Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap
$9.95

Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap

Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 342.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_SMSC-CONFIG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.95
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Details
Back to Navigation

Sip. Refresh. Go.

From mountain trails to morning yoga class, our Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap lets you hydrate one-handed and on the fly. It’s the first insulated sport cap specifically designed to keep water in your Hydro Flask bottle ice cold, sip after sip.

Product Benefits

  • Compatible with all Standard Mouth bottles
  • Insulated for enhanced temperature protection
  • Quiet, "no whistle" valve
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Sport Cap is not intended for use with hot liquids and is not leakproof
  • Lifetime Warranty
Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! I bought it 4 days ago and it just came in the mail! it is great quality and is much quiet than the regular cap!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gotta have The cap that comes on the Hydra Flask 18 oz standard is a great cap. But this standard mouth sport cap is so much more usable in most instances. If you have to pick up the Hydra Flask and drink with one hand, you NEED this cap!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is so helpful not spilling. It is better for sports than the normal cap.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I was admittedly a bit nervous to buy this after reading some of the reviews, but I’m glad I did. It’s so much more convenient to drink out of than the normal flex cap, and I haven’t had a single leak when it’s screwed on properly.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought I had read all the reviews on this list and was skeptical to purchase but glad I got it. I bought two of these. One for myself and one for my granddaughter. Mine does whistle a little when I drink from it but I must say I’m very pleased with it. I’ve left water in it for 48 hours with the lid open and the ice stayed frozen in it for all that time.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lid I didn't like my old lid because it was the kind without the mouth piece, but this new one is great, sturdy and very useful.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and easy to carry I have searched for a perfect container for my water - I finally found it!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lid I bought this lid and just love it. Lift and string. u
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great in my granddaughters backpack! She’s been using it for 2 weeks now and is so happy that her water stays cold all day!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, excellent cap I got this cap a month ago, and it has been wonderful on my road!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I have it by my side all the time now! I love it and the water stays so cold !
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how to get a drink of water Love this top! I use it for all my gym classes and switch to the closed top when heading to the beach. Must keep it upright for the most part hence the switch for the beach. The chirping does not bother me as I know I am getting a good sip without any spills!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love the lid for a wide mouth bottle. I really enjoy this lid. I would further enjoy it if it was available for the wide mouth bottles.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice and good for on the go! I had been using an opened mouth bottle and hated having to open it every time I wanted a drink! I love this cap!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the Hydro Flasks. They keep my liquids cold all day, including keeping the ice cubes. They are in great colors that are easy to spot. We take them to work, camping, our children's games...everywhere. I would never use anything else to keep my drinks cold.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fit What a great topper to get easy access to large amounts of water when you're thirsty. Great, sturdy top to get what you need and looks perfect on top of the flask. Awesome product!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to give this cap some love... So I invested in a 24 oz bottle to use at work, and in an attempt to set an example, I purchased this cap (our beverage policy states that only sport caps are allowed, technically). I liked the idea of the convenience of one handed use, and the added carry loop looked sturdy. However, I did read all of the comments and was slightly concerned. But I love this cap! Of course I flipped the bottle around, inverted it, left it on its side, all with various amounts of water in it, and yes if you hold it completely upside down for several seconds, it will leak. There has to be a hole to let air in, so the water can be sipped. This small detail is far outweighed by the convenience and ease of use. The bottle itself fits in my cup holders, and though tall, does not get tipped over that easy. My cat seems to be the best at tipping it, and that has yet to cause it to leak ( I'm talking on the floor, while I'm sleeping and it lays there for hours!) Hopefully someone finds this helpful, and honestly knowing the limitations makes this cap useful when used correctly.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The first time I got it I washed it very well and it carried a very nasty taste for a while. But after washing it a lot my experience with the lid got better and better. 100% recommend!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gadget This is the best thing I have ever received for my 5 year old son. I got his in pink because he is trans. He uses it for his drag competitions and loves to show it off. And it has not even dented yet. Great gadget!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature and eastbto use My son bought me my hydro flask for Christmas with the regular screw on top. I purchased the sport top myself and love it. It’s easy to use and convenient too.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought it cuz original leaked. Great to have the new one that doesn't.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leaks! Bought to replace another... That one leaked. This one does not!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this a few weeks ago when the mint color was on sale and I'm so glad I did! The sport cap is quiet and functional. It stays shut and doesn't open while in my backpack!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better yet! I’m so glad this top came back in stock. It was too hard when driving to unscrew the top!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Leak! Was skeptical to buy this cap because of bad reviews but I took the plunge. LOVE IT! I have had it over a month and it gets used everyday and still no LEAKS!! Quit worrying and just get one, you won’t regret it!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Top I love the top where you just have to pull up on the spout to be able to drink. It is very convenient in handy while driving and only requires one hand.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I bought this sucker about 2 years ago at my local shop on a military base, it was on sale and I'm so glad I found it. It does leak at all and I love it. The only way I see it leaking is that there is another small hole next to the handle which is what helps keep the air equal (Idk how to explain) which you can find in coffee cups as well, and it has a little plastic rubber protector on it, so if you touch it, it will leak. But like I said, Never had an issue!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lid works great! I’ve had my bottle tipped every which way in my bag and rolling around my car without any spills. I love being able to use my hydro flask without keeping track of a lid.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love this cap for everyday/gym days. I seen that some people said that the cap leaks but mine doesn’t. Maybe they aren’t closing the cap all the way but for me, this is exactly what I’m looking for. Easy to drink from and works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as it should This is my second Hydro Flask and this time I went with a sports cap cause I saw how well my friend liked his. This cap works as it should as does his.
Date published: 2018-08-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_SMSC-CONFIG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

