Bottles

21 oz Standard Mouth

$32.95
Gallery Image 4238
Gallery Image 1987
Gallery Image 4650
Gallery Image 4238
Gallery Image 1987
Gallery Image 4650

Bottles

21 oz Standard Mouth

$32.95

Lifetime

  • Flex Cap
    Flex Cap
    Included
  • Sport Cap - +$6.00
    Sport Cap
     
$32.95

Quantity

Customize Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Your perfect travel companion.

Keep life moving with our 21 oz bottle and Standard Flex Cap. It stashes easily into a small shoulder bag, your pack’s side pocket, or your car cup holder, and holds enough ice cold goodness to keep you going for hours without weighing you down. No wonder it's one of our bestselling water bottles.

21 oz Standard Mouth Lifestyle Image

TempShield™

Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

TempShield

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer - and the durable construction stands up for whatever life brings.

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Proprietary Powder Coat

Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

Cold Flow System
  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Product Benefits

  • Versatile, middle-of-the-road size
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

21 oz
Volume 621 mL
Mouth Diameter 1.91"
Diameter 2.87"
Height 9.4"
Weight 11.3 oz

TempShield™

Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

TempShield

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer - and the durable construction stands up for whatever life brings.

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Proprietary Powder Coat

Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

Cold Flow System
  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Details & Specs

Product Benefits

  • Versatile, middle-of-the-road size
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

21 oz
Volume 621 mL
Mouth Diameter 1.91"
Diameter 2.87"
Height 9.4"
Weight 11.3 oz

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 21 oz Standard Mouth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 671.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks cold I left my drink in it all night and I woke up and my drink was cold still
    Date published: 2019-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Definitely recommend the top with the nozzle on it. Overall great product.
    Date published: 2019-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its durable I got this for my my 12th birthday and i loved it i got it in ice blue i recamend this and its a fordable
    Date published: 2019-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to bike bottle I’ve had this bottle for a couple years now I use it on my bike winter and summer. Prior to this I tried plastic (awful taste & warm water after an hour or so) and then I tried stainless uninsulated (better, but still didn’t hold the cold). I finally bit the bullet and sprung for this nifty, red bottle. I love it! It fits my bottle cage perfectly and looks great against the silver frame on my bike. It keeps the water cold even in 90° weather, sometimes even into the next day if I forget to refill. At first I was disappointed that the powder coat became scuffed and in some spots even worn away. But I came to realize that no finish could hold up to the abrasion from a bike bottle cage, so this has become my dedicated bike bottle. It looks like it’s been through the wars, but I wouldn’t give it up! Since then I bought another black one that I use in the car and for walking around. And just recently acquired a third just because. I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone. I also picked up the 10 oz rocks tumbler with an insulated lid. Keeps my coffee hot for a crazy long time!
    Date published: 2019-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday use! I bought this around a month ago and have used it everyday since. It's the perfect size for fitting in a backpack's bottle holder, and isn't too bulky. Keeps drinks cold all day! The bottle also doesn't dent as easily as other bottles.
    Date published: 2019-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Perfect size, vibrant color, Ive never drank this much water before and i know it’s because I have my pretty hydro flask in my hand all the time now.
    Date published: 2019-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Glad I bought this water bottle, it keeps my drink cold for a day at a time
    Date published: 2019-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, but beware of Cobalt color I LOVE Hydro Flasks, don't get me wrong. However, I recently ordered a Cobalt Blue 24 inch standard mouth expecting the blue to be darker just like in the picture, but when it arrived in the mail the blue was a way lighter and in my opinion not as pretty. If you go to the Cobalt blue on any of the widemouth products you will see the true blue color. Wish I knew this before ordering.
    Date published: 2019-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle Just bought mine today. I filled it up with boiling hot water to soak away any chemicals from the production process. To my surprise, the bottle doesn't even feel warm from outside. What that shows is how amazing the vacuum insulation is!
    Date published: 2019-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes everywhere I go It just works. Every plastic bottle I don’t have to buy now is just one tiny way of helping to save the planet. Water stays cold all day. Or hot if you like. Built to last, a great way to stay hydrated all day.
    Date published: 2019-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and pretty bottle the bottles keep the water cold until next day added that they have a very pretty look, very irresistible for a teenager girl!
    Date published: 2019-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it’s great buy buy buy buy buy it because it’s such a great bottle
    Date published: 2019-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I have like 10 and I can’t get enough GREAT QUALITY AND BEAUTIFUL COLORS
    Date published: 2019-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv Luv Luv my Jade Hydroflask Luv it Can’t wait to order more! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
    Date published: 2019-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide mouth is the perfect diameter. I bought a HydroFlask for my girlfriend and me about a month ago. We love the colors we chose, and I just took mine to New York on vacation! I'll never be without one!
    Date published: 2019-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from never loved another water bottle quite like this Bought a couple weeks ago and has quickly become something I can’t live without, it goes everywhere with me. Water stays insanely cold and the ice literally never melts. I could put ice in there and it would still be there 24 hours later. Not enough good things to say about this. It’s super durable, I’ve already dropped it a bunch because I’m a butter fingers. But yeah I love this thing
    Date published: 2019-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing durability. I bought this a few weeks ago and can honestly say I love it so much. Water stays chilled all day long. The exterior durability is fantastic and has survived serval drops.
    Date published: 2019-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves her Hydro Flask Super popular and stylish. The new Jade color is very pretty and my daughter uses it every day for school and sports.
    Date published: 2019-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for School Just have to my son for his birthday and he already loves having it as his water bottle at school. Very durable and fits great in backpack.
    Date published: 2019-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks cold and carbonated Love this flask. Doesn’t leak and keeps the liquid as it’s supposed to be. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I’m always on the move and I never drank enough water because I have to drink it ICE COLD! My hydro flask fits right in my back pack and I take it everywhere with me. I’m getting my grandmother won for Christmas
    Date published: 2019-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bottle I loved this bottle, I got it for Christmas and I loved it. Really heavy duty and is long-lasting. I really recommend.
    Date published: 2019-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month and I’m in love with the color I got. I keeps my water cold all day
    Date published: 2019-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I bought this and im glad i did. It has amazing colors and holds alot! i would suggest this to people who want waterbottles that hold lots!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bottle! very durable, nice, would 100% recommend, good price !!!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This Hydro Flask I a great Price compared to the other I have seen.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle! I bought my hydro about a month ago and I absolutely love it!! It keeps my water cool for the whole day!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I was gifted an 18 oz wide mouth and I loved it now I’m looking forward to getting a 21 oz standard mouth
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to carry around I bought this about two months ago and I’m so happy I did it has helped me out so much especially when I go out for a run.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought it awhile ago and it’s amazing it keeps everything cold on the hottest days would recommend!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_671
    • loc_en_US, sid_S21SX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 73.59ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Does the height mentioned above count the cap as well or is it just the height of the flask without the cap?

