Bottles

21 oz Standard Mouth w/ Sport Cap

$35.95
Gallery Image 4299
Gallery Image 4297
Gallery Image 4298
Gallery Image 4677
Gallery Image 4299
Gallery Image 4297
Gallery Image 4298
Gallery Image 4677

Bottles

21 oz Standard Mouth w/ Sport Cap

$35.95

Lifetime

  • Sport Cap
    Sport Cap
    Included
  • Flex Cap - -$6.00
    Flex Cap
     
$35.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

Hydration on the go.

They're pretty much the perfect pair—our 21 oz Standard Mouth Bottle and our insulated Sport Cap. Together, they're your go-anywhere hydration companion. It stashes easily in a small shoulder bag, your pack’s side pocket, or your car cup holder, and holds enough to keep you going for hours without weighing you down.

Product Benefits

  • Versatile, middle-of-the-road size, equipped with our insulated Sport Cap
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Standard Mouth Flex Cap
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Sport Cap is not intended for use with hot liquids and is not leakproof

Size & Dimensions

21 oz
Volume 621 mL
Mouth Diameter 1.91"
Diameter 2.87"
Height 10.4"
Weight 11.3 oz
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Bvkk6RDn3ha, BvNZKTnHCiB, BvW3nbVH7_R, BwasNX6ALd8, BwfUbiqgaDR, BwIiZWsHPD1, BwkXLVjA3FG, Bwnlu3UAXde, BwqOUFKgwKH, BwVp7Y-AdkQ, Bst483EH4Fn, BthaGSbnfOX, BtPM0gknee7, BtR_Po_n4Xs, BtuZznRHaw4, Bu2hkiBH-7O, Bu45GDknBfZ, BuaRYkmn2E0, BuSXuWxnDuF, BuxPRx2HSD5, Bv-hrdun4oD, Bv2q7m-nM3M, BvfYCaWHiy-, BwSNCeXA6Iw, BsrTPH1HqPO, BsMkFJGnnsy, Bs9XvDHncfW, BrZEijDH1nT, Br6gjSWHrju, BqqM65GnTqs

Overview & Specs

Overview

Hydration on the go.

They're pretty much the perfect pair—our 21 oz Standard Mouth Bottle and our insulated Sport Cap. Together, they're your go-anywhere hydration companion. It stashes easily in a small shoulder bag, your pack’s side pocket, or your car cup holder, and holds enough to keep you going for hours without weighing you down.

Product Benefits

  • Versatile, middle-of-the-road size, equipped with our insulated Sport Cap
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Standard Mouth Flex Cap
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Sport Cap is not intended for use with hot liquids and is not leakproof

Size & Dimensions

21 oz
Volume 621 mL
Mouth Diameter 1.91"
Diameter 2.87"
Height 10.4"
Weight 11.3 oz

