Medium Flex Boot
$7.95
Regular Price $7.95

Medium Flex Boot

Medium Flex Boot is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_BBM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.95
Regular Price $7.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

Medium Flex Boot | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Details
Back to Navigation

Colorful protection.

Make your Hydro Flask your own with a colorful, durable silicone Flex Boot. Customize your look and protect against bumps and dings.

Medium boot fits 32 and 40 oz wide mouth bottles.

If your bottle is smaller than 32 oz, check out the Small Flex Boot here!

Product Benefits

  • Removable, silicone boot adds extra protection to your Hydro Flask
  • Medium boot fits 32 and 40 oz wide mouth bottles
  • Medium boot is not compatible with 32 oz Lightweight Wide Mouth Trail Series bottles
  • BPA-Free
  • Lifetime Warranty
Technology
Back to Navigation
Lifetime Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

We stand behind our products.

Hydro Flask guarantees this Hydro Flask product with a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturer defects.

Wide Mouth Compatible
Wide Mouth Compatible

Mix and match.

Compatible with all Wide Mouth products for ultimate versatility.

Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 122 Nonprofits supported nonprofits.
  • $1.9 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 55,958 Bottles donated bottles.
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Water Bottles Life I bought this with my 40 oz White hydro-flask. I bought the black boot so it adds really good contrast to the white bottle. I have dropped this many times with it all the way full and it doesn't DENT! I was very impressed. Another great thing about the boot is that it's a cheap accessory for your hydro-flask. But before when I would set down my hydro flask it would make a loud noise but now with the boot it basically makes no noise.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More useful than it seems Bought this in the light blue (mint?) along with my first hydroflask (32oz Flamingo), mostly for the look of it. However, I've noticed that it's actually really useful-first of all, I spent f i f t y moneydollars on a fancy water bottle, so you KNOW it's basically my child now. I'm not about to scratch/dent/damage it. Second, I'm a student, so using this in class every day. This keeps me from embarrassing myself with a CLUNK on the desk every time I want a drink. One minor aesthetic complaint! My boot seems to have been shaped a little unevenly, with a tiny flap of excess material around the top. I don't think that effects the quality but it bothers me a little.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my bottle/life I got the pink boot for my Sunset hydro flask because it was an investment and I wanted to keep it nice for as long as possible. I ended up dropping it in an elevator while it had the boot on and it came out with no dents, scuffs, or anything else. This same elevator dented my bottle that didn’t have a boot. If you love your bottle and want to protect it, buy this boot.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO USEFUL I bought this after my desk broke and my hydro was sliding on the desk, but since then it's been so great. I love the pop of color it adds to my cobalt hydro and everyone can recognize me that way! It's also super protective which is nice because I have dropped my hydro a couple times and the flex boot has made it so my hydro is dent free!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bigger bottles or clumsy people I recently bought the 40oz PNW collection hydro flask and I LOVE IT! But, I'm pretty clumsy so I've already dropped it once which took some of the beautiful color off the bottom of my flask. The boot is perfect for protecting the bottom (and it even makes it quieter!). I will definitely be buying a boot for every hydro flask I own.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have After owning hydroflasks for years, the constant clattering, banging, and dents was common place. Within six months, all of my flasks became worse for wear at the bottom due to every day picking up and setting down. I ordered the boot because I thought it would add a pop of color to my 40oz, and it quickly became an essential part of my bottle. Now I can set it down without waking the dead and the bottom of my bottle stays perfect. If you carry a heavier (32oz or 40oz) this item is essential!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Companion For My Bottle Collection I bought 3 of these these about 2 months ago for the three bottles I use for water on short 2-3 day car trips. I do the best I can to make as little garbage as I can, especially when I travel, but I also really like my own water that I have at home. It’s delicious. I could really use one more bottle. Four would be perfect. I would like one more color to round out my collection. I would like to get a flamingo colored bottle and an dark yellow, orange, green, or purple bottom would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a great on-the-go dog bowl Stops all the clinging and clanging that happens with the bottle, which is nice for sensitive ears. The boot comes off relatively easy, so if you have a dog, it's a good solution for a doggy bowl! A quick cool drink of water for your fur-baby!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEED MORE COLORS PLEASE! I have a bright pink on my yellow 40 oz and it just isn't doing it for me colorwise... the kids yellow has an orange boot - how about making orange for the larger bottles? Otherwise, this is a must have! Protects the bottle I use day in and day out.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More boot colors please! I wish the company make the exactly colors they have for the bottles. Then the bottle will keep a original nice look! MORE BOOT COLORS PLEASE!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good addition Glad I got boots for my 32 and 21 flasks (different size boots). They add stability, and help me stay quiet when filling the flasks at 5am in the kitchen.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must, Must, MUST! The boot is, simply, nonnegotiable. If you love your Hydro, then you need to show it some respect and get a boot on it.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool little add-on -fitment issues on trail series Does as its designed to do. Just a little heads up I ordered a new wide mouth trail light weight 32oz bottle and the medium boot is to big for it. I have a small on order to try to see if it will fit. will update review once i get it. other than that its a pretty cool add on.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good but is taring quickly Bought it and it works great I love it but it is taring quickly on the sides
