Bottles

12 oz Kids Wide Mouth

$29.95
Gallery Image 4970
Gallery Image 4577
Gallery Image 4970
Gallery Image 4577

Bottles

12 oz Kids Wide Mouth

$29.95

Lifetime
$29.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

Small size. Big adventure.

Just the right size for little hands, our Hydro Flask for kids is made with the same stainless steel and double wall vacuum insulation as our bigger bottles. Every sip stays icy cold for up to 24 hours—so when recess or practice wraps up, the perfect refreshment is waiting on the sidelines. With a colorful, easy-to-clean Straw Lid and a durable Flex Boot this is the perfect companion for any adventure—big or small.

Please note that the Wide Mouth Straw Lid is not leakproof and is not intended for use with hot liquids.

Product Benefits

  • Convenient smaller size ideal for kids
  • Silicone Flex Boot for added protection and traction on slippery surfaces
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy sip Straw Lid
  • TempShield™ insulation keeps your drinks cold for 24 hours
  • Not to be used with hot liquids
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Unique powder coat for non-slip grip
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

12 oz
Volume 355 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 2.91"
Height 6.8"
Weight 9.6 oz
  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Bvkk6RDn3ha, BvNZKTnHCiB, BvW3nbVH7_R, BwasNX6ALd8, BwfUbiqgaDR, BwIiZWsHPD1, BwkXLVjA3FG, Bwnlu3UAXde, BwqOUFKgwKH, BwVp7Y-AdkQ, Bst483EH4Fn, BthaGSbnfOX, BtPM0gknee7, BtR_Po_n4Xs, BtuZznRHaw4, Bu2hkiBH-7O, Bu45GDknBfZ, BuaRYkmn2E0, BuSXuWxnDuF, BuxPRx2HSD5, Bv-hrdun4oD, Bv2q7m-nM3M, BvfYCaWHiy-, BwSNCeXA6Iw, BsrTPH1HqPO, BsMkFJGnnsy, Bs9XvDHncfW, BrZEijDH1nT, Br6gjSWHrju, BqqM65GnTqs

Overview & Specs

Overview

Small size. Big adventure.

Just the right size for little hands, our Hydro Flask for kids is made with the same stainless steel and double wall vacuum insulation as our bigger bottles. Every sip stays icy cold for up to 24 hours—so when recess or practice wraps up, the perfect refreshment is waiting on the sidelines. With a colorful, easy-to-clean Straw Lid and a durable Flex Boot this is the perfect companion for any adventure—big or small.

Please note that the Wide Mouth Straw Lid is not leakproof and is not intended for use with hot liquids.

Product Benefits

  • Convenient smaller size ideal for kids
  • Silicone Flex Boot for added protection and traction on slippery surfaces
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy sip Straw Lid
  • TempShield™ insulation keeps your drinks cold for 24 hours
  • Not to be used with hot liquids
  • Durable 18/8 Pro-Grade Stainless Steel construction
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Unique powder coat for non-slip grip
  • Lifetime Warranty

Size & Dimensions

12 oz
Volume 355 mL
Mouth Diameter 2.28"
Diameter 2.91"
Height 6.8"
Weight 9.6 oz

Technology

  • TempShield

    Tempshield

    Colder. Hotter. Longer.

    Our unique double wall vacuum insulation protects temperature for hours. Cold drinks stay icy cold and hot drinks stay piping hot so you can stay refreshed for any adventure.

  • BPA-Free

    BPA-Free

    Sip and enjoy.

    Our products are BPA-free for ultimate purity. Stay refreshed and worry-free.

  • Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pro-Grade Stainless Steel

    Pure and refreshing. Every time.

    Made with 18/8 pro-grade stainless steel to ensure pure taste and no flavor transfer—and the durable construction stands up to whatever life brings.

  • Lifetime Warranty

    Lifetime Warranty

    We stand behind our products.

    Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Video

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • 12 oz Kids Wide Mouth is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable This was labeled as a Kids Wide Mouth, but I'm almost a senior citizen. I have the 40 oz. wide mouth and a few 20 oz. coffee bottles. The 40 oz. is a bit heavy when it is filled. The 12 oz. Kids Wide Mouth is much lighter and easier to carry, when it is filled. It comes with a blue boot. I purchased a pink boot only because I wanted to use the blue boot for a red 20 oz. coffee bottle.
    Date published: 2019-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it I bought this for my almost 2 y.o. Grandson after watching him drink from his mom’s. He carry’s it everywhere and is always drinking from it. He lives it.
    Date published: 2019-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro flask fam Every person in my family has 2, one for on the go and one in our rooms for at home and night time hydration. That includes my 1 yr old and he absolutely loves his! Just wish we could get the beautifully colored tops and boots for our bigger flasks too! Always cold and delicious.
    Date published: 2019-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I purchased three of these for my littles. They LOVE them. We use them daily and it’s encouraged them to drink more water. They each chose their favorite color which was fun for them. That they come with the boot is terrific - less banging around. Would buy this over and over.
    Date published: 2019-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I have MANY hydro flask bottles! They are amazing!! I have several for my granddaughters. Keeps the milk nice and cold when we’re camping!!
    Date published: 2019-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect kids bottle! Amazing quality, love the non-slip bottom and the extra straw that the bottle comes with. Easy to clean, doesn't get gross like plastic bottles. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2019-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle! My daughter loves her hydro flask. The color is amazing, it’s bright and fun. Hydro flask should take out more bright colors for kids.
    Date published: 2019-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sons water stays super cold! I bought this for my 4 year old son who will only drink water ice cold. Our older son has baseball tournaments out in the heat of Southern California so we put ice in my younger sons hydroflask and it stays ice cold all day!
    Date published: 2019-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooper approved I purchased this for my grandson Cooper who is turning one soon. His mother said that if he doesn’t have his HydroFlask with him in the car, he cries. The whole family has HydroFlasks but this is a perfect size for him. Love the colors too
    Date published: 2019-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for colored accessories I have no kids and I did not purchase my own kids flask for the other children that are in my life, but I have some bigger flasks that if I wanted matching accessories like boots or straw lids, the colors are either retired or just not produced to buy on their own. I LOVE mixing and matching colors on my flasks, so this is a very easy (kinda) way to do it! I bought a flamingo color from another retailer literally for the straw lid. However now I have a fun boot for my 24oz flasks and a 12oz flask that can be a coffee cup. I GREATLY appreciate how flexible Hydro Flask products are so that this purchase wasn't *entirely* crazy (still a little nutty on my part, no lie). I can use this one purchase across 3 products at once.
    Date published: 2019-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Got 2 of these for our kids and I’m very impressed. The lid is very easy to unscrew and put back on, they really got the tolerances right. Also, I like the multi function of the anti-slip jacket on the bottom. The extra straw was a nice touch and they are also well made. Just a really solid drinking container. Well done guys.
    Date published: 2019-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cup my kids need Love this cup! I have 5 kids under 11, and I have one of these for each of them. We use them every day, and they go in the dishwasher every evening. It’s been over 6 months, and they are looking and functioning like new. These have been a terrific investment for our family and because each child has their own color, I don’t have to wash more than one cup a day for each of them. For a busy mama that alone is priceless.
    Date published: 2019-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors really pop! I bought this about a month ago. I really love the colors and the straw lid.
    Date published: 2019-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2 yr old! My son loves this cup! It makes him feel like a big boy with the straw. He just turned 2 and it’s perfect for him!
    Date published: 2019-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love my hydro flask and have had it for years. So as soon as my daughter started to drink out of mine I decided it was time to get her one. She absolutely loves it and she is only 10 months old.
    Date published: 2019-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for my Niece Bella My niece Bella has been in the hospital for a few months. She likes her drinks cold and has always wanted her very own Hydro. She’s loves it!
    Date published: 2019-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids Maybe and my wife have been using Hydro flask for years. We got our young daughter one and she loves it.
    Date published: 2019-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best water bottle on the market! I'm obsessed with this water bottle!! The colors are so vibrant! I personally ordered the lemon colored bottle... I love it! I've seen several reviews regarding the lid. People have said that it leaks but when closed, but mine doesn't at all! It is amazing quality and the bottle doesn't leak. It is totally worth the money! They sell the tops for $10 on the site, and the silicone bottom for $10 too! The value of this bottle is amazing... and it's not too small. I'm not the type of person that normally writes reviews... but I'm so pleased! I find this water bottle to be adorable! It's perfect! Thanks Hydro Flask for creating this amazing bottle!
    Date published: 2019-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our baby loves this!!!! We bought our 16 month old son a Hydro Flask a few months ago because he loves to drink from straws and all kids cups with straws are awful! He LOVES it!!!!! Water stays cold, easy to open, he can hold it by himself, fits in the diaper bag,and it's not going to slip everywhere because of the bottom. It's not $4 but worth every penny!
    Date published: 2019-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Little Ones This is great for my 4 year old Grandson. It fits his little hands and best thing of all if that it does NOT leak!!! We love this.
    Date published: 2019-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I bought the kids insulated wide mouth because I needed something for my instant oatmeal at work. It's the perfect size. All of the other bottles were too big. At home I add oatmeal and hot water, bring to work, and it's cooked and ready to eat. And people at work love the colors.
    Date published: 2019-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all kids! Bought the kids Hydro Flask because my 2.5yr old loves to drink out of mine. He is obsessed with his and now it’s all he will use! I guess I might need to buy more!
    Date published: 2019-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who says it’s just for kids! Bought this Hydro Flask because it comes with a boot and straw lid. Also fits in my backpack side pocket perfectly. I need one for every place I sit a lot, car, work, home! My only wish is that Hydro Flask would throw in replacement silicone gaskets or at least sell a kit. Forces me to go to a 3rd party, which is fine, but I’d like a few thrown in for free :)
    Date published: 2019-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration is key Great purchase for my kindergarten child. Her h20 I take has increased.
    Date published: 2019-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I have a total of 4 hydros each is used for something different. I love being about to bring juice and such to school with me without ruining my 32oz bottle!
    Date published: 2019-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend to buy I bought this water bottle for my 8 1/2-year-old and he love that it is the most recommended water bottle I wrote this year. I definitely recommend this water bottle to parents that this will be the best water bottle for your child.
    Date published: 2019-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the hydro I purchased this hydro for my 3 year old daughter. She has drank more water out of this thing than ever. She loves that the ice cubes stay in there, but mostly she just loves having a matching “water bottle to mommy.” Thanks hydroflask, you guys are the best
    Date published: 2019-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep water cold for little ones So happy to have these -easy to clean and keeps water cold
    Date published: 2019-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bottles My mom and I bought hydroflasks right after christmas and use them everyday. Yea they are a bit pricey but the quality is worth it!
    Date published: 2019-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect for Toddlers I bought myself a 32 hydro flask with the straw top. I had it for a week and my daughter loved having it with her. I decided to buy her mini and she carries it with her everywhere. Before we leave the house, she makes sure she has ice and water in it. Totally recommend it for parents and toddlers!
    Date published: 2019-03-23
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_W12SWBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 49.48ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Do these fit in the outside pocket of a kids backpack? We currently have kids Camelbak water bottles and they fit. 

