Unbound Series

24 L Soft Cooler Tote

$199.95
Gallery Image 4000
Gallery Image 5000
Gallery Image 3666
Gallery Image 4339
Gallery Image 4464
Gallery Image 4000
Gallery Image 5000
Gallery Image 3666
Gallery Image 4339
Gallery Image 4464

Unbound Series

24 L Soft Cooler Tote

$199.95

5-Year
$199.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Similar Unbound Series Products

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Better without the bulk.

Built to withstand epic adventures, but light enough to carry for miles, our 24 L Unbound Series™ Soft Cooler Tote is designed to give you the coldest leakproof cooler experience without the added bulk. Soft Cooler Totes give you multiple carry options to get you further. Why carry the extra weight, when you can enjoy any adventure unbound.

24 L Soft Cooler Tote Lifestyle Image

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • Removable shoulder strap for multiple carry options
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry and easy to clean
  • Side pockets keep your small essentials at the ready
  • Four welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Size & Dimensions

24 L
Volume 24 L
Weight 3.2 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 15” H x 19.5” W x 8.5”
Inside Dimensions 12” H x 18.5” W x 7.5” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 2
Can Capacity Without Ice 47
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Smart Insulation

Our unique cold-retaining technology puts thicker insulation in the base where cold is most susceptible to loss, keeping your contents cold for up to 48 hours.

Neoprene Sleeve

Lightweight Durability

Carefully selected materials with an innovative weight-conscious design brings you the lightest, durable cooler in its class.

Lightweight Durability

Watertight Construction

YKK's AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out.

Lightweight Durability

Easy Access Top

Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning.

Lightweight Durability
  • 5-year Warranty

    5-year Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Pack, Hydro Flask Unbound Series Soft Cooler Tote, Tag Along Small Bottle Sling, and Tag Along Large Bottle Sling carry a 5-year limited warranty against manufacturer defects.

Details & Specs

Product Benefits

  • Smart Insulation keeps your contents cold for up to 48 hours
  • The lightest, durable cooler in its class
  • YKK's Watertight AQUASEAL® zipper and welded seams ensure leakproof transport; no water in, and no water out
  • Durable 420D nylon shell is ultra-light and waterproof
  • Wide mouth hinged top makes for easy access and easy cleaning
  • Compression molded base for unsupported self-standing
  • Removable shoulder strap for multiple carry options
  • FDA food grade, BPA-free liner: free from toxins, free from worry and easy to clean
  • Side pockets keep your small essentials at the ready
  • Four welded nylon tie-down points for added stability

Size & Dimensions

24 L
Volume 24 L
Weight 3.2 lb
Series Unbound Series
Outside Dimensions 15” H x 19.5” W x 8.5”
Inside Dimensions 12” H x 18.5” W x 7.5” D
Number of Exterior Pockets 2
Can Capacity Without Ice 47
Recommended Ice to Can Ratio by Volume 2 to 1

