Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap

$9.95
Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap

Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap

$9.95

$9.95

Quantity

In stock - Will Ship Immediately!

Purchase via Dealer

Lifetime

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

Sip. Refresh. Go.

From mountain trails to morning yoga class, our Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap lets you hydrate one-handed and on the fly. It’s the first insulated sport cap specifically designed to keep water in your Hydro Flask bottle ice cold, sip after sip.

Product Benefits

  • Compatible with all Standard Mouth bottles
  • Insulated for enhanced temperature protection
  • Quiet, "no whistle" valve
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Lifetime Warranty

Overview & Specs

Overview

Sip. Refresh. Go.

From mountain trails to morning yoga class, our Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap lets you hydrate one-handed and on the fly. It’s the first insulated sport cap specifically designed to keep water in your Hydro Flask bottle ice cold, sip after sip.

Product Benefits

  • Compatible with all Standard Mouth bottles
  • Insulated for enhanced temperature protection
  • Quiet, "no whistle" valve
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Lifetime Warranty

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition To My Hydro Flask I used the link on the order page and order this from Backcountry. Had no problem ordering it from them and it arrived in a few days. This is a great cap. Screws on nice and tight, doesn't leak, and water flows from it pretty smoothly. My only real complaint is that the valve is sort of hard to pull out. But on the bright side it isn't going to accidentally open in your bag.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cap for kids! I ordered these for my 5 and 7 yr olds to use for school. They work great! No leaks! And so much easier than taking the lid off each time they need a drink. We ordered ours from REI since they were out of stock here and arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! But had to buy through Amazon. - I bought my Hydro Flask Sports Cap on Hydro Flask's Amazon website and I love it!!! - I feel comfortable putting this bottle in my purse, because it has never leaked for me. It also does not sweat at all, so it doesn't get anything in my bag wet, ever. - The loop on this cap is great because it can hold a carabiner, which in turn can hold hair ties, keys, or just clip to my purse strap when I want to walk around without stuff in my hands! I particularly love that the loop itself is NOT a carabiner, because the current loop is so sturdy and "carabiner loops" sometimes break. Now, if my carabiner bends or breaks, I still have the solid loop and can just attach a new carabiner. - I love that the mouth piece is relatively soft, almost like soft rubber but it definitely does not have the rubber taste. - This cap fits on ALL the Standard Mouth Hydro Flask bottles, which means you also have several different bottle colors and sizes from which to choose. - There is no whistling sound when I drink from this cap, but there is often a slight bubbling sound. It is not really noticeable to anyone else unless they are really close, but it makes me smile because it sounds funny to me. - The angle of the mouth piece is really nice, because I don't feel like I have to tip the bottle back so far in order to get a drink.
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely insulated! I've been excitedly waiting for this lid to become available! Last night I filled my bottle half way with ice and then water. After sitting for almost 24 hours with the top pulled up, there is still a chunk of ice in the water. It is so much easier to to drink while driving, hiking, etc. I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports Cap Glad you brought this back.....now I can throw my super glued cap away. Love the new look
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cap - Been Waiting a Long Time! I've heard for months that Hydro Flask was coming out with a Sport Cap for standard mouth bottles - well I finally got mine! I couldn't be happier. This cap is everything I wanted it to be and more. Very, very pleased with it.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love Unti it leaks! I have multiple hydro flasks and they are my absolute favorite! But this sports cap leaks all the time. I want to use the water bottle but I️t just pours out over everything:(
    Date published: 2018-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whistle while I workout I love the bottle and the sport cap works fine. I'm just not crazy about the high pitched notice it makes when I drink from it.
    Date published: 2018-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't worry Now that readers have been properly traumatized at buying this cap I would like to say just one thing. I haven't owned this cap for very long, about a month now, but I don't know what everyone is talking about it works great for me and is very handy.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leak The top leaked. Ordered another sport top. Waiting to see how it worke out
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for some activities I've had absolutely no issues with this cap leaking, as some past reviewers noted. I've used it with piping-hot tea and ice-cold water, and had no leaking for either temperature range. Generally, it works as intended. However, the loop hits my nose as the bottle contents start to get low, causing me to need to tilt my head back more than I like to. And while the lid is fine for some activities, it needs a cover for the mouth piece for others. This is a hard one - the rigid loop is good for being able to clip it with a carabiner, and not all activities would cause the mouth piece to get dirty. Most of the time I end up just taking the lid off.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Hydro, but sport cap..... I own four different Hydro flasks, obviously I love them. But my latest one with the sport cap started to leak after only two months. I just sent in my warranty request and will see how it goes, then I will review their customre service.
