22 L Soft Cooler Pack
$199.95

22 L Soft Cooler Pack

22 L Soft Cooler Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$199.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

<h2>Better <span>without the bulk.</span></h2> <p>Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 22 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.</p>

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 22 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

22 L Insulated Soft Cooler Pack | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Features
Back to Navigation

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve
Lightweight Durability

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability
Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Details
Back to Navigation

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles  
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

22 L
Volume 22 L
Weight 3.2 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 19.5” H x 12.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 15” H x 11.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Technology
Back to Navigation
5-Year Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this product with a limited 5-year warranty against manufacturer defects.

Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $199.95
    24 L Soft Cooler Tote
    Colors Available
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps things ice cold all day long! Wow! This thing is amazing. Opened it out of the box! Cleaned it up! Loaded it up with some ice blocks and 12 cans of beer! 3 bananas lots of strawberries some nuts and dog treats! Don’t forget the chips! It was incredible seeing how things got colder and colder as the adventure went on!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size. Great buy. Holds a lot of stuff. Very comfortable to carry.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my life better This cooler is designed very well and is comfortable to wear. Keeps stuff cold and doesn't get too hot on my back!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft cooler Awesome cooler more versatile than the competition
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I take a lot of solo day trips, and this cooler has simplified everything! I no longer have to worry about a boxy cooler banging against my leg as I'm walking out onto the beach with my arms already full. This soft cooler is lightweight, extremely comfortable, stylish, leak-proof, and super functional! I love all the pockets to keep my loose items conveniently nearby. I honestly use this cooler all the time - I love this thing! I purchased the Goldenrod color - its a bright and happy hue. I'm a happy customer once again!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I ever made! We go on many roads trips where we fly to our starting destination, making bringing a cooler with us on the plane impossible. I've brought this with me and my carry on and it's great. I fill it with heavy items such as hiking shoes that I unpack once we arrive. In addition to being on the road, many hotels we stay at do not have in room refrigerators. I've put a 10 lb bag of ice in this cooler and it will stay for 2 days without melting. Even when it melts, the water is still ice cold for another day. We had the cooler laying down in the car once when it was full of ice and it never leaked. It's also very easy to carry as a backpack. It was worth every penny and then some.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! I bought this prior to a week long softball tournament in Colorado, since we knew it was going to be hot and we traveled by air a typical cooler wasn't going to work. This backpack was the best, we filled it with drinks/water and ice at the start of the day, when we finally make it back to hotel, we still had ice and cold drinks. The cooler was always in the sun and did an amazing job of keeping things cold.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously SO Good! This cooler is seriously the perfect adventure cooler! We take it with us for a day of paddling on the water, on short hikes or when we hit the beach and it keeps food and drinks cold for hours. Ice lasts an entire day in the summer heat (we've yet to test the "48 hours claim") but when they say this baby is waterproof, they aren't lying! Bonus is that it looks pretty rad, we get so many questions and compliments on it!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Mountain Picnics! I’ve brought this cooler on a couple of short hikes and camping trips. So far it has done a great job of keeping my food and drinks cold! The backpack feature is key for hiking to a good spot!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Comfortable! I bought this for the weekend of the Indy 500. As long as the zipper was fully closed, no leaks occurred, and my drinks stayed cold each day. Fit almost a whole case worth of beer into the cooler, with ice between each layer. Looks nice, was easy to carry, and was comfortable to walk around with all day. Pricey, but if you want to invest in a great backpack cooler (instead of buying and replacing $40 coolers that rip and leak), I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bag Super comfy when loaded up- a must have for road trips! Used for dry storage until we needed a cooler for a day trip. Very durable and extra pockets carry the essentials! Also the side pouch, although probably not recommended, holds a bottle of wine.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional AND stylish! Perfect for a quick mini getaway (1-3 days) - keeps food/drinks cold and looks good doing it! Comfy to wear when packed to the brim - additional storage pockets extremely helpful as well. Glad I purchased the Hydroflask ice pack with this too!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer Pack features are spot on and hold as needed. Perfect weight to carry ratio while being comfortable and stylish. The additional compartments are great for small things for day hikes and beach events. Very versatile product and in a market flooded with products that might be like this, it's not a Hydro Flask nor its stellar customer service and care. Hands down worth the investment; don't take my word for it, buy a coffee flask or something small and it is its own reward.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around I bought this cooler about a month ago and love it. I've only used it a couple times so far but it's comfortable and keeps everything cold. I'm really looking forward to using it more during warmer months especially poolside. I'd also highly recommend picking up a Cooler Cup or two to go with it.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Plenty! This has been the best cooler for being on the go! I love the fact that it has multiple pockets so we can also fit our keys/phone/etc wherever we go. Can't wait to use it this summer and really put it to the test!