40 oz Wide Mouth w/ Straw Lid
$54.95

40 oz Wide Mouth w/ Straw Lid

40 oz Wide Mouth w/ Straw Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 687.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BSW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$54.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

<h2>Fresh look for a fan favorite.</span></h2> <p>From epic road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. We couldn’t think of a bottle more deserving of a refresh, so we’ve elevated the silhouette and simplified design without compromising one degree of performance. And our Color Last™ powder coat is dishwasher safe for even more convenience. Cold stays ice cold for 24 hours, and hot stays wickedly hot for 12 —just like always.</p>

Fresh look for a fan favorite.

From epic road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. We couldn’t think of a bottle more deserving of a refresh, so we’ve elevated the silhouette and simplified design without compromising one degree of performance. And our Color Last™ powder coat is dishwasher safe for even more convenience. Cold stays ice cold for 24 hours, and hot stays wickedly hot for 12 —just like always.

40 oz Wide Mouth w/ Straw Lid Lifestyle Image
40 oz Wide Mouth Bottle w/ Straw Lid | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Features
Back to Navigation

TempShield™

Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

TempShield
Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer - and the durable construction stands up for whatever life brings.

Color Last™ Powder Coat

Our proprietary powder coat is dishwasher safe, and your bottle stays slip-free and colorful, no matter where you take it.

Color Last Powder Coat
Details
Back to Navigation

    Product Benefits

  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • Our Wide Mouth refresh features a stainless-steel collar and curved radius at the bottom edge for an updated look
  • Ideal size for all-day hydration
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Flex Cap
  • Registered trademark symbol has been removed on logo and wordmark
  • Straw Lid is not intended for use with hot liquids and is not leakproof.
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,182 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.26"
Diameter 3.58"
Height 11.7"
Weight 16.8 oz
Technology
Back to Navigation
Lifetime Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift I bought it a month ago as a Father’s Day gift for my 89 year old dad who has everything and nothing. He wants for nothing but could have anything and everything he would want. Lucky for me he did not know about the HydraFlask. He recently made a comment that he didn’t have any type of bottle big enough to hold water in the golf course. I processed that remark and gifted him the 40oz bottle as a Father’s Day gift. niw he truly has everything.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water cooler I bought this for my granddaughters for Christmas was told I got to big of ones but they’ll be happy
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water container ever! I decided I wanted to stop buying bottled water again. I tried this before and bought other drink containers but they always made the water taste funny. The Hydro Flask doesn’t change the taste and when I add ice cubes the water is still cold the next day! The straw lid is a great feature too! I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I’ve had a 24 oz hydro for years but I finally splurged and got the 40 oz! I absolutely love this color, and my ice won’t melt even when I leave my hydro in the car... in the middle of summer... in Arizona.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and color! I wanted to increase my water intake and have the flexibility of taking water with me wherever I went. However, other water bottles left my water lukewarm or at times downright to warm to drink. My son convinced me to try a hydroflask. So very glad I did! Keeps my water nice and cold while on the go!!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around good purchase I’ve used this thing every day since I got it. Love that it’s 40oz. Keeps water cold. It doesn’t leak. What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps it cold I Love it. Hydro Flask keeps my iced tea cold like ice tea should be. Ice cubes have a home in Hydro Flask! Ice cubes thrive in Hydro Flask! If my Hydro Flask was run over by a tank, I would buy another one THAT DAY!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am an believer that everyone needs HydroFlask when you live out here in the desert. This keeps the ice in the hydro in a car that’s 103
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle I bought this a month ago and I'm happy I did I'll never use another bottle
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yuh Keeps water cold for hours and has the smoothest straw of any water bottle out there.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's the best I've had one for while and just wanted another on for work so i bought because ice last for long time,my wife would always be cheap one and complain that the ice did not last long and she would not get one because of the price so I bought her one and she is very happy and wishes she had one last couple of years.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love The best that money could buy!!!! I just love my bottle
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I am so happy with my Hydroflask. Nothing keeps water colder and for longer than this. I just wish Hyrdroflask had more accessories for sale as I purchased a para cord and skin from Amazon and they're both just cheaply made and not working as I'd hoped. BUT the Hydroflask itself is perfect!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It! I bought my hydroflask about a month ago and I love it so much!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Best way to drink 40 oz of water with ease. No leaks, no issues. Keeps the water cold for long hours. I will definitely recommend to others.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle ever owned! Amazing size and perfect for on the go! Keeps my mind water cool all day and the straw top is perfect to be able to drink and not skip a beat!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your drink cold I bought this as a gift for my son. He had been wanting a bigger one for work.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I am extremely happy I finally ordered one. It keeps your water really cold. I wish I had ordered one way sooner. Very happy customer
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and useful!!! I’ve had it fo about two months now and it’s great. Holds a large amount of water and cute color.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had my hydro stolen from and and just had to get a new one. Love the 40oz
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cold I received this for Mother’s Day about a month ago. I drink so much more water. It keeps it so cold and the straw makes it so easy. With working at home more and being a trainer, I am on the phone a lot and this is easy to keep me hydrated.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Get It! I bought this a month ago for my ister birthday but I have had my own for a year now and I love it! Also got one for my boyfriend.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how long it stays cold I brought mine about 3 weeks a go, love it. I brought 2 of them. I feel they are a little expensive but it well worth it.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flown of water. I love it. I recently bought it and I‘M glad I bought it for myself.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water is so cold! I bought my hydro a month ago because I started my new job and wanted my water to stay cold throughout my 8 hour shift and let me tell you it did!! Love it so much.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to screw cap off and on Loooove it, going to get one for my son and his friend
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! The best bottle I’ve ever purchased. Keeps my water cold all day.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays cold for days got it a while ago, wish i could get a rubber cover skinny enough to still fit in my cup holder
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher saf Is it dishwasher safe? Your website and the label on the bottle say it is, but the inside pamphlet says it isn't? I just want my bottle to last the test of time with proper care :)
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays cold, INCREDIBLY durable. My Hydro Flask got run over by a car and, amazingly, still works! I've dropped this sucker so many times and it only has a few dents (plus, they look super cool when they get banged up). My Hydro Flask stays hot or cold even, in the opposite Weather. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BSW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

