Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth

$42.95
Gallery Image 1516
Gallery Image 4379
Gallery Image 2664
Gallery Image 1516
Gallery Image 4379
Gallery Image 2664

Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth



Similar Bottles Products

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

More of a good thing.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. TempShield™ double wall vacuum insulation makes sure your water stays icy cold up to 24 hours or your coffee piping hot up to 12.

40 oz Wide Mouth Lifestyle Image
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 3.56"
Height 10.4"
Weight 17.5 oz
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Details & Specs

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 3.56"
Height 10.4"
Weight 17.5 oz

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 40 oz Wide Mouth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1134.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40oz bottle I've been a fan of Hydroflask for a decade now but these 40oz bottles have been the greatest addition to any pack. I've used it as I was a wildland firefighter perfect size to carry on the fire line. And I also use it now working on an ambulance as a paramedic it fits right into the built in cup holders. Holds ice for over 24hrs. The different attachments make it more adaptable to any situation. I like the straw lid since I'm always on the move I dont have to worry about trying to drink while my partner is driving or even on a hike I can keep moving. Bought this for myself and one for a gift and they loved it! Wouldnt trade it for any other bottle.
    Date published: 2020-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!!! I bought this a couple months ago! Love it! The water stays so cold and it never leaks! It’s extremely durable!
    Date published: 2020-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! This is the first size bottle I got. I now have 8 bottles. I got it for work. I am a lifeguard on the beach in Florida and sit in the sun for 8 hours a day. I can fill this bottle with water in the morning and there will still be ice when I refill in 4 hours later. I have been using this bottle for 3+ years and it still is in great shape even though it has been dented and dropped tons of times. Well worth it!
    Date published: 2020-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Love it! I’ve had my first hydro flask for years and wanted to update! Got the boot this time too! Great idea!
    Date published: 2020-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I've bought several products from hydroflask. Just bought a new 40oz, because my daughter appropriated my last one. Great product, perfect for workouts
    Date published: 2019-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Hydro Flasks! I purchased 2 last month- love the colors! Keeps cold liquids cold for days!! Worth the money!!
    Date published: 2019-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love lt Bought this as Christmas gift for my husband and sure he love it a lot. It fit perfectly on his lunch box. a lil bit expensive for me but its money worth.
    Date published: 2019-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features So i just got it for Christmas but it’s awesome and great to use can’t wait to use it for school and games.
    Date published: 2019-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle EVER! I received my HydroFlask as a gift several years ago and it went with me everywhere! I dropped it a few times and it became dented and still worked magnificently and became a permanent part of my life as it went with me everywhere! I measure my water consumption daily and this made it so easy. Unfortunately, I was hurrying to catch an airplane last week and my favorite companion, my Hydro Flask, got left behind at the gate! I asked the airline to try and find it but, I am pretty sure someone decided to give it a new home, and I am devastated! May it have a long and happy life with its new owner. I will have to get a replacement soon as I am lost without it!
    Date published: 2019-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A converted water drinker I'm so not a fan of drinking water (unless its freezing cold), so I did research and Hydroflask was the only way to go. I absolutely love my 40oz lilac water bottle!!! I bring it everywhere and I can't get enough water now. I find myself refilling it a few times a day. Especially since it keeps my ice frozen :). I'm converting everyone to water drinkers!!
    Date published: 2019-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packaging I got my hydroflask and great color, quality and in very good condition when it got here,
    Date published: 2019-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottles around I have over 10 hydro flask of all different colors, and sizes. I own other company's aswell and none of them compare to a hydro. Ice for days, and heat for hours. Great bottles.
    Date published: 2019-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bring it everywhere Love my new Hydroflask. My old 32 oz hydro got stolen and I couldn’t even go without one for a month. I decided to get a bigger one and i love it and i love the color!!. Highly recommend. I drink way more water throughout the day because of it.
