Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth

$42.95
Gallery Image 1516
Gallery Image 4378
Gallery Image 4379
Gallery Image 2664
Gallery Image 1516
Gallery Image 4378
Gallery Image 4379
Gallery Image 2664

Bottles

40 oz Wide Mouth

$42.95

Lifetime

  • Flex Cap
    Flex Cap
    Included
$42.95

Quantity

Customize Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

More of a good thing.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. TempShield™ double wall vacuum insulation makes sure your water stays icy cold up to 24 hours or your coffee piping hot up to 12.

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 3.56"
Height 10.4"
Weight 17.5 oz
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Bvkk6RDn3ha, BvW3nbVH7_R, BwIiZWsHPD1, BwkXLVjA3FG, BwqOUFKgwKH, Bst483EH4Fn, BtR_Po_n4Xs, BuaRYkmn2E0, BuxPRx2HSD5, Bv2q7m-nM3M, BwSNCeXA6Iw, B0Cd-4vn4Jc, B0q1Nf2H73w, B0zq7gVHVCG, B1fDvxPnNZn, B1m5yEqHwBH, B1VMNZeHr49, B2qCA_0nGz9, B2vT1TKnywU, B2zr1LYHVka, B09RJD1ni7S, BjA5ZTWHMah, Bopk2YaAkJw, BosedX2g1FZ, BuIH7_qHMVn, BxTJqHog1f4, BxyOddtnvbh, ByGuOZlHABf, BzHLf9Xnf7w, BzoxiF9H773, Bzqwk1UnPhE

Overview & Specs

Overview

More of a good thing.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. TempShield™ double wall vacuum insulation makes sure your water stays icy cold up to 24 hours or your coffee piping hot up to 12.

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,180 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 3.56"
Height 10.4"
Weight 17.5 oz

Technology

  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Proprietary Powder Coat

    Proprietary Powder Coat

    Comfortable and durable.

    Our proprietary powder coat means an easy-grip, sweat-free, and extra-durable bottle that you can take anywhere.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 40 oz Wide Mouth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1064.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I love my hydro flask, I recommend them to everyone, they keep liquids cold/hot for hours.
    Date published: 2019-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I just got mine and it is amazing!!! I love it so much and I am going to use it so much!!!
    Date published: 2019-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should've bought this sooner! I'm in love with my hydro flask. I only fill it up about 2 times a day and dont have to worry about the whole idea of 'oh may did i drink enough water today?' idea.
    Date published: 2019-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i bought this a week ago and i love it so much if you dont have one you should get one.
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is the best water bottle that I have ever had. The steel is so strong, I drop it all the time and never get a dent. Very satisfied.
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep some water cold I just got this and it keeps water cold for so long and it’s such a nice water bottle!
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely worth the money. Love the color. The size is perfect, and it keeps drinks cold all day.
    Date published: 2019-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing water bottle!!!!! I bought my hydro flask a week ago. I love how the water stays cold throughout the day
    Date published: 2019-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a week ago and so happy with the results.
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Best purchase I ever made kept my drink cold for 2 days.
    Date published: 2019-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Water bottle!! I bought this one two years ago and it still works as if I just recently bought it. Its a great size for a person who loves to drink cold water because the water stays cold for so long!! I love this water bottle so much and I look foward to buying many more in the future :):)
    Date published: 2019-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love it it works great and keeps everything cold the only thing is the paint chips easily as well as it dents very easily but that doesn’t change or hasn’t changed the performance of the bottle :)
    Date published: 2019-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how portable they are! I got my hydro flask 2 years ago and I’ve love it since I got it. My water is cold all day long.
    Date published: 2019-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ive always wanted a 40 oz HydroFlask, but was never willing to pull the trigger. One day I decided with Free Shipping and it is worth every penny!
    Date published: 2019-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cool super cool water bottle i really like the way it is
    Date published: 2019-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I’ve never had a tall hydro before but I will definitely buy another one they are so awesome!! I love my Hydro Flask
    Date published: 2019-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this water bottle! I had it for such a long time and it kept my water nice and cool!
    Date published: 2019-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a hydroflask a year or so ago and it is amazing! It keeps my water cold all day and is so easy to bring around
    Date published: 2019-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coldness Bought two months ago and am about to buy another love how long it keeps my drinks cold!!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love such a great water bottle. good for all occasions and the colors are so pretty!!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingggg I bought three of these bottles for my kids and everyone loves. them. Love to put tea and coffee in my hydro in the morning.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well i bought mine a month ago and it has not let me down!!!! i'm super happy with it
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer water bottle I’ve had it for a while and it’s lasted me soo long. I love the detailing and how it actually keeps the water at the temperature.
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s amazing I’ve had it for a month and it’s great it keeps your water cold and it holds a lot of water as well
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple weeks ago and I couldn’t be any happier with this product it’s worth the money
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My friend has one and supposedly it works so I bought one
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size Bought this bottle a month ago for a camping trip! It was perfect. Kept my water cold even while hiking in 80 degree weather. It was ideal and the size was nice so my water lasted. The only downside was the weight, but for day hikes it is not that big of a deal!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great usage I bought mine two months ago an it still looks and works like a beauty!
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Very good at keeping ice cold and ensures that warm liquids are warm
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I like it because it helps me during sports events and it keeps my water cold all the time
    Date published: 2019-09-20
    • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1064
    • loc_en_US, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 20.67ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Can I put any of my flasks and lids in the dishwasher? If they have the boot, can that go in as well or should it come off?