dose it go on 24 stander mouth hydroflask

Asked by: xoxo al
Yes. It fits all of our Standard Mouth bottles, including the 24 oz.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-10-03

Does it work with the wine hydro flask bottle?

Asked by: Luis69
Yes
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-09-26

Is the stopper or small valve on the sport cap lid replaceable or do you need to order a new lid? 

Asked by: Kat7
Please contact customer service at 888-584-9376 to discuss this further.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-29

Is there any sport type caps for the 64 oz? I have found plenty for my smaller wide mouth bottle but not for the 64 oz. one.

Asked by: RickwmsSF
We currently have 3 lids that will fit the wide mouth flasks. The Flex Cap, the Wide Mouth Straw Lid, and the Hydro Flip.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-29

Does it fit a 64oz growler? 

Asked by: H20drinker
No
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

Will the sports cap ever be offered in colors again? I’ve been searching everywhere for mint or pink with no luck. 

Asked by: Navygir1
We do not currently make the Sports Caps in different colors, but we’ll document your suggestion for future consideration by our Product Development Team.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

can you use this cap when playing football and need to take a drink from the helmet?

Asked by: payton652773
More than likely, you would have to remove the helmet to drink out of the flask.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

Can you wash the cap without it leaking after? I just saw that that happened in one of the reviews. Just wondering

Asked by: Tricia22
Yes
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

Is the Sport Cap dishwasher safe?  It seems to be the only cap not listed in the FAQ under the care section.

Asked by: 303VT
We do not recommend putting the Sports Cap in the dishwasher because it could take on water.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-04-09

Will this lid fit the 64 oz Oasis jug?

Asked by: hello1
Yes
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

How do I clean this? I scrubbed it and it still smells.

Asked by: jeepdemonaw
I apologize for the issue you are having. Please contact customer service at 888-584-9376 to discuss this further.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-10-27

Does the sports lid fit on the 40 oz bottle?

Asked by: mom2
No, the Sports Cap only fits on Standard Mouth bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-07-01

Does the cap have a straw on the inside or do you have to tip the water bottle in order to drink out of it? 

Asked by: CC907
The Sports Cap is meant to be tilted up to drink from. It does not come with a straw.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-09-07

does a sports cap fit a 20 ounce coffee hydro?

