Unbound Series

22 L Soft Cooler Pack

$199.95
Gallery Image 4018
Gallery Image 4997
Gallery Image 3644
Gallery Image 3121
Gallery Image 3646
Gallery Image 4971
Gallery Image 4018
Gallery Image 4997
Gallery Image 3644
Gallery Image 3121
Gallery Image 3646
Gallery Image 4971

Unbound Series

22 L Soft Cooler Pack

$199.95

5-Year
$199.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Similar Unbound Series Products

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 22 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Pack is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Our Soft Cooler Packs offer the ultimate hands-free transport. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

22 L Soft Cooler Pack Lifestyle Image

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles  
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

22 L
Volume 22 L
Weight 3.2 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 19.5” H x 12.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 15” H x 11.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Can Capacity Without Ice 34
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Details & Specs

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Mesh back panel and padded shoulder straps for a comfortable hands-free transport
  • Woven sternum strap and carry handles  
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry
  • Dry storage top pocket for added versatility
  • Side pocket keeps your small essentials at the ready
  • Stretch mesh pocket fits a Hydro Flask bottle
  • Two welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Which Hydro Flask bottles fit into the stretch mesh pocket?

  • 12 oz - 24 oz Standard Mouth Bottles
  • 12 oz - 24 oz Coffee, Wide Mouth & Kids Bottles
  • 25 oz Wine Bottle