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from sport cap for hot liquids MY insulated sport cap says "not intended for hot liquids" but someone asked if it could be used for hot liquids & the answer was yes. Which is correct the answer... here or what it said on my cap information? Also, I would love to have a flip cap with a straw for my Hydro Flask, please make one. I can't send this without a rating. I haven't used it yet so I gave all average ratings
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be cautious I bought this in November and was really happy with it until it started leaking very bad about a month and a half later. Since it was after the thirty day waranty they couldn't replace it for me :( other than the leaking I love it
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks, but warranty is great My daughter has a 21oz with the sports cap. it leaked in her school bag and water damaged multiple school books (aka hundreds of dollars I now owe the school). The bottle itself is great and keeps drinks cold for 24 hours or more and 12 hours in 90+ heat. I submitted a warranty claim for the sports cap and am very impressed with the companies customer service! I got a reply and a replacement sent the same day for no charge, free shipping, and no hassle of returning the defective lid! I just hope they fix the design issue, as it seems most of the complaints are leaking issues.
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay It dose not keep my water as cold as the standard top. And it leaks a little.
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Mouth insulated sports lid leaks :'( Purchased 4 months ago and the insulated small mouth sports lid leaks. Difficult to send to school with kids for that reason. Redesign lid or make a straw lid for kid friendly use. LOVE all my 4 other Hydroflasks!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks :( Iv had this sports top for awhile now, and other than the fact that it leaks if you hold it upside down, which is frustrating because I can't just throw it in my bag w/o the fear of it leaking all over my things. Other than that I love my hydroflasks to death! Just not this top.
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy The sport cap is noted as being quiet on the back of the tag but mine is very noisy and I seem to get a lot of air while drinking from it. The flask itself is great, and that I would certainly recommend but I think the design and plug of the Insulated Sport Cap need to change.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great until it doesn't Works great until the little plug falls out when you're washing it, now it just leaks.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sport cap leaks! This is our second sports cap and it leaked immediately. So frustrated! I love my Hydroflask products but not happy with sports cap at all. Using for my daughter and the minute it tips over in her backpack, everything is wet :( Might not be the best option for kids
    Date published: 2018-01-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sports Cap I wish the bottle came with an option to choose the cap you want, as I never use the one it came with but always the sports came I had to buy separately. It works well enough, but it does leak. I thought it might just be my lid that leaks but, same happens on my husbands bottle and my daughters. A bit disappointing but works OK as long as its kept upright!
    Date published: 2018-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from they keep leaking We've gone through 5 sets of 4 caps and am waiting on another set to be mailed out. Some leak immediately and others take a few days before they begin to leak. Some are a slow drip and others are a stream of water. They work great for our children but we pray that we can find some that don't leak. Odd how they are touted as leak proof.
    Date published: 2017-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks a lot Leaks a lot...from day one. Bought last year in October. I wish hydroflask would improve and replace.
    Date published: 2017-11-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky I've had this cap for about 6 months and it's been leaky the entire time. I have to be very careful to close it very tightly, and even then it still seems to leak a bit. However, it does seem to be secure around where it seals to the water bottle, it's just the mouthpiece that's the issue. I wish that there were some sort of cap or something you could get to cover the sip part.
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ALWAYS LEAKS Bought about 2 months ago- this cap always leaks! no matter how tight you think it is it always leaks! Horrible!
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud Air Bubbles I bought this cap because I was tired of having to screw off the top every single time and dumping water all down the front of me. I am very disappointed because I feel like I am barely getting any water because there is so much air that is passing through with the water. I take 10 gulps before feeling like I got enough. Also, it is extremely loud when drinking because of the air bubbles. I work in a quiet office and everyone knows when I am taking a drink. Unsure if this was just broken when I bought it or if it is supposed to be that way. Really bummed.
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I ordered this product and i was happy for a week.... then it started leaking even with the cap closed, i was very upset
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks - Parents of Toddler Review I like this for my 2 year old because she can bit the top without showing her teeth marks or breaking it like the straw led. The only problem with this Sport Cap is she bites the top causing it to leak if placed upside down. But it is still worth it because it keeps her water cold all day long in child care.
    Date published: 2016-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from air plug falls out! Loved this cap until the air valve cover fell out, within the first week! Got a replacement (bought through Amazon), and then it happened again! Now I'm stuck using the regular cap, or just having to be careful with the sport cap. When are they going to fix this problem?!?!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_SMSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32.83ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Does the sports cap fit the 40oz bottle.