Technology

  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 21 oz Standard Mouth w/ Sport Cap is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bottle I bought this for my daughter to take to tennis. It is the perfect size to fit in her backpack at school and in the cup holder of her car. It keeps her water cold all day. The color is adorable!
    Date published: 2019-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd hydroflask! This is my third hydroflask! The 18 ounce I have is a bit too small for outings and the 40oz is beat up since I use it so much. I actually asked for this one for my birthday from my parents, it’s the perfect size for when I start school in the fall. And the color is beautiful!
    Date published: 2019-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This flask keeps my water cold all day, fits in the side pocket of me pack and the holders on the machines at the gym. I love the pop top spigot for drinking while I work out.
    Date published: 2019-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our collection I bought this for my wife’s birthday. She loves it. Great color, excellent product.
    Date published: 2019-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! I love my hydro flask and I recommend it to everyone
    Date published: 2019-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bottle! A family member bought this for me and I am so glad that they did! It’s the perfect size for school and it keeps my water cold and my ice frozen all day long. Love the color! The only complaint I have is that I wish I didn’t have to unscrew the lid every time I take a drink, but I don’t like the sports cap and I would rather use the lid with the pop-up straw. Does anyone know if they make a straw lid for the standard mouth? I see they make it for the wide mouth bottles, but I don’t see one for the standard mouth. Anyone know?
    Date published: 2019-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm The first thing I did after unwrapping and washing my first ever Hydro Flask.... filled it with water and 5 ice cubes, then left it sitting on the counter. I still had ice cubes at 16 hours, 20 hours, and 24 hours. I was pretty darned happy about that! On our first trip, the bottle was left in a hot car on numerous occasions for various times, the longest being about 10 hours. My water was still refreshingly cold. I purchased this one on a discount sale, then later purchased the matching boot and standard leak-proof lid to use interchangeably with the not 100% leak-proof sport cap. If I could afford more, I would definitely buy more, but this first one was already a strain on my tight budget.
    Date published: 2019-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from epic water bottle i got it today and let me say it has an excellent bottle to mouth hit of refreshing water dude like oml so epic dood
    Date published: 2019-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Perfect for everyday life whether hiking, walking, biking, in car on the go or home, my drinks stay hot or cold for days.
    Date published: 2019-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the color and cap! I got this a couple weeks ago, and I don’t leave home without it. I love it for work (water and ice stay cold all day), I love it for hikes (the sport cap is perfect with the loop I can clip it on my bags), and I love the color (it may be a discontinued color but it’s my favorite)!
    Date published: 2019-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Me and my mom started working out two months ago. She saw my hydro flask and said that she should get one so I got it for her as a gift. She loves it and uses it everyday.
    Date published: 2019-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I’m very glad I got this even in a retired color they’re super beautiful and keeps temp very long I hand wash because I put stickers on it
    Date published: 2019-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Skinny enough to fit anywhere. Can take everywhere.
    Date published: 2019-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and Keeps Liquids Cold! I bought one for my partner and myself about a month ago. I saw an online ad and thought the campaign looked cool and the reviews were good vs. the more expensive well-known option. I've been surprised at cold water 48 hours later! Love it!
    Date published: 2019-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I never drink out of water bottles unless they are plastic but this has changed my life
    Date published: 2019-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water bottle!! Keeps drinks cold for days-so great! I would highly recommend
    Date published: 2019-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments!! I was in the market for a new hydroflask since my old one had accidentally been run through the dishwasher a few too many times. Every time I walk around campus or have my water bottle out in class, I am always receiving so many wonderful compliments on this lovely blue color. love. love. love
    Date published: 2019-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very durable and easy to carry. Best on the market.
    Date published: 2019-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and easy to use and clean! We have many hydroflasks and they are always reliable - they keep drinks extremely cold and are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2019-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot or Cold its the Best The Lifeguards use it every day. Weather... Hot or Cold it keeps the soup hot for several hours, the ice barely melts sitting in the sun, and the flask never sweats. Won't leave home without it.
    Date published: 2019-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a little over a month ago and love it. I like the fact that it keeps ice for at least 3 days.
    Date published: 2019-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle I’ve ever owned! I bought this water bottle 2 weeks ago and I use it every day. It keeps my water SO cold! I even had ice cubes in it two days later!
    Date published: 2019-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Better than any product yeti has ever mad Recommended by my daughter. It’s perfect for my workouts.
    Date published: 2019-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my fourth hydroflask and I wouldn’t use anything else!
    Date published: 2019-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bottle I bought this a while ago, and it still looks brand new even though I dropped it a lot. I would recommend this and any product from Hydro Flask to anyone!
    Date published: 2019-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel great! Since getting my new hydro, I’be been drinking far more water than I was before! I’m hydrated and I feel great!
    Date published: 2019-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle ever! Bought my hydroflask last month. Live it so much I bought one for my mother in law. It’s light weight and 21oz is the perfect size
    Date published: 2019-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flasks and love the customer service. I bought 2 of these (for my kids) and one had a small issue. Customer service (Nathalie) was wonderful and resolved the issue. Could not be happier with how well these keep drinks cold (especially milk). It is actually shocking to open one up after 24 hours and have it still be cold.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice water bottle Great water bottle. My husband loves it and I love mine as well. High quality but will dent when dropped.
    Date published: 2018-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! So awesome! Worked both in cold and hot water perfectly! My mom really liked it and she will plan to buy the produce again!
    Date published: 2018-12-19
    • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_S21ST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 58.88ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Why does it say the bottle will keep beverages cold or hot and then say hot beverages not recommended? I find this confusing and misleading. 

    Asked by: Rroy
    The sports cap is what is not recommended with hot beverages. You can use the flask for hot and/or cold beverages, but the sports cap should not be used. You would want the flex cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-04-28

    Are your products made inUSA?

    Asked by: Sherrill
    We appreciate your interest in Hydro Flask. Our flasks are manufactured in China, and the caps are manufactured in both China and USA. If you have a specific question or concern, please reply with more detail and we'll be happy to assist you further.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-17

    Is the Hydroflask dishwasher safe?

    Asked by: Grandpa
    We do not suggest putting your flask through the dish washer. For cleaning, we recommend hand washing with a bottle brush and mild dish soap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-04-28

    what is the diameter in inches of the water bottle mouth opening? would it fit a 2.5" lid?

    Asked by: makerra
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-17

    Can you use the sport top with hot liquids?

    Asked by: hockeyplayer
    No, it is not recommended.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-17

    do you have a straw lid that fits this 21 ounce sized bottle?  It says only sport top and screw off fit but we'd like the straw for my daughter for school.