    Asked by: NLach95
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-02-05

    Are these spill proof lids?

    Asked by: AmyR
    No the straw cap is not advertised as spill proof or leak proof.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-06-25

    Is this suitable for a 1 year old?

    Asked by: Ali C
    It does have a straw, so it would depend on if the child could drink through a straw.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-05-09

    Hi, I'd like to use this design for myself for coffee. Is your warning not to use it for hot liquids due to safety for kids or is coffee too hot for the straw?

    Asked by: Julius Seizure
    The straw cap can be used with hot beverages, but we do not recommend using the straw itself because the two pieces are not made from the same type of plastic.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-11-07

    Are you able to take off the flex boot? 

    Asked by: sandy91
    Yes, the boot is removable.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-18

    Does this comeback with the silicone sleeve or do I have to purchase it separately? 

    Asked by: Karla967
    The kids flasks come with the flask, straw cap, and the boot. It comes exactly as it is pictured.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-02-04

    Are these dishwasher safe?

    Asked by: Mandyba
    We do not suggest putting your flask through the dish washer. For cleaning, we recommend hand washing with a bottle brush and mild dish soap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-01-22

    Is the straw cap softer on the kids bottle? I’m worried about them hitting their teeth on the hard plastic. 

    Asked by: Monstromurk
    It is the same straw cap just a different color.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-22

    Are you able to buy replacement lids/straws in these same colors?

    Asked by: Chevaun
    If you have any issues, just fill out a warranty form at www.hydroflask.com/warranty for replacements.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-03-10

    If being used with the wide mouth flex cap, can the kids wide mouth hydro flask accommodate hot liquids? Is so, will hot liquids maintain temperature for the same amount of time as in the "adult" tumblers?

    Asked by: ThirstyInBk
    how do you clean the straw to ensure mildew doesn’t grow in the crevices?
    Answered by: Cgarcia
    Date published: 2017-12-22

    does it have a straw inside? or do you have to tilt it to drink from it? thanks.

    Asked by: kat426
    They come with two straws.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-02

    Can it be used without a straw? (More like a sippie cup?)