Size & Dimensions

22 L
Volume 22 L
Weight 3.2 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 19.5” H x 12.5” W x 8” D
Inside Dimensions 15” H x 11.5” W x 7” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 3
Can Capacity Without Ice 34
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 22 L Soft Cooler Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Park or Camping Party Companion This backpack makes it really easy to bring an entire party's worth of drinks anywhere you are meeting up with friends. When filled full of cans and ice the backpack weighs over 45lbs but the shoulder straps and back padding make it surprisingly comfortable and way way better than carrying a normal cooler by the top handle. The zippers are all fully sealed and waterproof and the side pocket and top pocket give you places to store things away from the ice and drinks. Overall, it makes it a lot easier to take a large cooler with you anywhere you want to go.
    Date published: 2019-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh love this so much! I don’t know how we functioned without this before! I love taking this to the beach instead of trying to take a cooler that usually ends up not even staying cold. This keeps the drinks cold all day! I have one of their water bottles too and it keeps my water ice cold, just how I like it.
    Date published: 2019-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for day trips This is a great cooler pack for taking on day trips to the park, going kayaking or fishing. It holds the ice for a good while and keeps the cans cold and you can even pack a lunch in there. It's made really well and is a solid product.
    Date published: 2019-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cooler Backpack Really happy with this cooler bag. The side material feels extremely durable and lightweight, while the bottom has a completely rubberized base. The padded backpack straps fit well and make it much easier to carry a loaded cooler. There are three additional pockets on the outside, gear straps/loops and a sturdy feeling top handle to carry it at your side. The inside is huge and completely waterproof. Perfect cooler to take along on a hike, beach trip, picnic, pool, etc.
    Date published: 2019-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Cooler Pack. The 22 L Soft Cooler Pack from Hydro Flask is FANTASTIC!! I received one recently and I'm head over heels about the quality, durability, and use of the product. First of all it look great. I got one in black. And just by one glance I knew that the make of this bag was of high quality. Premium. The bag looks sexy. Maybe on the bulkier side, but its 22L, so what would you expect!! There are multiple pockets apart form the main compartment, for keeping other stuff while hiking or picnicking. I was able to keep my wallet and keys with a few protein bars and had room to spare. The main component of keeping cool things cool works awesome. I carried 2 Red Bulls, 1 Gatorade and 5 water bottles and all were chilled after about 6-8 hours. It wasn't a very hot day, but it wasn't chilling too. I will try it again on a hot summer day come May-June, but as of now it worked well. The bag is very easy to clean and so convenient to use. My previous cooler was a sling bag and its hard to carry them on just one shoulder fora major hike. I haven't tested food and I intend to do so soon. I love this bag and I think you would do too.
    Date published: 2019-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this cooler My wife introduced me to Hydro Flask on our first camping trip together and I've been a fan ever since. This soft cooler pack maintains the high level of quality I've come to expect from this brand. It is a very well thought out piece of equipment with excellent attention to detail. It works so well as a cooler, we have been using it to pack our frozen items from the grocery while we run errands, and I've left it in the car accidentally over an entire weekend without anything thawing out! Love the color too, very stylish.
    Date published: 2019-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cooler pack is so well thought out! This cooler pack is really genius -- you can tell just by looking at it how much thought went into the design. The cooler area itself is nice and big. The dry storage area is great for snacks you don't want to get cold, and the side pocket is really perfect for phone and keys. The straps are padded, which makes it comfortable to carry on your shoulders. I took it on a hike last weekend, and a couple hours into it (when it was time for lunch) it was all perfect. I left ice in it overnight on purpose just to see how long it'd last and it was still frozen the next day. The material is really, really great quality and I look forward to using this for years. I'll take it to football game tailgates, beach trips, hikes, picnics, and more. Great product!
    Date published: 2019-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cooler The only thing I'd change with the cooler is that I'd have a drain at the bottom for when the ice melts. First, I LOVE the fabric. It's so soft and definitely does not feel cheap. Very high quality fabric. I pile that theres a good amount of space at the top for paper products. The zippers are high quality. The lining being BPA free is a really good selling point and that's definitely a main attraction. I'm happy with the color I chose but also like the other colors too. Was a tough decision. It's sooooo nice that its light weight! When you're carrying ice and heavy stuff, the last thing you need is a heavy container. Very happy about that. Also great that its not bulky. I appreciate that the chest strap can be adjusted and is well above my breasts. This makes the pack very easy for wear for females, along with the light weight of the pack. It's an extremely well made and thought out hydration pack. It's worked out great for me hiking in 95 degree weather in Costa Rica.
    Date published: 2019-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler I've had all the coolers, rollers, soft shell, hardshell, wheels, you name it! This was the first one I had that was extremely versatile for transportation. It holds an incredible amount of items, keeps them extremely cool, and is super easy to transport. We'd always take a cooler to the beach and try to wheel it through the sand with mixed results. This backpack model is high quality and saves me a lot of trouble on beach days.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler The Hydro Flask is a great travel cooler. It is comfortable as a backpack, and very easy to carry around. Plenty of pockets for various this-and-that. Works well as a cooler. Easy to wipe out and clean. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious I was quite surprised by the high quality of the material used for this item. It seems really well built. I got the bright yellow one, which seems more of a mustardy color in person, and is perfect for that picnic and hiking vibe. I really liked the various compartments on the bag--a large, spacious area for the things to keep cold, an easy access flap at the top, and a smaller side pocket. It's really nice.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size This soft cooler is a great size. It keeps things very cold and I really like the straps that allow me to easily take my cooler on hikes. The zipper can be a bit difficult at times but I'm sure it will improve with use.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am OBSESSED So, I got this backpack a while back and as soon as I received it, I was absolutely giddy. First of all, it is CUTE Y'ALL. I got the greyish/white one. It is pretty large, it contains way more than I had initially anticipated. There are very convenient pockets on the side, and one on top for you to keep snacks that may not need to be as close to the ice. The straps are durable and do not put too much stress on the back. The cold interior does not transfer to the outside, either. I am used to toting around a giant ice cooler with metal handles, and I will never look back after getting this bag. It is perfect for a nice picnic, heading out on the lake, a long hike, or just out to a party to keep your drinks cold! It doesn't leak, it's great, I'm in love.