    Date published: 2019-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kid loves it! When my daughter told me she wanted a $60 water bottle, I thought she was crazy. Who pays THAT much for a water bottle? What in the world could make ANY water bottle cost that much? I asked myself these questions and more and realized, her mother would NEVER buy her this, so I did. I win! Score one for Dad! My kid loves me so much now. She walks around proud with her new Hydroflask and on a side note, she drinks plenty of water now and she stays hydrated, which is important.
    Date published: 2019-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It last and last I bought my 40oz and 64iz a few years ago . It's still as perfect as ever. I love it.
    Date published: 2019-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This water bottle is great!! I bought this not to long ago and I love it so much, there are so many colors an sizes it keeps my cold drinks cold and hot drinks hot, it is pretty strong.
    Date published: 2019-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freeze proof! I bought one of these on black friday and figured it be like any other stainless steel water bottle. Until I left it outside overnight in sub-zero (Fahrenheit) temps and realized the next evening. After 24 hrs of being left full of water, I had a very thin layer of ice under the cap, but the rest didn't freeze!
    Date published: 2019-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide mouth,durability, capacity,holds temperature I bought for of these to use as canteens when I am working in the field suppressing forest fires. They are durable, they keep cold stuff cold and hot stuff hot for a long time. They are easy to keep clean. The lid is durable and seals well. the bottle is durable too.
    Date published: 2019-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best around This is my second hydroflask. I had my old one for years and years and only got a new one because I wanted a larger bottle! Keeps things cold, great color, my favorite water vessel, for sure. :)
    Date published: 2019-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I got this for my Birthday and I LOVE it!! It hasn't chipped or dented and clumsy me..i've dropped it twice..I've wanted this since four months ago and I am SO glad my roomate got this for me!She also got one and it is GREAT for when we go hiking with our dogs. :)
    Date published: 2019-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality water bottle Love this thing. It takes a beating every day, is covered in stickers from places I’ve traveled, and still goes strong. Would highly recommend buying the straw lid attachment.
    Date published: 2019-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I bought it for my daughter she loved it her favorite color
    Date published: 2019-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice for Hours This is so worth the money! Ice lasts for hours and you won't regret making the purchase.
    Date published: 2019-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Matters I will be spending the next 18 months in the Phoenix area and expect that I will face some very hot weather at times. Being able to have 40 oz. of cold water with me all day will be invaluable. Oh, and I really like the color too.
    Date published: 2019-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. It keeps drinks cool and doesn’t sweat!
    Date published: 2019-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! I bought this almost a month ago and it's the best.
    Date published: 2019-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I emailed but got no response. My hydro of 2 years started to rust inside. I had no choice but to buy new. Of course love it like my other one.
    Date published: 2019-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect! I’m buying everyone a hydroflask for Christmas it’s the best water bottle out there keeps my water very cold I’ve left ice in it fir two days that’s unbelievable cause I live in Arizona lol I have so many stickers on it I love it
    Date published: 2019-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I literally ran it over with my car. It was an accident, but I dropped my Hydroflask as I was fixing my parking with my driver's side door open. And then I ran over it. It isn't as beautiful anymore (I've also had it for 5 years now), but it still works perfectly and has a cool battle scar that people ask about. Still my favorite bottle, keeping everything hot/ cold with no leaks or problems at all!!
    Date published: 2019-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me drink more! I have had this waterbottle for almost a month. I also bought the straw lid and the boot. I LOVE this water bottle. I feel like having such a large amount of water that stays cold for such a long amount of time helps me drink more, which was my goal!
    Date published: 2019-11-12
    • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1134
    • loc_en_US, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 124.26ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • I just got my bottle in the mail. Should I wash it before first use or can I use it right away?