    Asked by: jjff277
    The bottle stands at about 8.5" tall without it's cap. With the cap, it stands at about 9.4" tall.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2019-06-07

    I have mold in the bottom of my bottle. How do I get rid of it? How often do you recommend washing?

    Asked by: Sallybear
    A good cleaning tip is to take about a teaspoon of baking soda and some water to make a thick paste. Use a bristled bottle brush to scrub the entire flask thoroughly. Then fill the flask up with boiling water. Leave the cap off the flask. Allow the flask to soak in the baking soda/water mixture until the water inside the flask is cool to the touch. Finally wash and rinse the flask with dish soap and allow it to fully dry.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2019-06-06

    What is the material on the inside made of? And is there any toxic metals or other toxic chemicals used to manufacture these?

    Asked by: Marigold4
    18/8 and 18/10: These are the two most common grades of stainless steel used for food preparation and dining, also known as Type 304 (304 Grade) and are part of the 300 series. The first number,18, refers to the amount of chromium present and the second represents the amount of nickel. For example, 18/8 stainless steel is comprised of 18% chromium and 8% nickel. 304 grade stainless steel is also comprised of no more than 0.8% carbon and at least 50% iron. The chromium binds oxygen to the surface of the product to protect the iron from oxidation (rust). Nickel also enhances the corrosion resistance of stainless steel. Therefore, the higher the nickel content, the more resistant the stainless steel is to corrosion.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-12-02

    Can you keep a hydro in the refrigerator with water in it?

    Asked by: Teddy2
    You can put it in the refrigerator. It really does not help. The double vacuum is what keeps the beverages hot and/or cold.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-25

    Have standard sport cap for my 21oz flask. Purchased Jan 2017. Noticed recently a bubbling sound as I drink. Should there be this sound? Maybe it's always been there & I've just become aware of it. Or should it be quiet? In which case I'll buy new cap.

    Asked by: MarieD
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-06-15

    Can it be placed in the freezer?