    Asked by: Annamaria
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-01-10

    will the top leak if it tips over in a bag?

    Asked by: CGerman
    The standard mouth flex cap will not leak. The sports cap will leak if it is not completely closed.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-02-12

    Do you make flip caps with straws for the 21 oz bottle?

    Asked by: Leelah
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-01

    why you not got straw mouths for the lil bottles? huh?

    Asked by: leanbeanninja
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-01

    I just purchased this water bottle with the sport cap (no straw). It makes a high pitched noise when I drink from it most of the time. I can't figure out why or how to make it stop making the noise. Any ideas?

    Asked by: Lina81
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-08-05

    I purchased a straw lid for my bottle. I cut the straw to fit but it doesn't get a suction, when I suck all I hear is air. How do I make it work? I checked the spot where the straw attaché and its on very snugly. Thanks 

    Asked by: Dianewilson
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-21

    Can you please share height and diameter at wides point of this bottle. My new car's cup holders are ridiculously narrow. Trying to fine a bottle to work/fit. 

    Asked by: Tess13
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-30

    Why on earth does my sport cap make so much noise (air) when I try to drink out of it??? I barely get any water unless I tip it far back, and even then I get half air. What am I doing wrong????

    Asked by: Amy J
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-30

    I would like to buy 21 fl oz sport hydroflask for my road bike since I don't want to drink water out of plastic bottle. Do you think it will fit in the regular bike holder? Also, is it easy to drink out of it using just one hand?

    Asked by: Lucia
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-26

    I dropped my 20 oz wide mouth bottle and dinged it on the bottom, so it now wobbles a bit when I set it down on my desk. Still works fine but it's annoying. Is that covered under warranty? 

    Asked by: BarbE
    Accidental damage, dents, dings, scratches, etc. is not covered under the lifetime warranty.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-26

    I have a 21oz HF jug I need only a replacement top. Can I buy one [sport cap] from you? (btw - your 'Nickname' requirement is stupid and no I don't wanna be a member of a nickname club, thank you)

    Asked by: KSTABER
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-05-19

    What # plastic do you use on the flex cap?  Thank you!

    Asked by: Jmod77
    It is plastic number 7.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-05-12

    With the Sports cap, will it leak all over my backpack because of the air hole?

    Asked by: eeortiz
    If the cap is not shut completely or it is on its side it does have the potential to leak because there is an opening in the cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-05-05

    Is the color tangelo closer to a shade of orange or could it be closer to a coral pink like color? 

    Asked by: Mmmmmmayra
    It is more of an orange than pink.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-03-28

    PLESE list size/dimensions of each one OR list ounces on the actual bottles. I am having a hard time figuring out which size I need a replacement for since I'm not near a way to measure ounces.

    Asked by: peaceful warrior
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-07

    What kind of Impact makes this unsafe for drinking use? I See that its thick and made to withstand a certain amount of a blow, just wondering when I should toss and buy new.

    Asked by: andrew09
    There is really no impact that would make it unsafe as long as there is no damage to the steel where pieces are sticking out. You can use the flask as long as it works. Usually dents and dings do not affect the insulation of the flasks, but if it stops working the way it was intended you can contact us and we can do a warranty.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-03-09

    Do any of the bottles fit well in a bike cage?

    Asked by: NurseAR
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-26

    Do you make a flask with a smaller diameter than the 21 oz.?

    Asked by: Obie
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-07-30

    Are you going to be making the boots an accessory that you can buy separate for your bottle? I have a wide mouth bottle already that I'm happy with but would like a boot for added protection against dents but I do not want to have to buy a whole new flask

    Asked by: MB03
    At this time the boots are not available for individual sale. They are only available if you purchase a My Hydro.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-02-27

    Is the sports cap leak proof or will it drip if I tip it sideways?

    Asked by: Lianna T
    It does have a spout on it, so if it were open in the least it does have the potential to leak.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-04-26

    Is the sport cap with a straw so you can drink with the bottle flat on a table or do you have to tip the bottle to use it?

    Asked by: dbeer
    No, the sports cap does not have a straw. You would have to tip it.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-02-27

    Will either the 20 oz or 24 oz bottle fit inside a 'standard' bicycle water bottle holder?

    Asked by: Suzzie
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-26

    My Grand daughter wants a 20 oz with a flip lid

    Asked by: Junie
    Look under the coffee section and that is where you will find the flask your grand daughter is looking for.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-06-12

    There is a new color, Raspberry, but i do not see it on the website. Please advise.

    Asked by: hownow
    Our new products are now showing on the website.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-05-05

    what about the 24 oz.bottles?

    Asked by: Jewel
    I am not completely sure what you are asking. You can call us at 888-584-9376 or email us at [email protected]
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_S21ST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31.26ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.