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy and so stylish! This cooler is so handy and stylish! I use it when I have long days at work or when I go hiking. The cooler is sleek and thin and fits in almost and area. It has kept water bottles cool in my car all day, even during warm days. So excited to keep using it!
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longlasting cooler This cooler was amazing for the time we were outside in warm weather we had no issues with keeping beer cold. I also used it for milk and it was great. It's nice to have the straps and makes it easy for carrying which makes it nice for the beach and camping.
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I already have a ton of flasks so I was super excited about the coolers. Got this pack for camping and volleyball. Love that I don’t have to fill it with a bucketload of ice and it keeps everything cold, even overnight! Good size, doesn’t fit a TON but makes it compact enough to tote around. Love it.
    Date published: 2019-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooler! This is such a great carry-cooler product. It’s super lightweight, very durable, and looks fashionable while on - a clear triple threat. Seriously, this is a great addition to your outdoor and travel gear. The first thing you’ll notice is it’s quality construction and sturdy zipper that makes it resistant to leaking. I’m super happy with this product and would buy another one.
    Date published: 2019-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a cooler like this...and I love it! The Hydro Flask 22L Soft Cooler Pack is like no other cooler I've had before! I love that you can wear it on your back, freeing your hands for other things! That's one big plus for it, but the fact that it really seals up great and keeps it's contents cold for a LONG time is a bigger benefit yet! We really put it to the test...loaded it at 7am in the morning and didn't unload until 9pm that evening and everything was still cold as it was that morning! The zipper is a little difficult to open, but I think that's because it's really sealing it up to lock in the cold. It has outer compartments for other things...even loops, to hang things on too. Would definitely be a great cooler for hiking or outings! It's the best cooler I've owned...and I have several!
    Date published: 2019-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely desinged cooler This Hydroflask cooler is awesome. I love taking it to the lake and freeing up my hands for other gear when loading the boat. I have a soft cooler Yeti, but I prefer this due to the backpack straps and additional pockets. I highly recommend this to anyone needing a day cooler for the lake or river.
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile! I fell in love with Hydro Flask after my first water bottle purchase. The technology to keep beverages hot or cold is remarkable. And this cooler backpack is just awesome! I live in San Francisco and fully take advantage of the parks we have as well as the amazing hikes we have just a short distance away. This pack is perfect for both. On days we head to Dolores or Golden Gate park we can load this up with food and beverages for the day. Similarly, heading over to Muir Woods, we can jam this with snacks and water for a full day of hiking.
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very specious I got this and used it immediately. I could not be happier with how spacious it is. It kept my beverages cold until I was ready to consume them. The backpack feature it so nice, it made it so light to carry with me.
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many great features!! I recently used the Hydro Flask cooler pack on a trip to San Antonio. It maintained great temperatures for drinks and in addition a cold dish I brought to a function. The cooler pack can be worn both as a back pack or with a shoulder strap, which is great! No carrying a cooler! It is a nice, large size w/o being too heavy. It has a slot for my large phone on one side and a zipper pouch on the other side for a wallet. Both nice sized. We often go hiking to falls near us and climb Enchanted Rock in our Hill Country. And as you know Texas gets so very hot. We are outdoors a lot, and now we can easily transport water or sports drinks. This will also come in great @ our abundant festivals. It's a lightweight fabric, easy to clean. Interior is well insulated. In all am very happy to have this very useful cooler pack!
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality construction and function Me and my wife love to take trips to the beach. The closet parking is usually never close. We like to pack drinks and snacks so we can spend an extended time. This backpack cooler has made our trips easier and more enjoyable. Plenty of room for enough drinks and snacks for the two off us. Isolated water tight storage to keep snacks cool and not wet. Back pack liner is water tight, so no leaking cooler. Back pack feather frees up a hand to carry other things. No more cooler wheels sinking in the sand!
    Date published: 2019-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler backpacks are life-changing. I didn't know I needed a cooler backpack until I received one for my birthday. All this time I've been lugging around hard coolers and soft coolers to float trips, party barges, picnics, etc. I love that there are dry pockets as well to store other items like a wallet and keys, and the material of this bag can't be beat. I also appreciate the sternum strap on the backpack so that the weight is better distributed on my back. The quality seems incredibly durable, so I can't wait to use this for years to come.
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome must have cooler for camping! If you love camping and long hikes this cooler is a must have! Keeps your supplies cool for a long time. Ready to carry on your back and looks great. We went to Yosemite and this was great to have for our supplies!!! It looks great too. Serious campers and hikers can't go wrong with this purchase. Sturdy construction and design. Would highly recommend it
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of great features! I received my HydroFlask 22L cooler - and WOW! I have the "goldenrod" color - bright and cheery! It comes with a great mesh outer pocket for misc stuff and two other pockets - one on the top and one on the side. Both are zipper and very secure. The top part zips (WITH A LOCKING MECHANISM) open for ease of use. Bottom is stable and rubberize. Stands completely on its own full or empty. Has backpack style handles and sit and fits comfortably - much like a child in a backpack carrier. Handles are also padded. Best feature is how long it stays cold! While I haven't tried the full 48 hours, it was perfect for long overnight use. It is also BPA free and FDA food grade rated. 5 year warranty too!
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful I did not know I needed this in my life But now I can’t even think of not having it. It makes packing for a picnic or game so easy. We even used it for a BYOB brunch and it made packing no problem at all!
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands down best cooler I've bought I'm delighted with this soft cooler backpack. it's volume is really impressive—it holds a ton of drink and food. and to not have to carry it like a traditional cooler, but on your back, really frees up space to carry essentials to the beach, hiking, or wherever you need to go. Love this thing, can't wait for summer!!
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy cooler I rec'd this a week ago, it is amazing. It is a lot larger than I thought, which will be great for day trips. Itbis a backpack as well..it keeps everything cold even on the hottest days. This is a very well made durable product
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Real Deal This cooler is everything its advertised to be. It will keep your drinks cold for a couple days. Tested it inside my house with a case of beer, and it stayed cold all weekend long. Can't wait to use it during the summer at the beach or the pool. The padded straps are comfortable enough to carry a full cooler for a while.
    Date published: 2019-01-29
    • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_SCP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 158.53ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 114.51ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Size and Fit Chart

Close