    Asked by: Barajaspt
    The Wide Mouth Lids and Boots are dishwasher safe. The Flasks are not dishwasher safe.
    Answered by: Consumer Service
    Date published: 2019-05-31

    Can the flask go in the freezer to chill prior to beverage addition?

    Asked by: Jen1
    We don't recommend putting the flask in the freezer because it could effect the insulating properties of the flask.
    Answered by: customer servcie
    Date published: 2018-12-12

    Why am I hearing from people about a sale with reduced prices on the 40 oz wide mouth for $25, yet it's not reflected on your website? Making it hard for me to become a new customer.

    Asked by: tyrantsparky
    That sounds like a counterfeit issue. We were running a sale on our discontinued colors, but it was only for 25% off. Those prices showed in the cart.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-21

    How well do stickers stick to it? Everyone likes loading their bottle up with stickers.

    Asked by: Spiawnsuh
    Stickers should stick fine. We have a lot of customers who put stickers on their flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    Can I put a smoothie in it? Blended to smooth liquid with fruit, water, and sometimes leafy greens? 

    Asked by: applejacks
    Yes, that should be fine! We would just suggest taking extra care with cleaning after putting anything besides water in the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    How high and wide is the 32 oz and 40 oz? I'm trying to decide which best suits my needs. Thank you.

    Asked by: 77Annette
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    Is this bottle compatible with the wide mouth straw lid?

    Asked by: delaney
    Yes, the straw cap will fit the 40 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-10

    Can I purchase the 40 oz in sage?

    Asked by: Zb07
    We do not have any in stock and this flask is being discontinued.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Is there any difference in the heat retention of the powder-coated flasks vs. the uncoated stainless finish?

    Asked by: Scott Michael
    No, the only difference is the color.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    If I order the flip lid does it still come with the screw lid as well? Same question for the 24oz sports cap.

    Asked by: pamella
    Yes, if you order a separate cap, you would receive two caps.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-30

    What is the diameter of the 32oz and the 40oz?

    Asked by: ROY STONE
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-15

    is this product made in china???

    Asked by: Jaahine
    Our flasks are manufactured in China, and the caps are manufactured in both China and USA. If you have a specific question or concern, please reply with more detail and we'll be happy to assist you further.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Can I use this hydro flask for hot coffee?

    Asked by: Jackie272
    Yes, it can be used for hot beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11

    Does this hydroflask come with a rubber boot or do you have to make a custome hydroflask to get the boot?

    Asked by: EM777
    This flask would not come with a boot. You would have to purchase a medium boot.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    what is the measured length and width of the 32 oz and the 40 oz cups?-  trying to find a stainless straw to fit in them 

    Asked by: Juliette20
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Could you please make a container that is compatible with a cycling water bottle cage that could hold either 32 or 40 ounces? I believe this could be a successful new market if promoted as fitting a conventional bottle cage. Thanks

    Asked by: David J
    We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Hi there! I am trying to purchase some things, and it says "in stock, will ship immediately", but when I try to add it to my cart, it says only through dealer. Am I not allowed to buy these online through this site?

    Asked by: tongirl
    If you are having problems placing an order through our website, give us a call at 888-584-9376.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Is the 40 oz bottle skinnier than the 32 oz bottle?

    Asked by: taylor24
    No, they are the same diameter. You can see the dimension of all our products at https://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-16

    Can I use this for hot chocolate or coffee?

    Asked by: Anish29
    Yes, they can be used for hot and/or cold beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I got my Hydro Flask and I noticed that in the inside it had some rust. I tried scrubbing it but it did not come off and I also noticed that around the rim there is rust starting to show, so I was wondering if there is a way to get the rust off?

    Asked by: effy85
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Is there a way to keep the bottle from leaking while using the straw? Actually, it leaked with its original lid as well. I love it, but it is a pain to always make sure it is upright.

    Asked by: KAH6
    The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-02-07

    Use my 40 oz hydro flask for work everyday, ice melts before I make it through an entire shift. Is that normal? 

    Asked by: Alyssas4709
    You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement. http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Where is the tangelo hydro??

    Asked by: Sammmmmmm
    The Tangelo has been discontinued. I do apologize.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Has anyone used the Hydroflax for soup?

    Asked by: ChiBabs
    Look at our food flasks. Those are meant more for food items.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    I was wondering if there is a metallic taste coming with purchasing your stainless steel bottles.

    Asked by: 1304
    No, the flask should not have any tastes or odors.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    What is the circumference of the body? In inches.

    Asked by: Sofff
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    dropped my hydro flask, broke the lid, now it leaks! does the warranty cover this??

    Asked by: mike aquaman
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Hello, I owned 3 40oz hydros and ❤️ them! But I'm beginning to noticed specks of rust inside.  Is that common?

    Asked by: az10old
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-19

    Where can I purchase the green zen color?

    Asked by: msal
    This is a discontinued product. You can see if any of our authorized sellers have old stock.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-21

    Does hydroflip lid fit 32 oz wide mouth hydroflask?

    Asked by: Lauracoffeelover
    Yes the flip cap will fit on the 32 oz.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-21
    • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_238
    • loc_en_US, sid_W40TS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15.58ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.