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 24 L Soft Cooler Tote is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! I absolutely LOVE this tote! I have it in a gold which I think is super cute. When it arrived, it was a lot larger than I expected. I plan on utilizing this when I going boating in the spring/summer months.
    Date published: 2019-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional I love this cooler. It’s huge and very stylish it’s made out of really high quality materials. It has 2 zippered compartments one on the front and one on the back for extra things. The bottom portion feels like rubber. I can’t wait for it to warm up so I can use this on some of my trips.
    Date published: 2019-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vertical design = small footprint, big interior The stunning golden color is easy on the eyes while attracting complements no matter where I take this cooler. It combines usefulness with elegance very well. We took it on a 2-day trip in a 9-seat SUV to visit area art museums this past weekend with fellow local artists, and the vertical design was easy to fit in the aisle between seats and to carry in and out of our hotel without any sacrifice of interior space. The padded handles and shoulder strap give you a choice for the most comfortable carry option. Wine bottles and 2L soda bottles stand upright, which is better for stable placement, retrieval and return of ice packs and food items in the cooler. The zippered pocket on each side can hold essential paperwork like passports, ID, money, etc., or a few napkins and eating/serving utensils. With a stiff base that extends up the sides, the cooler stays upright wherever you set it down without tipping or leaning. A spill from an inadequately closed container of BBQ ribs wiped up quickly and cleanly without a trace of stain. A few small dirt marks on the exterior were just as easy to remove completely. Everything we put in the cooler stayed at a safe cold temperature, with the ice packs just beginning to thaw on our return journey. The exterior stayed dry and the interior stayed cold regardless of temperature changes in the outside air. The craftsmanship in this cooler is top of the line and evident from the moment you hold it in your hands. We are planning several trips over the next several years, both local and long-distance, and this Hydro-Flask Unbound Cooler Tote is definitely going with us.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler This is by far the most convenient cooler I've ever used. I have no issue/s transporting the cooler from my home, to my car and onto my destination. Most coolers I have used are large, bulky and heavy from several bags of ice. I use ice packs in the cooler instead of ice. The Hydro Flask 24L Soft Cooler Tote is lightweight and roomy. I can carry the flask easily by the handles and straps and my belongings stay cold, even when the cooler is placed in direct sunlight!
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love with my cooler tote. I got this tote to use at the lake, hoping that I could keep my drinks and snacks cold at the pool and on the boat. So far, this tote is blowing away my expectations. It is so sturdy, high quality, spacious inside, and super nice zippers. I can fit half my fridge in this thing and it still doesn’t feel heavy on my shoulder. Best part is that the ice is still frozen at the end of the day.
    Date published: 2019-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooler I bought this cooler tote a little over 2 weeks ago. I used it on a girl's weekend for our lake trip. It was perfect for storing food, groceries and drinks that I was taking. All of the girls on the trip asked about it and said they wanted one. It also did not leak as others have when I put food on ice.
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy cooler I recieved this cool and used it right away for a potluck at work it is very durable and sturdy it also keeps ice very cold and drinks everyone at work was asking about the product and very impressed by the quality it also has a convenient handle with makes carrying it a breeze I cant wait for picnics this summer I really enjoy this cooler
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds a lot and keeps it so cold! This cooler goes above and beyond my expectations. It holds so much without showing signs of bulging or risking tearing. Very well made and strong no matter what you carry in it. Great for a picnic or storing alcohol! Has a thick lining which keeps things cold for a really long time! If you want to keep things colder even longer you can add frozen bags! It has an over the shoulder arm strap or can be carried by the extra shorter handle. It’s a tall cooler which is easy for any size bottles including wine. The only thing I would change is the zipper which is slightly hard to close because of the design but really doesn’t change my love for the product.
    Date published: 2019-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool looking and functional! I hate big plastic totes but never saw one that seemed much better, until this one. First of all the color options are so much more modern than all the others. I got one in a very trendy mustard orange. Next the shape, its rounded corners and light material make it feel very futuristic. The interior is nice and open, making it easy to pack a variety of things depending on what you're using it for. There are some small outer pockets that could fit napkins or something like that, and there are multiple straps for carrying options. So far we have just used it to keep drinks cool and it's been good. The only issue I had was stiff zippers but I think that might go away with use.
    Date published: 2019-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft-sided cooler This is a great cooler to have to pack for a day or quick overnight trip. It is light, easy to tote around with either handles or a shoulder strap, and it even has grab handles on the side to help with loading in/out of the trunk. My first use was for an overnight trip - with a few ice packs, it kept my drinks and snacks cold the whole time. The exterior can be easily wiped down to keep clean.
    Date published: 2019-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ample space to hold groceries Love this soft sided cooler tote from Hydro Flask. It zips completely all the way around. I am using it for groceries and am able to fit a lot in. At least multiple boxes of frozen pizzas, plus large frozen bags from the wholesale stores. Keeps food cold.
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! This cooler is the perfect size! It works well for grocery shopping trips, road trips, or camping trips! Our food or drinks stay cold for 2 plus days! The interior and exterior is easy to clean and is top quality material! Another thing I love about it is the shoulder strap and the handles, they are both comfortable and easy to carry. The zipper is easy to use as well! Great product!
    Date published: 2019-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler I've ever owned Received this a couple weeks ago and have used it extensively! Before we took it out I straight up filled it with ice to be sure it would last long enough and for 24 hours still LOTS of ice in it with minimal melt. After 48 hours ice was melted but still super cold! Didn't want to get caught out with warm beer my friends! Once we took it out the drinks stayed cold ALL day almost zero ice melt Huzzah! Even on the boat in the sun. The zipper is crazy sturdy to keep the seal tight and the liner is super heavy duty so I have no worry about tears or scratches like I have had with other coolers. I love that it's soft sided, makes it far more convenient than hard sided coolers and the shape is far more ergonomic for fitting into a car boat or any other smaller space. HIGHLY recommend this. Excellent value for superb quality!