    Asked by: Jazzie
    We do not recommend putting the flask in the freezer.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-09-14

    Does this drink bottle dent easily when you drop it and would you recommend the boot otherwise?

    Asked by: sugarlotus866
    The flask can become dented if it is dropped. The boot does offer a little more protection, but depending on how it hits, it could still dent.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-08-24

    Do you ship to Australia? How much is the postage?

    Asked by: sugarlotus866
    We do not ship international.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-08-24

    can the waterbottle shown above be used for HOT and cold also if i do the lid and the add on one can that be used for hot drinks

    Asked by: dudek1313
    The flasks can be used for hot and/or cold beverages. This flask is a standard mouth flask. Our hot beverage cap would be the flip cap which is for wide mouth flasks. So, if you want that cap, it would have to be a wide mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-11

    Hi! Is this product dishwasher safe?

    Asked by: RaspyRach
    No. We do not recommend placing the flasks in the dish washer.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-03-20

    Does the 21 oz fit in a standard car cup holder? What are the dimensions?

    Asked by: gm23
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    Does this size fit in most car cup holders? 

    Asked by: Christina B
    Yes, the 21 oz would usually fit. It usually is those 32 oz and up that do not fit in the standard car holders.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    What is the width of the bottom?

    Asked by: Alley132
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-13

    How long will these keep drinks hot for? I typically only drink ice cold beverages, but going to an outdoor football game tonight!

    Asked by: MommaTiah
    We say up to 12 hours.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Why does the hydration bottle say they keep liquid hot for 12 hours where the coffee bottles say they keep it hot for 6?

    Asked by: Leddy
    This would be a difference of the cap. The hydration flasks have the flex cap which does not have any openings and has the honeycomb insulation. The flip cap that comes on the coffee flasks has a hole in the cap and does not have the honeycomb insulation.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-14

    Is this water bottle spill proof?

    Asked by: Raincloud
    The flex cap would be the leak proof cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-14

    I want to purchase a 21oz standard mouth but does the straw lid fit on it? 

    Asked by: Awesome
    We currently do not make a straw cap for standard mouth flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-13

    Does the sport cap work on this?

    Asked by: aje05
    Yes, the sports cap would fit any standard mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-05

    Can these products be used in the microwave/

    Asked by: kbabe
    No, we would not recommend putting the flask in the microwave. It is made out of stainless steel.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-09-10

    Are any of the hydro flask water bottles dishwasher safe? If not how do I clean them?

    Asked by: Ciara
    We do not suggest putting your flask through the dish washer. For cleaning, we recommend hand washing with a bottle brush and mild dish soap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-09

    Hi! so with "TempShieldTM insulation eliminates condensation" no sweating? My youngster doesn't have a side pouch to his backpack for a waterbottle and we can't have soggy homework ... :)

    Asked by: Suz ML
    The flask should not have any condensation on the outside of the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-11-10

    maybe make this in blush pink?

    Asked by: custumer123
    Product colors are based on consumer feedback. I will forward your suggestion over to our product development team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-18

    how tall is the 21 oz flask

    Asked by: jayceearmo
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-14

    Can you personalize these?

    Asked by: Aja Sui
    At this time we do not offer any engraving services for personal or corporate orders. We suggest reaching out to trophy or engraving shops for a quote!
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-18

    I have the 21 oz. hydroflask with the  2 inch opening (roughly). Where Can I buy a new caos. 

    Asked by: Bobby D
    You can purchase it from our website under accessories, or click on find a store at the top right of our website.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-26

    Are these bottles able to be put in the dishwasher?

    Asked by: Elysse
    No, we do not recommend the dishwasher for the flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-14

    Hi, I have a couple hydrofkasks and both have the lead gaskets coming out every time I open it. I bought it only a couple months ago. I heard about your life warranty so I wondered how I could use it to fix this issue.  Thanks, 

    Asked by: Kristina_Kristina
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-14

    Can you easily put ice cubes into the standard mouth bottles?  Or are they a bit limited?

    Asked by: Crys
    You can put ice in the standard mouth. I have never had any issues. The mouth diameter of the standard is 1.91 inches compared to the wide mouth at 2.28 inches.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-06-29

    Do you still over the standard mouth with loop cap?

    Asked by: candacejennings
    We do still have loop cap available for warranties. Just go to www.hydroflask.com/warranty.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-01

    How tall is the 21oz bottle? Diameter? Thanx

    Asked by: Stace99
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_S21SX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 29.34ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Size and Fit Chart

Close