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Silencer! My husband loves it! It fits perfect and doesn't slide off (my concern)... and his 40oz bottle doesn't CLANG anymore!!!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to an already great bottle! Necessary accessory. Bottle moves too easily while on a smooth surface without it. Slips on no problem. Holds tight, you need to pull/force it off so no worries about it just falling off. Minus a star, overpriced for what it is and I feel as though this should just already be on the bottle.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sound canceler! I bought this boot around 6 months ago and it is amazing! It still hasn't ripped yet. But it does get really dirty and can be hard to clean because of the texture. I got mine at REI and they had four other colors to choose from. I got the Cobalt shade because it looked the best with my hydro flask color. I could not live without this! I have a few dents on the bottom of my bottle and the boot keeps it from falling over or rocking. When I make friendship bracelets on the handle of my bottle, I keep toothpicks inside the boot and bottle and it helps big time. My favorite thing about this boot is that my bottle doesn't make nearly as much sound as it did when I put it down.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT TRUE BLACK, otherwise work perfectly There is a blue hue to the black boot; it is not true black like the lids. It looks a bit off but otherwise works perfectly and is a good value.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I really like it a lot but it never had it in the color I wanted
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black on black = nope The boot fits well! It saves my bottle from getting all banged up and making too much noise. One complaint, the black on black doesn’t look good. I got black to match my bottle so it wouldn’t be obvious. I know there are different types of black, but I wish it was darker to match their own bottle. Looks navy blue in comparison to the bottle. Besides that, works great
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product but ripable:( I bought my custom hydroflask not even a year ago and the boot has done me so good, the only thing was on November 14 2018 I was cleaning it and my friend took it and started playing with it and he ripped it. But luckliy it is such a low price and has a lifetime warranty so I got a new one and now my hydroflask (raspberry 40 oz) doesnt look naked! :) Thank you hyrdroflask.com:)
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dents easily I bought this not to long ago and they dent really easily. But they keep your water cold all day and the ice never melts
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small scuffs, bad for dropping I bought this a month ago. While it helps with small scuffs, it will not prevent dents when dropped. I was walking, accidentally dropped my flask, and it made a big dent on the bottom (the drop was just from my hand. So not very high). Now the boot just hides the big dent.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flamingo Hydroflask I bought this a month ago and am happy with the product. I love the color. I barely tapped the bottle (accidentally) against a wall and it chipped. It still keeps liquids ice cold, but bummed it isn’t as durable as I thought.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad features I bout this like a month ago and it has a white stains in the inside of the boot
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great, but could use better colors I love my Hydro Flask, and decided to get the rubber flex boot. The retailer had only 3 choices. Black, yellow, and blue. I went with the black to match my black lid. Unfortunately after installing it onto my flask, I noticed the color is way off. I’m not sure if I’m being picky but it sure bummed me out. From a design aspect, I wish the rubber black flex boot matched the color of my black lid. See pics
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from drastically reduces cold I’ve had a boot on my 40 oz bottle for about 5 months now, and I’ve been noticing that my water doesn’t stay cold as long as it used to. I did a test the other day with two Hydroflasks... ice in my bottle with the boot was gone within an hour, and was warm after about two. The other had ice in it for 6 hours.... The reason I love Hydro products so much is the insulation, but this accessory just misses the mark. Looks super cute but not worth losing your ice so fast.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Covered in dust When I opened the box to receive this boot, it was covered in dust and I couldn't wipe it all off either. It just sticks to the material so much... I can seeing this product getting worn out and dirty very easily. Was pretty disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for 32oz trail series Bought this to go with my new 32oz trail series bottle.. definitely does not fit at all. Hoping it fits my standard 40oz at home so it wasn't a total waste of money.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great look, minimal protection The boots definitely make the hydro's look cooler from an appearance perspective, but I thought they were also supposed to be "added" protection? Apparently not because I dropped my hydro ONCE and it had the boot on it and the whole entire bottom of my bottle is now completely dented and doesn't even stand up straight. Although purchasing a boot isn't TOO expensive, I'd save the extra couple bucks and spend it on something else!
Date published: 2021-01-07
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_BBM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

do the boots fit the 32 oz Wide Mouth w/ Straw Lid?