does btt;le come with l;id and straw

Asked by: maria p
Yes, it would come as shown in the picture.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-12-06

My straw lid cap broke. How do I get a replacement? &nbsp;

Asked by: joyh
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-08-02

Which size should I choose to ensure the bottle fits in my car cup holder in console?

Asked by: BellaBean
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/ Usually it would be any flask up to the 32 oz flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-08-21

I&rsquo;m have a 40 oz. water bottle with a straw lid, and the only time I can sip anything out of it is when the top is unscrewed. Is there a way to fix it?

Asked by: megan1068
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-08-16

Is this product Lead Free?&nbsp;

Asked by: Christian
Yes. Our products are lead free.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-08-16

HOW LONG DOES DELIVERY TAKE?

Asked by: SAVY
We want to make sure you receive all of your Hydro Flask orders in time for the holidays. Therefore, we recommend the following ordering deadlines. For all My Hydro&trade; orders, we recommend that orders are placed by Monday, 12/4/17. For standard shipping, we recommend that all orders are placed by Friday, 12/8/17. For FedEx Home Delivery, we recommend that all orders are placed by Tuesday, 12/12/17. For two-day shipping, we recommend that all orders are placed by 9am PT on Monday, 12/18/17. Holiday time is a very busy time and it&rsquo;s possible that packages won&rsquo;t be delivered as quickly as normal. Because of this, we can&rsquo;t guarantee that your order will arrive in time for your holiday celebrations. We recommend that you err on the side of caution and place your order as soon as possible. If you have any questions, our Customer Service team is ready and willing to answer them: 888-58-HYDRO. Adventure on and Happy Holidays from your Hydro Flask team!
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-22

whats the diameter of the bottle from its widest point?

Asked by: n8than
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-20

What is the diameter at the base? Need to know if it will fit in my trucks cup holder

Asked by: Chad10
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-19

Can these fit into most cupholders in a car?

Asked by: ElizabethW
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-12-31

Is it possible to sip from the straw lid without a straw attached inside the flask?

Asked by: Jraz
You could not suck the beverages up without the straw, but you could tilt it without the straw.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-19

Will the 40oz fit in my car cupholder?

