours later.
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thanks! Pretty but that’s it! Unable to open when putting warm food in it.. no support response either
    Date published: 2019-12-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great for a few months I loved my Hyrdoflask for bringing soup to work everyday. It didn't leak and the soup stayed hot. However, I can no longer remove the lid and therefore had to throw it away. As I was searching for a food container from another brand I noticed that there are other reviews across the internet that this has happened to several other people's Hydroflasks as well.
    Date published: 2019-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't keep food warm I absolutely love my 32 Hydroflask wide mouth bottle. It keeps my tea hot 12+ hours. I thought the food flask would be the same. Nope. I fill it with piping hot soup around 7 am and it's just barely lukewarm at noon. I am disappointed. I expected perfection. Back to my old (smaller but functional) thermos.
    Date published: 2019-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expected more We have 4 regular hydro flask in our home. So when I saw that they had one for food I was beyond happy to spend the money to get these. My husband drives for UPS and works sometimes till 8:00 pm. So I was excited to have sone hot soups or chili I made packed for him to eat on the road. Well after 6 hours it was just lukewarm. And I put it in there piping hot. He ate it, but now I feel like I wasted money. Our hydro flask keeps hot chocolate hot for hours on end. Just disappointing
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but leaks I just started using this food flask only to find it very difficult to fully close, and even when it's fully closed it leaks and becomes slippery. First day out today it slipped out of my hands and got pretty dented. Surprising since so many reviews talk about the durability of these flasks. Don't know if this lid is defective or this is normal. Even now just sitting on my desk, closed, liquid is oozing out from the seal between the lid and flask.
    Date published: 2018-12-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement lid for this model Get another flask besides this one. Most other models have lids you can modify.
    Date published: 2018-11-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lid gets stuck I bought this food flask about a year ago to keep my daughter’s food to stay warm but unfortunately my daughter is unable to open it because the lid get stuck. I wish this can be replaced. All my flask are good except for this one.
    Date published: 2018-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Luke warm lunch I've had my food thermos since spring, and use it 2 or 3 times a week. From the time I make my lunch until I eat is about 5 hours. The food is luke warm at best. Ive had a couple other food thermos' and they didnt work either. I bought my daughter one to use for school, and she doesnt mind it being just warm. Expectations can lead to disappointment.
    Date published: 2018-09-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I am a Hydro Flask devotee. Unfortunately this product fell short of my very high expectations of the Hydro Flask products. It DOES NOT hold heat or cold. I have pre-heated and pre-chilled the container with no luck. I have sent a note in to the warranty team in high hopes that they can help. I will never stop using the other products, as they are far superior to anything on the market today (that I have tried).
    Date published: 2018-01-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaws I liked old design, these two flasks were used almost daily and didn't last one school year. My local REI store doesn't carry this particular model and I'm hesitant to buy 2 food flasks for my kids for that much money. We own many of the bottles but food containers were the worst product from Hydro Flask.
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good hydro product I love hydroflasks and own several. I bought this for oatmeal in the morning. I am a teacher and sometimes don't get to breakfast until 9:40 when the kids go to recess and wanted hot oatmeal. I made it piping hot and put into the hydro and about 2-3 hour later it was luke warm. Very disappointing, returned it but still love all my other hydro products.
    Date published: 2017-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't keep food hot for more than an hour I have one of these and it doesn't keep the food hot at all. I've even tried pouring boiling water into it and sealing the lid immediately. Within two hours of sitting on my kitchen counter the contents are luke warm. I'm extremely disappointed in this product. I absolutely love my other HydroFlask products, but this was a waste of $35. I wish I could trade it in for some other HydroFlask products.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_F18B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 156.82ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Can I use this food flask to keep ice water or coffee? Or is it only safe to use with food?

    Asked by: Ashley32
    The Food Flask is best to use for food, however, it can be used for hot/cold beverages, as well.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2016-10-03

    They are selling under the "Hydro Flask" name on Amazon are those original or imitations?

    Asked by: TJS6
    Our only authorized retailer through Amazon is Tall Ridge.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-11-22

    Are there pictures of the lid for this 18oz food flask? I can't seem to find any on your website. I want to see how the lid is constructed and whether it has a pressure release valve on the lid. Please show pictures of the lid.

    Asked by: DCJD
    The lid of the Food Flask is what's shown in the product pictures. It's just a standard screw on/screw off lid.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    When will these be made in updated colors?

    Asked by: Caitlyn
    Colors are selected based on customer feedback.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    How much do they weight? 

    Asked by: TeaLover
    You can find the flask dimensions, including the weight of each flask here http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2016-08-15

    Are the hydroflask brand sold in Amazon authentic and same product as what is sold on your website and at your retailers(rei whole foods)?

    Asked by: Crow
    The only current authorized third party seller we can guarantee is offering a genuine Hydro Flask product on Amazon would Tall Ridge.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-21

    is the hydro flask bulletproof?