Asked by: cechmark
Yes, you would need a medium boot for that flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-09-17

Are the boots on the MyHydro Hydro Flasks removable? Would you be able to switch between the boot that came on the MyHydro and one of these?

Asked by: Clark
Yes the boots are removable and interchangeable based upon the size of the flask. Any flask smaller than a 32 ounce flasks fit the small boot. The 32 and 40 oz flasks use the medium boot. The 64 oz uses the large boot.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-11

Can these be made custom? I would like to add names to them

Asked by: S1k2y
At this time we do not offer any engraving services for personal or corporate orders. We suggest reaching out to trophy or engraving shops for a quote!
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-15

Can the boot double as a dog water bowl?

Asked by: Alliebone
I have had many customers tell me they use it as a dog bowl when hiking.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-10-23

Does the boot slide on/off easily? Hoping I could use it as a small water bowl for my dog while hiking, so would need to be able to remove/put on with ease. Thanks in advance for thoughts!

Asked by: Ohly
It is snug against the flask, but it is very easily removable. I have heard many customers state they use their boot for this purpose.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-10-23

Does the medium sleeve fit the 25oz wine bottle?

Asked by: LeslieKnope06
No this would be too big. The small one fits, but it is a very tight fit.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-04-09

Does it fit on the 40 ounce bottle 

Asked by: tonyelberg8
Yes, you would want the medium boot for the 40 oz.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-10-23

Does this fit the 32 oz wide mouth bottle?

Asked by: Alexis77
Yes, the medium boot would fit the 32 oz flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-10-23

how high up on the 32oz does the boot go???

Asked by: abcd
About 2-3 inches.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-07-05

Does this fit the 40oz wide mouth hydration flask ?

Asked by: Ajit
Yes, you would want a medium boot for the 40 oz flask.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-14

I have a 32 oz tumbler. Do you make a leak proof cap for it?

Asked by: multiage
The only cap available for the Tumbler is the one it comes with at this time.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-10

Are you going to release a large version to fit the 64 ounce flask?

Asked by: SloMoo
At this time, the large boots are not for individual sale. I am not sure if we are going to release the large boots for sale separately. At this point, they can only be purchased with the sale of the MyHydro customized 64 oz flasks.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-07

Will these fit on the 32oz tumblers?

Asked by: teabear1031
No, they will not fit on the tumblers.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-20

Do the boots fit the tumblers?

Asked by: Cocojo
No, the boots are not made for the tumblers.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2020-01-28

Will this make my hydro quieter when there is ice in it, and it’s rocking around in my backpack?

Asked by: Averi
It does help with sound like when the flask is sat down on the table.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-07-02

Does this have a hydroflask logo on it? Or is the boot just plain?

Asked by: Jbb2
The boots do have the Hydro Flask logo on them.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-14

Is the boot kind of transparent like in the "Atmosphere collection" or more solid so that you could not read "hydroflask" through it on a light colored bottle?

Asked by: xoxo
The regular boots are solid. You would not be able to read the Hydro Flask through them.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-05

Does this fit the 32 oz growler?

Asked by: Pickpj
It does fit the 32 oz growler.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-10

When will you add more boot colors?

Asked by: Krista
At this time, the only ones available through our website are the ones listed. All of the colors are available if you customize a flask through our MyHydro website.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-05-22

Does this fit food flasks?

Asked by: Isabel
No it would not fit.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-02-04

how many ounces does this fit? i’m planning to buy a 21 oz and i want to know which size to get 

Asked by: marikosan
For the 21 oz you should get the small boot. The small boots fit up to 24 ounce. The medium boot would fit the 32 and 40 ounce flasks.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-28

How tall is the boot?

Asked by: Cynnone
The boot is 2" tall.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-07-05

Are the boots dish-washer safe?

Asked by: Cmilasky

Do either size of boot fit the 12 oz food jar?

Asked by: Hiking girl

What color boot would go well for a cyan hydro 

Asked by: Tigerbob

Do you need to remove the boot when washing the bottle? Will water get in between the boot and the bottle?

Asked by: ljbinoc

I recently ordered a black one and it came in but it has a blue tint to it it doesn't match the black on my black hydro is it supposed to be like that?

Asked by: BayPanda

Why not make a boot for the food flask? I recently purchased an 18oz food flask and love it but would like to have a boot to protect it like your hydro bottles. It just makes sense. Please come consider for the future. Thank you! 

Asked by: Caroline209

Will this boot fit the 64 oz bottle ?

Asked by: Estee

My bottle has a couple of dents on the bottom from dropping it. Will the boot still fit on it well given these dents or no?

Asked by: cheryl305
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_BBM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 122 Nonprofits supported nonprofits.
  • $1.9 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 55,958 Bottles donated bottles.