Asked by: CharleyfromHawaii
No. It will not fit in most car cup holders.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-30

If you buy a straw lid cap separately does it come with straws

Asked by: Danny123
Yes, it would come with the straw cap and two straws.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-30

My daughter has this bottle with the straw lid and it leaks from the lid if turned upside down. &nbsp;I have removed the lid and screwed back on several times and it continues to leak. &nbsp;Are they meant to be leak proof? &nbsp;

Asked by: Runnergirl
The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2020-03-02

I want to buy the 32oz hydroflask with the included straw lid. Does this hydroflask come with 2 or only 1 straw?

Asked by: YelloRice4CHU
It would come with two straws.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-30

can you put carbonated beverages in the flask?

Asked by: Vett
Yes you can. Just be careful if it gets shaken up when opening.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-07-11

Does this size fit in a car cup holder?

Asked by: emse
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-27

Does this typically fit in cat cup holders?

Asked by: Kennlynn
No it typically does not. Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-09-22

The bottom of my flask has chipped paint. I would like to get one of the bottom caps that you can get now to customize your flask. Can I buy one separately?

Asked by: Dinar
At this time the boots are not available for individual sale. They are only available if you purchase a My Hydro.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-06-19

What is the weight of this bottle?

Asked by: vera
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-27

Can you put the flask in the freezer with some water?

Asked by: BethA
No we do not recommend placing the flask in the freezer.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-27

I have been putting off buying a hydroflask for about 1.5 years waiting for a pink color so I don't invest in one I don't like. Is there any way we can bring back the old pink hydro color? My friend has one and I want that color before I buy one.

Asked by: morgan1234
We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we&rsquo;ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-23

Will the new 40 oz accommodate both the flex cap and the straw lid? Will the OLD 40 oz accommodate both the flex cap and the straw lid?

Asked by: 49 runner
The new and old 40 oz flask would work with the wide mouth flex cap or the straw cap most of the time. Sometimes, the older flasks thread patterns are different. It depends on how old the flask is. You can call us for more information at 888-584-9376 or email [email protected]
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-06-30

Does this product come with BOTH the straw lid and flex cap? Also can you put beer or wine in the bottle?

Asked by: Cheekygirl4
It only comes with the straw cap. So if you want the flex cap you would been to purchase that. You can keep any beverage in the flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-06-11

I've had a 32 oz flask for about 2 years and love it. My question is I have gotten 2 dents in my flask. One on the top near shoulder of the flask and the other on the side. Can these dents affect the effectiveness of the flask?&gt;

Asked by: Quasi
Usually dents do not effect the flask for insulation. If you think the insulation has been compromised you can test it. Just fill the flask with boiling water. Do not put the cap on it. Leave the water in the flask about 5-10 minutes and feel the outside. If there are any hot spots on the outside of the flask then the insulation has been compromised. You can fill out a warranty form at www.hydroflask.com/warranty
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-07-02

Are they dishwasher safe?

Asked by: reeners35
No they are not dishwahser safe. We recommend hand washing them with a mild dish soap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-27

Hi, I bought my hydroflask back in October 2016 and it has lasted me these past two years. But over the last two years, the insulation doesn't keep my water as cold anymore and for a shorit. I was just wondering how the warranty works?

Asked by: Kayn
You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement. Just fill out the warranty form at www.hydroflask.com/warranty
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-05-06

I purchased a 40oz hydro flask a while back and I have just noticed that there is rust inside the bottom rim of the flask. I was wondering is there a way to remove it?

Asked by: coffee85
A good one to use is take about a teaspoon of baking soda and some water to make a thick paste. Use a bristled bottle brush to scrub the entire flask thoroughly. Then fill the flask up with boiling water. Leave the cap off the flask. Allow the flask to soak in the baking soda/water mixture until the water inside the flask is cool to the touch. Finally wash and rinse the flask with dish soap and allow it to fully dry. If that does not work you can fill out a warranty form by going to www.hydroflask.com/warranty
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-04-21

I've read on Amazon that people have had a lot of leaking from the straw lids... is this true??

Asked by: Kenken
The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-04-18

Is the mouth diameter different on the 40 oz. size compared to all the other sizes? On Amazon the 40oz is showing as different and won't work with all my other lids?

Asked by: Omlife
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-04-11

Can you make a pastel, light pink hyrdoflask color?

Asked by: Marge
We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we&rsquo;ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BSW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70.03ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.