    Asked by: frizzy63
    No. The sports cap is a standard sized flask. The 40 oz is a wide mouth flask and needs either the wide mouth flex cap, straw cap, or the flip cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-05

    My cap seemed ok to begin with however now lets an uncomfortable amount of air in while drinking AND is very loud (like everyone in a meeting turns to look at where the noise is coming from). Maybe there's an adjustment you might suggest I make? Thanks!

    Asked by: Kedo
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-05

    I may be missing something obvious, but how do you even use it? Mine just arrived and when I pull out the cap, the bottle still seems to be closed. Is a straw required?

    Asked by: sonika
    No, you do not need a straw. The top just pops open and you drink from it.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    How does the sports cap work?

    Asked by: MissSharla
    It has a pop top on the outside that you would just pop open and drink directly from the flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Why did the first time I dropped my new Hydro Flask (it actually fell off my desk) did the cap break. Pretty sad commentary on the products sturdiness.

    Asked by: androbin2
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Is this cap insulated and is the sport cap more preferred than the loop cap?

    Asked by: sugarlotus866
    That is a personal preference. The cap is insulated. The loop cap has been discontinued and is no longer available for sale.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-20

    will this fit the 64 oz growler?

    Asked by: izzyt
    No, the sports cap will not fit the 64 oz. That is a standard mouth cap, so you would need to look at the standard mouth flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    Is this sports cap latex free? Thank you!

    Asked by: NicH
    All of our caps are made out of BPA/BPS free polypropylene. All Hydro Flask products are certified by the US Consumer Product Safety Commission to meet or exceed government regulations. The straws for our Straw Lid are made out of low density, BPA/BPS free polyethylene.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-19

    Does the cap have a straw? I just got mine and it did not come with it.

    Asked by: smalleen75
    No the sports cap does not have a straw.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-22

    Does this top work on all hydro flasks? large ones?

    Asked by: hoon
    The sports cap is a standard mouth cap. It will only fit on the standard mouth bottles and not the wide mouth.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    We have a 64 oz growler that was being used daily. It worked beautifully until recently it is not keeping the ice and content cold. We have only had it maybe 8 months. It is not leaking but not working the same. Do we need a new lid? Is there a flip lid?

    Asked by: L and M
    We'd be happy to replace your flask for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-14

    How e-x-a-c-t-l-y is the cap opened? It's really hard to determine in the photo. Thank you.

    Asked by: ZJLynn
    You would just pull the cap open and push it to close it.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-25

    Does this lid work with the 40 oz bottles?

    Asked by: mt_mck7
    No the sports cap would not fit on the 40 oz flask. The standard mouth flasks would work with the sports cap. The 40 oz flask would work with the straw cap, flip cap, or the wide mouth flex cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-26

    I am having problems with my sports cap. I purchased my Hydroflask bottle 24 oz and bought a separate sports cap from REI and it now leaks. I only bought this bottle and cap this summer. What do I do? 

    Asked by: Jacky
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-16

    Does this fit a 24 oz (709 ml) 18/8 Stainless Vacuum Insulated Hydro Flask

    Asked by: Yonskee
    Yes, the sports cap would fit any standard sized bottle.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    Is this cap leak proof?

    Asked by: Seema
    You would need to make sure the top is completely closed, but it should not leak.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-24

    Hi, I have a Hydro Flask 18oz Stainless, vacuum insulated. Do you make a sport cap for it?

    Asked by: dmargolius
    The sports cap fits on any standard mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-18

    Can you drink coffee with this

    Asked by: Mehmet
    We would not recommend drinking coffee out of the sports cap. The liquid comes out fast and you would burn yourself.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-18

    does this cap fit the 25oz wine bottle?

    Asked by: dmitch
    Yes, this cap would fit. The standard sized caps are interchangeable with the wine flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-07

    Hi, I see many complaints about the vent seal falling out and liquid leaking an the Amazon reviewes. Can you tell me if this issue has been addressed? Thanks!

    Asked by: denp1717
    If you ever have an issue with one of our caps we are happy to replace it under the lifetime warranty.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-26

    Is there latex in the mouth piece of the sport cap? I have a latex allergy and had an allergic reaction when I used this. Any other info on the material of the cap would be useful. Thank you!

    Asked by: j273
    Hello, Thank you for contacting Hydro Flask! All of our caps are made out of BPA/BPS free polypropylene. All Hydro Flask products are certified by the US Consumer Product Safety Commission to meet or exceed government regulations. The straws for our Straw Lid are made out of low density, BPA/BPS free polyethylene.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-10

    Can the insulated sports cap be used in cold temperatures as a water bottle for winter cycling?

    Asked by: mikesask
    Yes you should be fine.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-31

    I have the 21 oz. bottle. Is this cap compatible with that?

    Asked by: Caleb
    Yes the standard mouth sports cap will fit with any sized standard flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-31

    Is the Standard Mouth sports cap leak proof when open or only when closed?

    Asked by: MissBlackwell
    If the sports cap is open it would leak.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-26

    does this top work with the 24 oz standard mouth bottle?

    Asked by: dizzy7
    Yes this cap would work with any size standard mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-23

    What is the best way to properly clean this top? Soaking has not helped with the smell and cleaning brushes do not fit in it. Thank you for any help!

    Asked by: Krissybear
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-02

    I put white wine in my flask and drank it through the sport cap. Now every time I drink water from the sport cap I taste wine. Ive tried rinsing with hot water and soap but the lingering taste remains. How can I remove the odor/taste from the sport cap?

    Asked by: Muris10
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-16

    Does the 'Standard Mouth Insulated Sport Cap' work on the 24 oz standard mouth hydra flask?

    Asked by: wackywek
    Yes this cap would fit any standard mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-16

    Is the standard mouth insulated sport cap leak proof?

    Asked by: csum
    As long as it is completely closed it should not leak. It can be tricky to get the cap closed, so I would not put it in a bag unless you check it first.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-16

    Is the sport cap leak proof

    Asked by: Hibvd
    If the cap is not completely sealed it will leak. It could also leak if it is placed in a bag or on its side.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_22CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_234
    • loc_en_US, sid_SMSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 27.67ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.