40 oz Wide Mouth
$49.95

40 oz Wide Mouth

40 oz Wide Mouth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1027.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

<h2>Fresh look for a fan favorite.</span></h2> <p>From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. We couldn’t think of a bottle more deserving of a refresh, so we’ve elevated the silhouette and simplified design without compromising one degree of performance. And our Color Last™ powder coat is dishwasher safe for even more convenience. Cold stays ice cold for 24 hours, and hot stays wickedly hot for 12 — just like always.</p>

Fresh look for a fan favorite.

From road trips to endless hours at the beach, our 40 oz Wide Mouth bottle keeps you well-hydrated from sun up to sun down. We couldn’t think of a bottle more deserving of a refresh, so we’ve elevated the silhouette and simplified design without compromising one degree of performance. And our Color Last™ powder coat is dishwasher safe for even more convenience. Cold stays ice cold for 24 hours, and hot stays wickedly hot for 12 — just like always.

40 oz Wide Mouth Lifestyle Image
40 oz Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Water Bottle | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Features
Back to Navigation

TempShield™

Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

TempShield
Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer - and the durable construction stands up for whatever life brings.

Color Last™ Powder Coat

Our proprietary powder coat is dishwasher safe, and your bottle stays slip-free and colorful, no matter where you take it.

Color Last Powder Coat
Details
Back to Navigation

    Product Benefits

  • Large insulated water bottle for longer adventures
  • Fits most backcountry hydration filters
  • TempShield™ insulation eliminates condensation and keeps beverages cold up to 24 hours and hot up to 12 hours
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • Our Wide Mouth refresh features a stainless-steel collar and curved radius at the bottom edge for an updated look
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Compatible with our Hydro Flip™ Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lid
  • Registered trademark symbol has been removed from logo and wordmark
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

40 oz
Volume 1,182 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.26"
Diameter 3.58"
Height 11.2"
Weight 17.6 oz
Technology
Back to Navigation
Lifetime Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $39.95
    Hydro Flask Medium Tag Along Bottle Sling - Black
    Colors Available
  2. $9.95
    Wide Mouth Straw Lid - Black
    Colors Available
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Creation I bought one a month ago and really liked it, so I bought one for my sister. She really loves it and can’t imagine going back to her other water bottles.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this for my husband and am so happy I did
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hydro So happy I decided to order a bigger hydroflask (previously having an 18oz.) makes me drink more water while having it not feel like I’m doing so with the larger size. I heavily recommend buying a straw lid with it too makes drinking water easier and makes me drink more as well.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this about a couple of months ago for my boyfriend and he loves it. Keeps your water very cold. He loves that fact that he can take it with him on his workouts.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold water all day! I brought mine to the beach on an extremely hot day and it stayed cold all day long. It's amazing.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this two weeks ago and omg! It holds ice cold water for days!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT PURCHASE Awesome selection of sizes and colors. Keeps very cold!! Love!
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality We love the hydro flask! It keeps drinks super cold and does not cause condensation. Our first order had a dent in it and the company sent out a replacement right away. Awesome customer service!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giftee absolutely loves I purchased this for my fiancé, who works as an electrician. He consistently raves about how much he loves it: well insulated, wide mouth, stays cold all day, easy to carry (I got him the carry sling too).
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love my Hydro Flask! Keeps me hydrated while staying cold all day long!!!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed This was the perfect size for me and I take it with me anytime I’m away from home, even if just to the grocery store. I put a few ice cubes in with water in the morning and it stays cold all day.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I am so happy that I bought it. It is really efficient!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts for YEARS I have had my Flask now for over 3 years. It has taken a beating and traveled to many different places. If you want a product that will last and be durable, this is it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I've had my 40oz bottle in black for years, ALWAYS keeps my drinks cold, ice takes forever to melt, even here in Florida. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it if your on edge about getting one don't hesitate get one! Best money spent !
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bottle I bought this about a month ago... It's great! Super heavy duty... A little on the heavy side for hiking but keeps temp so well...
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The color is very cute! Good old reliable! Always hydrating!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle I work at target Wharehouse , my water stays cold all night!! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love it I bought a sling also and it really makes it easier to carry around. This is my second hydro flask the first one lasted me almost 3 years and I us it every day the only reason I had to get a new one is because I dropped my first one full of ice and water off a cliff at the lake and the dent was huge but still used it for about 2 or 3 months after never even a leak. Seriously worth the price.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for swimmers Keeps my water ice cold. Love this size for my long swim workouts. Has a wide bottom which keeps it sturdy when splashed at pool edge.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my beverage ice cold! I’ve been wanting a hydro Flask for over a year now! So happy I finally purchased. I use it everyday! So we’ll made, easy to hold and grip and keeps my beverages ice cold feeling amounts of time!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I was able to get the color I really wanted. I loss my original flask from a kitchen fire. It was white with a floral Hawaiian sticker. It was a gift from my son. I guess you can say it had sentimental value as well. (I had no idea that the original flask has a lifetime guarantee) so I was told after I threw it out. Still I love my new one though.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love it so much it keep my water cold al the time when I go go work
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best water bottle I recently bought a hydro flask and it has been the best purchase , keeps my water super cold all day and reminds me to stay hydrated.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! At first, I thought it was all hype. All my friends had hydro flasks and I thought they were just paying for the brand name. I finally gave in and the hype is real. Water stays cold for hours and it is extremely durable. The handle makes it perfect for on the go activities. If you’re on the fence about buying one, do it! You won’t regret it!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I brought it a month ago and I'm so happy I did. Very amazing
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I bought this a couple weeks ago and I love it! Only problem is that in some lightning it looks purple and in others it looks blue gray. Other then that I love it!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolio Amazeballs! It really knows how to hold some gooood water! Highly recommendo for the summer and all the seasons. No joke!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought for my boyfriend because he liked mine. Best water bottle ever
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought my about three weeks ago, I bought it for school and work and I’m so happy that I did! Hold enough water to last me through my classes and my work shift to where I don’t have to refill it and it keeps it ice cold
Date published: 2020-05-27
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