    Asked by: nvidlun
    No
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    Are these leak proof? If I chuck it in my bag will I find dampness later in the day?

    Asked by: beinbean
    Food flasks are leak proof
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    So sorry to ask, but is the lid a screw on or a pull off?  I do not live near a retailer where I can try first hand.

    Asked by: sethmorris_
    It is a screw on lid. 
    Answered by: Jenkcc
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    I think the obvious use for this is liquid foods: soups or chili...but are there any 'outside of the box' type uses?  Just wondering full possibilities on this.

    Asked by: BryanB
    You can try putting ice cream, I've tried it and it didn't melt for 15 hrs
    Answered by: DrCodeMiner
    Date published: 2016-10-03

    were can i see the inside of the new food container lids

    Asked by: nannygoat
    Hello, Great Question! Our Food Flask caps are insulated on the inside. Please feel free to visit one of our retailers (REI, Dick Sporting Goods, Whole Foods) in your area to physically see the food flask. Cheers!
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    How long does the food flask keep food hot?

    Asked by: Rico
    Hi there, You bring up a great question! Our Hydro food flasks keep your food hot for up to 4 hours. Because the food is a thicker content, it takes more energy to keep that temperature consistent. Our products significantly slow down the transfer of energy from either the contents to the environment or vice-versa. The thicker the contents the more energy it will take for the flask to keep this content hot for longer than 4 hours. If, for example, you place lasagna in your flask, it should keep that temperature hot for 4 hours. If you were to place hot soup in a flask, it will stay hot for about 6 hours. Happy Hydrating!
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-04-15

    Can you boil water in any of the hydo flasks?

    Asked by: solrac
    Hello, Thank you for asking, it is not recommended to use a Hydro Flask as any type of boiling device. You can boil water in a tea kettle or kitchen pot and then pour the boiling water into the Hydro Flask. Our flasks are designed to keep your beverage hot for 6 hours and cold for 24 hours. Cheers!
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    I cannot open my food container with a soup. Why is it stuck? So disappointing.

    Asked by: Lola
    We have a trick for your stuck lid. Submerge and soak the flask with the cap on in warm water for at least 20 minutes. After that time the lid should come off easily and you should not have the problem again. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, or if this trick does not work.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    is the 12 oz food flask lid interchangeable with the 18 oz?

    Asked by: laola
    Yes, they are. The 18 oz is just taller.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-01-27

    Love all your hydration products so I am interested in purchasing the food flask.  How can I ensure that I will be getting the latest version (30% longer retention)?  Thanks!

    Asked by: delasol
    This Food Flask is our latest version -- it's awesome! http://www.hydroflask.com/food
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    Is the inner top made of plastic? 

    Asked by: Maria1345
    The inner top is PP5 plastic.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    I do not see any information on the dimensions or weight of this product on the product webpage. You referred another person to the FAQ, but I don't see a link here either. Can you please provide the link to this information. Thank you!

    Asked by: Maganou
    Here you go: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2016-08-13

    what are the dimensions of the products?  I.E. you offer an 18OZ food flask but I have no clue how big it is?

    Asked by: D man
    Check out our FAQs
    Answered by: Hydro Flask
    Date published: 2017-12-17

    Made in USA?

    Asked by: wildcat79
    Our products are designed in Bend, Oregon and manufactured in China. Unfortunately there aren't any factories in the United States that have the technology to develop our products.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask
    Date published: 2017-01-27

    Does a tall boy can of beer fit (on-opened) in the 18 oz food can? Could I unscrew the lid and use it as a cooler to keep the can cold while I drink it?

    Asked by: MC202

    Does Hydroflask have plans to make a lunch box that can fit sandwiches and a whole lunch? If so, I will hold off buying a lunchbox on Amazon and will purchase a hydroflask lunchbox. 

    Asked by: MichaelP

    How much does the 18 oz food flask weigh?

    Asked by: Aims

    Is there a difference between the 18 oz wide mouth bottle and the 18 oz food flask besides the lid?

    Asked by: davidt

    Do the food flasks meet the requirements or can they be used in place of regular bear cans? 

    Asked by: JJT2020

    I bought 3 food flasks after the success of the bottles.Are there any instructions on how to install the gasket?Kids were unable to open at school,suction.Took 3 high schoolers to figure it out. Soup was hot, but the gasket somehow ended up in the soup.

    Asked by: glenn f

    Will placing this container filled with food in the freezer damage the container?

    Asked by: Bobby55

    Is it ok to put cooked chicken in one of these and eat it 4 hours later? 

    Asked by: amber35

    is this leak proof? good chance it will not stay upright

    Asked by: blueleo33

    if I want to use it just for hot soup, do you recommend this one or there is a better one? Also, this is for an old person to keep soup by her bed, is it easy to open???

    Asked by: nuria
    • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_F18B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 158.71ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.