    Asked by: sophieb17
    Yes, we do recommend washing the flask before use.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2019-10-27

    Will this bottle fit into a standard cup holder? If not, what bottles do?

    Asked by: jparetzky
    No, the 40oz flask is a bit too wide for a standard cup holder. The flasks between the sizes of 12oz and 24oz fit best.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2020-01-06

    If I get a 40 oz wide mouth does it come with the straw and a handle or just On my way! OR the other 

    Asked by: Carlee55
    The 40 oz flasks currently come with a flex cap.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2019-10-31

    Can I put any of my flasks and lids in the dishwasher? If they have the boot, can that go in as well or should it come off?

    Asked by: Barajaspt
    The Wide Mouth Lids and Boots are dishwasher safe. The Flasks are not dishwasher safe.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2020-01-17

    Can the flask go in the freezer to chill prior to beverage addition?

    Asked by: Jen1
    We don't recommend putting the flask in the freezer because it could effect the insulating properties of the flask.
    Answered by: customer servcie
    Date published: 2019-07-09

    Why am I hearing from people about a sale with reduced prices on the 40 oz wide mouth for $25, yet it's not reflected on your website? Making it hard for me to become a new customer.

    Asked by: tyrantsparky
    That sounds like a counterfeit issue. We were running a sale on our discontinued colors, but it was only for 25% off. Those prices showed in the cart.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-21

    How well do stickers stick to it? Everyone likes loading their bottle up with stickers.

    Asked by: Spiawnsuh
    Stickers should stick fine. We have a lot of customers who put stickers on their flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-23

    Can I put a smoothie in it? Blended to smooth liquid with fruit, water, and sometimes leafy greens? 

    Asked by: applejacks
    Yes, that should be fine! We would just suggest taking extra care with cleaning after putting anything besides water in the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    How high and wide is the 32 oz and 40 oz? I'm trying to decide which best suits my needs. Thank you.

    Asked by: 77Annette
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    Is this bottle compatible with the wide mouth straw lid?

    Asked by: delaney
    Yes, the straw cap will fit the 40 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    Can I purchase the 40 oz in sage?

    Asked by: Zb07
    We do not have any in stock and this flask is being discontinued.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Is there any difference in the heat retention of the powder-coated flasks vs. the uncoated stainless finish?

    Asked by: Scott Michael
    No, the only difference is the color.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    If I order the flip lid does it still come with the screw lid as well? Same question for the 24oz sports cap.

    Asked by: pamella
    Yes, if you order a separate cap, you would receive two caps.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-30

    What is the diameter of the 32oz and the 40oz?

    Asked by: ROY STONE
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    is this product made in china???

    Asked by: Jaahine
    Our flasks are manufactured in China, and the caps are manufactured in both China and USA. If you have a specific question or concern, please reply with more detail and we'll be happy to assist you further.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Can I use this hydro flask for hot coffee?

    Asked by: Jackie272
    Yes, it can be used for hot beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Does this hydroflask come with a rubber boot or do you have to make a custome hydroflask to get the boot?

    Asked by: EM777
    This flask would not come with a boot. You would have to purchase a medium boot.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    what is the measured length and width of the 32 oz and the 40 oz cups?-  trying to find a stainless straw to fit in them 

    Asked by: Juliette20
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Could you please make a container that is compatible with a cycling water bottle cage that could hold either 32 or 40 ounces? I believe this could be a successful new market if promoted as fitting a conventional bottle cage. Thanks

    Asked by: David J
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Hi there! I am trying to purchase some things, and it says "in stock, will ship immediately", but when I try to add it to my cart, it says only through dealer. Am I not allowed to buy these online through this site?

    Asked by: tongirl
    If you are having problems placing an order through our website, give us a call at 888-584-9376.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Is the 40 oz bottle skinnier than the 32 oz bottle?

    Asked by: taylor24
    No, they are the same diameter. You can see the dimension of all our products at https://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-16

    Can I use this for hot chocolate or coffee?

    Asked by: Anish29
    Yes, they can be used for hot and/or cold beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I got my Hydro Flask and I noticed that in the inside it had some rust. I tried scrubbing it but it did not come off and I also noticed that around the rim there is rust starting to show, so I was wondering if there is a way to get the rust off?

    Asked by: effy85
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Is there a way to keep the bottle from leaking while using the straw? Actually, it leaked with its original lid as well. I love it, but it is a pain to always make sure it is upright.

    Asked by: KAH6
    The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-02-07

    Use my 40 oz hydro flask for work everyday, ice melts before I make it through an entire shift. Is that normal? 

    Asked by: Alyssas4709
    You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement. http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Where is the tangelo hydro??

    Asked by: Sammmmmmm
    The Tangelo has been discontinued. I do apologize.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Has anyone used the Hydroflax for soup?

    Asked by: ChiBabs
    Look at our food flasks. Those are meant more for food items.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I was wondering if there is a metallic taste coming with purchasing your stainless steel bottles.

    Asked by: 1304
    No, the flask should not have any tastes or odors.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    What is the circumference of the body? In inches.

    Asked by: Sofff
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    dropped my hydro flask, broke the lid, now it leaks! does the warranty cover this??

    Asked by: mike aquaman
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19
    • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_244
    • loc_en_US, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 193.93ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Size and Fit Chart

Close