I just got my bottle in the mail. Should I wash it before first use or can I use it right away?

Asked by: sophieb17
Yes, we do recommend washing the flask before use.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

Will this bottle fit into a standard cup holder? If not, what bottles do?

Asked by: jparetzky
No, the 40oz flask is a bit too wide for a standard cup holder. The flasks between the sizes of 12oz and 24oz fit best.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-01-06

If I get a 40 oz wide mouth does it come with the straw and a handle or just On my way! OR the other&nbsp;

Asked by: Carlee55
The 40 oz flasks currently come with a flex cap.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-31

Can I put any of my flasks and lids in the dishwasher? If they have the boot, can that go in as well or should it come off?

Asked by: Barajaspt
The Wide Mouth Lids and Boots are dishwasher safe. The Flasks are not dishwasher safe.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-01-17

Can the flask go in the freezer to chill prior to beverage addition?

Asked by: Jen1
We don't recommend putting the flask in the freezer because it could effect the insulating properties of the flask.
Answered by: customer servcie
Date published: 2019-07-09

Why am I hearing from people about a sale with reduced prices on the 40 oz wide mouth for $25, yet it's not reflected on your website? Making it hard for me to become a new customer.

Asked by: tyrantsparky
That sounds like a counterfeit issue. We were running a sale on our discontinued colors, but it was only for 25% off. Those prices showed in the cart.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-09-21

How well do stickers stick to it? Everyone likes loading their bottle up with stickers.

Asked by: Spiawnsuh
Stickers should stick fine. We have a lot of customers who put stickers on their flasks.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-23

Can I put a smoothie in it? Blended to smooth liquid with fruit, water, and sometimes leafy greens?&nbsp;

Asked by: applejacks
Yes, that should be fine! We would just suggest taking extra care with cleaning after putting anything besides water in the flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-10

How high and wide is the 32 oz and 40 oz? I'm trying to decide which best suits my needs. Thank you.