    Asked by: AKLA
    Yes, but it would have to be tipped upwards.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-20

    Can you put soda in it like 7 up or others?

    Asked by: Karbearw
    Yes, you can put carbonated beverages in the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    I recently purchased this for my daughter, and it is sweating around the top. None of my other hydroflasks sweat. Is this normal since it's a straw top or is it defective?

    Asked by: jamielynn519
    Our Lifetime Warranty covers manufacturing defects. For more information you can visit our warranty page here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    Is this essentially the exact same thing as the 12oz coffee but comes with the boot and straw lid?  I like the size but I don't like the colors so if it's the same as the coffee one, I'll buy the black coffee one. 

    Asked by: KimyCoCoPuff
    Yes they are the same product just different colors and has the boot.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-02-03

    Can I put milk in the flask for my kid?

    Asked by: TSA ATS
    Yes, milk should be fine! We would just suggest taking extra care with cleaning after putting anything besides water in the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-29

    Do you have replacement lids for the kids 12 ounce Hydro Flask? Is it wide mouth?

    Asked by: Shann
    Any wide mouth flask cap would fit the kids flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-28

    What color is the boot on the flamingo version? It looks a quite a bit darker than the the lid and flask.

    Asked by: Joscelyn
    It is darker than the cap and the flask. That is due to the different materials the products are made out of.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-22

    I have a 22oz hydro flask and don't seem to be able to find another of that size?

    Asked by: SusanFA
    The 22 ounce wide mouth was a limited edition that was released through a retailer. It is not a normal size we carry.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-12

    Why is the kids version not for hot liquids?  The construction is supposed to be the same as other hydro flask bottles.  Is it a safety issue for children or a construction issue?

    Asked by: ConBon
    It is not recommended to drink hot beverages from the straw cap. It could burn someone and they are made out of two different types of plastic, so this could cause the cap to melt.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-16

    Why can't I combine a myhydro order with a kids tumbler, so I can pay at the same time and get free shipping??? Really frustrating.

    Asked by: cterry0609
    Thank you for contacting Hydro Flask! Unfortunately, we're unable to combine My Hydro and regular Hydro Flask orders. They are different websites and they ship from different warehouse locations, so it's not possible for us to combine the orders. We apologize for any inconvenience. However, if you'd like to order both My Hydro and regular Hydro Flask products, the orders would have to be done separately.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-12

    Will the cap leak if the spout is left open and tipped over?

    Asked by: Ptbdt
    The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-30

    PLEASE make the lid and boot available for individual sale!! We just bought this size flask for our little at a retailer in town and would LOVE the other options but didn't know they existed until now!!

    Asked by: TommiLee
    I will forward this feedback to our headquarters. At this time, they are not available for individual purchase, but if you put your email address in the keep in touch box at the bottom of our website, you would be notified of any changes.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-06

    Is the silicone boot removeable? I’m wondering if water or dirt can get in between the boot and bottle.

    Asked by: Cama
    Yes, the boot is removable and we would recommend removing it for cleaning purposes.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-15

    I have had issues with the newer all black straw lid of no water or then little water and air coming out when you try to drink. This is very frustrating!! Has this issue been fixed with these colored straws. Seemed like it was very common with the new lid

    Asked by: Brooke86
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-31

    Can you put names on the Hydro Flask?

    Asked by: Reptar22
    At this time we do not offer any engraving services for personal or corporate orders. We suggest reaching out to trophy or engraving shops for a quote!
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-26

    Does the kids flamingo 12oz flask work with the wide flip cap?

    Asked by: Jessmc90
    Yes. This flask would work with the straw cap, flip cap, or wide mouth flex cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-26

    Would this bottle be good for a 2 year old? I am on the hunt for the perfect sippy cup....

    Asked by: Cups80
    It is a smaller size of our flasks. It is the 12 oz flask and has the extra protection of a boot on the flask. The straw does make it easier to drink from. The flask can still become dented if it is dropped. Usually a dent does not affect the insulation on the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-26

    If water were to sit in the flask for an hour or more, does the water taste like the flask? Kind of like a metal tasting.

    Asked by: Jdog1234
    There should be no transfer from the flask to beverages.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-26

    I have your 12 oz wide mouth coffee flask.  Can I just get a silicone boot to slide over the bottom.  It looks like it’s the same.

    Asked by: Casey14
    Yes, that will work
    Answered by: Jacksonhydrofan707812354
    Date published: 2017-10-25
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_6CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_W12SWBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31.06ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.