Asked by: arms910
No. The sports cap only fits the standard mouth flasks, not the wide mouth flasks.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-08-10

Does it fit the gallon flask?

Asked by: Big Frich
No it will not fit the gallon bottle. The Sports Cap will only fit the standard mouth bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2019-05-29

Does the sport cap fit on 18 oz bottle? 

Asked by: Orubules
Yes that is the size bottle I own. 
Answered by: Deb1320
Date published: 2019-09-11

What’s the best way to clean the sport cap thoroughly?

Asked by: safean
I have put my lid in the dishwasher and it has been totally OK. The only time it leaks is when the top is not pushed “all” th way in. I really like this top. 
Answered by: Deb1320
Date published: 2018-07-04

I understand it’s not (leak proof) but if it gets   tipped on its side for even one second it starts pouring all over the place doesn’t seem right? 

Asked by: Kris p
Aloha, i totally agree with u i have the same problem!!! I bought two sports cap and my son uses for his pre school i was so upset his water spilled out all over his backpack and school work assignments and my car multiple times thats terrible for a sports cap to do a toddlers sippy cup doesnt even spill out that much water!! doesnt make sense to have a sports cap when most of the water still spills out and not kept in as what it states!!! ( for real its not just a little its alot crazy alot!!!!) u ahould give refunds or an exchange for a different cap!!!!
Answered by: Miki M
Date published: 2019-12-04

Is it expected that the small hole for allowing air to enter the bottle leaks some water when the bottle is tipped on its side?

Asked by: Joe K
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: customer servcie
Date published: 2019-05-10

Is this for the 40 oz or does it work

Asked by: Bigman
No. The 40 oz is a wide mouth flask. You would need to pick between the wide mouth flex cap, flip cap, or straw cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-04-24

Has the company been able to correct the design flaw where the sports cap leaks?

Asked by: Ndia
The sports cap is not a leak proof cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-08-03

What is the best way to clean this? And is it dishwasher safe?

Asked by: Daredevil77
Our flasks are not dishwasher safe and are hand wash only. Here is a link to our care instruction on our website. There are some awesome tips on there. We also just made a bottle brush for cleaning. Check it out! :) https://www.hydroflask.com/caring-for-your-hydro-flask/
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2020-04-25

i have a 32 oz hydro flask , and the lid i have for it doesnt have a spout but screws on from the inside . Will this work with my 32oz hydro flask?

Asked by: Gueraloca520
No. The 32 oz hydration unit threads on the outside.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-02-03

Hello, do any of your standard openings come with straws?

Asked by: MRNZ
Unfortunately, at this time we do not have a straw cap for the standard sized flasks. The only straw cap we carry is for the wide mouth flasks.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2019-05-29

Does the top contain latex? Thanks

Asked by: Momm
Yes, this cap could contain latex.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-15

will this cap fit the 750ml wine bottle version? Is theer a lid that fits besides the regular cap? Im looking for one that I can drink out of /versus pour. Thanks in advance.

Asked by: maryaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Yes, this cap would work on the wine flask. Any standard mouth cap would work with it.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-15

no sports cap for the wide mouth hydro flask?

Asked by: LSLI
No, the sports cap is only available for the standard mouth flask. The wide mouth flask caps would be the wide mouth flex cap, straw cap, and flip cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-08

Does the sports cap fit the 40oz bottle.

Asked by: frizzy63
No. The sports cap is a standard sized flask. The 40 oz is a wide mouth flask and needs either the wide mouth flex cap, straw cap, or the flip cap.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-05

My cap seemed ok to begin with however now lets an uncomfortable amount of air in while drinking AND is very loud (like everyone in a meeting turns to look at where the noise is coming from). Maybe there's an adjustment you might suggest I make? Thanks!

Asked by: Kedo
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2018-01-05

I may be missing something obvious, but how do you even use it? Mine just arrived and when I pull out the cap, the bottle still seems to be closed. Is a straw required?

Asked by: sonika
No, you do not need a straw. The top just pops open and you drink from it.
Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SMSC-CONFIG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5.04ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.