Asked by: 77Annette
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-15

Is this bottle compatible with the wide mouth straw lid?

Asked by: delaney
Yes, the straw cap will fit the 40 oz flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-11-10

Can I purchase the 40 oz in sage?

Asked by: Zb07
We do not have any in stock and this flask is being discontinued.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-29

Is there any difference in the heat retention of the powder-coated flasks vs. the uncoated stainless finish?

Asked by: Scott Michael
No, the only difference is the color.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-15

If I order the flip lid does it still come with the screw lid as well? Same question for the 24oz sports cap.

Asked by: pamella
Yes, if you order a separate cap, you would receive two caps.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-30

What is the diameter of the 32oz and the 40oz?

Asked by: ROY STONE
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-15

is this product made in china???

Asked by: Jaahine
Our flasks are manufactured in China, and the caps are manufactured in both China and USA. If you have a specific question or concern, please reply with more detail and we'll be happy to assist you further.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-09-11

Can I use this hydro flask for hot coffee?

Asked by: Jackie272
Yes, it can be used for hot beverages.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-09-11

Does this hydroflask come with a rubber boot or do you have to make a custome hydroflask to get the boot?

Asked by: EM777
This flask would not come with a boot. You would have to purchase a medium boot.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-19

what is the measured length and width of the 32 oz and the 40 oz cups?- &nbsp;trying to find a stainless straw to fit in them&nbsp;

Asked by: Juliette20
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-29

Could you please make a container that is compatible with a cycling water bottle cage that could hold either 32 or 40 ounces? I believe this could be a successful new market if promoted as fitting a conventional bottle cage. Thanks

Asked by: David J
We do not currently manufacture a product that matches your request, but we&rsquo;ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-29

Hi there! I am trying to purchase some things, and it says &quot;in stock, will ship immediately&quot;, but when I try to add it to my cart, it says only through dealer. Am I not allowed to buy these online through this site?

Asked by: tongirl
If you are having problems placing an order through our website, give us a call at 888-584-9376.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-29

Is the 40 oz bottle skinnier than the 32 oz bottle?

Asked by: taylor24
No, they are the same diameter. You can see the dimension of all our products at https://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-11-16

Can I use this for hot chocolate or coffee?

Asked by: Anish29
Yes, they can be used for hot and/or cold beverages.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

I got my Hydro Flask and I noticed that in the inside it had some rust. I tried scrubbing it but it did not come off and I also noticed that around the rim there is rust starting to show, so I was wondering if there is a way to get the rust off?

Asked by: effy85
We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

Is there a way to keep the bottle from leaking while using the straw? Actually, it leaked with its original lid as well. I love it, but it is a pain to always make sure it is upright.

Asked by: KAH6
The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-02-07

Use my 40 oz hydro flask for work everyday, ice melts before I make it through an entire shift. Is that normal?&nbsp;

Asked by: Alyssas4709
You can test the insulation of your flask by filling it with boiling water. After about 5 minutes, feel the outside of the flask (below the neck). If you feel any hot spots, the insulation has been compromised and you are eligible for a replacement. http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

Where is the tangelo hydro??

Asked by: Sammmmmmm
The Tangelo has been discontinued. I do apologize.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

Has anyone used the Hydroflax for soup?

Asked by: ChiBabs
Look at our food flasks. Those are meant more for food items.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

I was wondering if there is a metallic taste coming with purchasing your stainless steel bottles.

Asked by: 1304
No, the flask should not have any tastes or odors.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

What is the circumference of the body? In inches.

Asked by: Sofff
Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19

dropped my hydro flask, broke the lid, now it leaks! does the warranty cover this??

Asked by: mike aquaman
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_W40BTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $39.95
    Hydro Flask Medium Tag Along Bottle Sling - Black
    Colors Available
  2. $9.95
    Wide Mouth Straw Lid - Black
    Colors Available