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, convenient and reliable! This cooler is amazing! I have taken it to the beach and it kept all my drinks and food cool. The solid, sturdy bottom kept the bag up perfectly in the sand. The accessory pockets helped with keeping our phones safe from the sand as well. This is a really great product for any adventure. One of the best features for me is that you can also wear it as a backpack, especially when carrying other items for your trip.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't regret it. This cooler is by far the best. I love the idea of having the cooler act as a backpack. There are so many nifty small pockets that it acts as a bag too. I plan to use it on bike rides to carry my picnic items and just used it this past weekend to an outside get together. As you can see the bag holds lots of bottles. It was super comfortable to wear and I got lots of compliments on it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cooler I've ever had! I bought this backpack cooler for my husband as a Christmas gift. We are loving it! We have a sling back cooler, this is far superior! Being able to throw this on as a backpack is wonderful! The zipper seal is amazing quality, we couldnt be happier. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The same great hydroflask quality that you love I absolutely love this very versatile backpack cooler. I’m a whimp and this makes it super easy to pack what we need and I even help with the packing once it has been packed full now!! From parties to road trips, grocery runs to Volleyball tournaments and countless outdoor activities this cooler is always super useful. I can’t believe how well made it is inside and out and how much fits in it and how well the weight is disbursed once it is loaded. I used it to keep frozen stuff cold on a Costco trip and forgot to get it out of the car and the next day it was completely fine. I was worried about wasting the contents because I hadn’t packed ice in it but everything was solid still. I feel super attached to my flask and don’t leave home without it, now I feel like I have another hydroflask product that is always in tow! Ps. It’s cute AND functional :)
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and useful! Although we have only used our new cooler once, it was great! The backpack was very comfortable on my back and our drinks and food stayed cold for over four hours, that’s how long our hike was. We had no water leakage and my cell phone stayed dried in the top pocket. My hubby wasn’t a believer in the need for a reliable, durable and reusable backpack style cooler...until we actually used ours. He was extremely happy that the water from the ice didn’t leak and that the bag was comfortable. We can’t wait for our next adventure!!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cooler Backpack I’ve been looking for a nice soft case cooler and this is perfect especially with the supportive shoulder straps and dry space in the top!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says it will Have used about a dozen times, and will use a lot more once its warm. Very comfortable with a full load. Doesnt leak
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kayaking Fits in the dry box of my kayak, which is awesome!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Purchased to take hiking and a long 5 mile walk. Drinks, snacks, and food all fit nicely in this backpack. Very easy to carry even when it is filled. Kept everything chilled.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Park or Camping Party Companion This backpack makes it really easy to bring an entire party's worth of drinks anywhere you are meeting up with friends. When filled full of cans and ice the backpack weighs over 45lbs but the shoulder straps and back padding make it surprisingly comfortable and way way better than carrying a normal cooler by the top handle. The zippers are all fully sealed and waterproof and the side pocket and top pocket give you places to store things away from the ice and drinks. Overall, it makes it a lot easier to take a large cooler with you anywhere you want to go.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh love this so much! I don’t know how we functioned without this before! I love taking this to the beach instead of trying to take a cooler that usually ends up not even staying cold. This keeps the drinks cold all day! I have one of their water bottles too and it keeps my water ice cold, just how I like it.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for day trips This is a great cooler pack for taking on day trips to the park, going kayaking or fishing. It holds the ice for a good while and keeps the cans cold and you can even pack a lunch in there. It's made really well and is a solid product.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cooler Backpack Really happy with this cooler bag. The side material feels extremely durable and lightweight, while the bottom has a completely rubberized base. The padded backpack straps fit well and make it much easier to carry a loaded cooler. There are three additional pockets on the outside, gear straps/loops and a sturdy feeling top handle to carry it at your side. The inside is huge and completely waterproof. Perfect cooler to take along on a hike, beach trip, picnic, pool, etc.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Cooler Pack. The 22 L Soft Cooler Pack from Hydro Flask is FANTASTIC!! I received one recently and I'm head over heels about the quality, durability, and use of the product. First of all it look great. I got one in black. And just by one glance I knew that the make of this bag was of high quality. Premium. The bag looks sexy. Maybe on the bulkier side, but its 22L, so what would you expect!! There are multiple pockets apart form the main compartment, for keeping other stuff while hiking or picnicking. I was able to keep my wallet and keys with a few protein bars and had room to spare. The main component of keeping cool things cool works awesome. I carried 2 Red Bulls, 1 Gatorade and 5 water bottles and all were chilled after about 6-8 hours. It wasn't a very hot day, but it wasn't chilling too. I will try it again on a hot summer day come May-June, but as of now it worked well. The bag is very easy to clean and so convenient to use. My previous cooler was a sling bag and its hard to carry them on just one shoulder fora major hike. I haven't tested food and I intend to do so soon. I love this bag and I think you would do too.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this cooler My wife introduced me to Hydro Flask on our first camping trip together and I've been a fan ever since. This soft cooler pack maintains the high level of quality I've come to expect from this brand. It is a very well thought out piece of equipment with excellent attention to detail. It works so well as a cooler, we have been using it to pack our frozen items from the grocery while we run errands, and I've left it in the car accidentally over an entire weekend without anything thawing out! Love the color too, very stylish.
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $199.95
    24 L Soft Cooler Tote
    Colors Available