    Date published: 2019-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty cooler. This cooler is so well made. It is very sturdy and insulated very well. This is perfect for a day at the beach or for a picnic. It would even be great if you needed to keep things cool on your trip home from the grocery store. I have been able to fit six water bottles and 4 cans of soda and still have room to fit more. The shoulder strap is sewed on well and I do not think there will be any issues with carrying a good amount of weight. This cooler has replaced my hard backed plastic cooler. The ice I have put inside of it has lasted much longer than any of my other coolers and have kept all my drinks very cold.
    Date published: 2019-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built This is the nicest cooler I've owned. It's easy to carry around and fits a lot. I recently used it for a weekend away in a cabin and it fit everything we needed. Everything stayed nice and cold for the drive out there and was not too large to take on our hike.
    Date published: 2019-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight and water proof This is made with such nice and efficient construction. The inside is able to be wiped clean with a damp cloth. There is water proof pockets on the outside which work great for the cell phone and keys. The various straps make it perfect for whatever you are doing.
    Date published: 2019-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cooler The 24L Soft Cooler Tote by Hydroflask is exceptionally nice. It’s well made, easy to carry, and most importantly it keeps things cold for an amazing amount of time. I really love the capacity of this cooler tote, it fits so much but its still easy to haul around even when full. I was really worried about getting it dirty and gross but the outer shell is much more resistant than I imagined. I’m super happy with this cooler tote. I would absolutely recommend it.
    Date published: 2019-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! It is actually crazy how a good cooler is such a game changer. This cooler will keep the temperature if your drinks perfectly, I took this to the beach with me (while traveling), and it kept my drinks cold for the whole day in extremely hot temperature. It was also incredibly stylish (for a cooler) and compact. I think this cooler will last me a life time and has made me a hydro flask customer for life (even though I already loved them from owning their thermos). I have found the material is pretty resistant to sand as well, and it keeps it out of the larger compartments (which is clutch).
    Date published: 2019-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds my expectations I used my tote for the first time this past weekend. I just wanted to give it test run to see how well and how long it keeps cold. We used four jumbo ice packs and everything in the cooler stayed ICE COLD the entire weekend. I was utterly surprised. This tote definitely exceeded my expectations.
    Date published: 2019-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tote! This tote is amazing i was blown away how big it is! I will definitely be using this on my future trips coming up! I will also recommend this to family and close friends. This tote is very strong and looks amazing and its very big inside, i love the mini pocket in the front too. The shoulder strap makes it easier to carry.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool I love this thing. It is light, easy to zip and unzip (others that I have used were extremely hard to zip) and I love the design and how narrow it is to carry it on your shoulder without weighing you down.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife says....Best Cooler EVER! Thought I was going to get to use this for my beer on fishing trips.....wifey saw it and claimed it for getting frozen and cold items from the grocery store. She loves it because it allows her to make multiple shopping stops after the grocery store instead of having to rush home to put cold items away. Now I have to go get my own.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING cooler This cooler is amazing--keeps food/drinks cold for over 72 hours! In Texas it tends to get over 100 degrees and this cooler has still worked amazing through hikes and hot car rides :) THE ICE STAYED FROZEN! I could not recommend it enough. It is also quite stylish and easy to carry with the two options for straps.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Quality! Wow! This cooler is super durable and is really well insulated. I had 12 cans of soda and ice in it all day and then left it set over night. The ice was still there the next day. It's really light weight so it's easy to carry.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Hydroflask soft cooler is amazing. First the styling.. so sleek and simple, you don't mind carrying it around. The interior has a nice smooth insulated lining, unlike so many that have such a bulky liner you cannot put anything in it. We use coolers daily, and this is the first soft sided cooler that can handle keeping everything cold with just one frozen ice pack. We used it for a biking weekend and put 2 frozen waters in it and it lasted 2 days.. keeping drinks, sandwich and chocolate cool. The carrying handle is not so darn big that it doesn't fit on my shoulder either. It is so easy to carry. I got so many compliments... I am now a huge hydro flask fan.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My family travels a lot and we usually take big plastic coolers that take up a lot of space. This cooler is perfect because it isn’t bulky and a space saver! It holds so much and keeps food and drinks cold. I love that it is designed so I can carry it just like one of my other bags. Easy to clean I just wipe it down with a damp cloth after each use.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooler! I am really impressed with the size and the quality of this cooler tote. It is very easy to carry and has a ton of room inside the cooler. Love that it will keep everything inside cold for up to 48 hours! This is now my absolute favorite cooler!
    Date published: 2019-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote The Hydro Flask unbound Tote Black arrived the other day. It is a very good looking tote. The tote is a puncture, tear, and abrasion resistant, yet lightweight and portable. The tote is very comfortable to carry and is leakproof.
    Date published: 2019-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Designed This is a great cooler. I love the design of it and the materials used to make it are high quality. The zipper is very strong and helps prevent leaks. I like the different straps that allow for easy carrying. You can store cans, bottles, or food in this cooler. It really does keep your drinks cold for well over 24 hours. The design of the cooler makes for much easier storing when not in use without compromising on cooler space.
    Date published: 2019-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large soft cooler This cooler is large enough to fit a 24 pack of beverages while keeping them cool for 48 hours. It is thin so it’s easy to store. It also comes with a strap to carry it. You can’t go wrong with a cooler that works this well.
    Date published: 2019-01-26
    • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_SCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 170.33ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • What are all the components used in this cooler?

    Asked by: geographyproject05

    What is the exterior made of and how easy is it to clean?

    Asked by: Weekender

    What are the maximum temperatures under which the cooler has been tested? I live in a country where it is regularly over 100 degrees F. and would like to know if it will work for me here.

    Asked by: Betsymcc
    • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
    • loc_en_US, sid_SCT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 166.4ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Size and Fit Chart

Close