Wide Mouth Flex Cap

$9.95
Gallery Image 2077
Gallery Image 2709
Gallery Image 2077
Gallery Image 2709

Wide Mouth Flex Cap

$9.95

Lifetime
$9.95

Quantity

Purchase via Dealer

Sale discount on this color will be automatically applied in cart.

Overview

Insulated, flexible, and built to last.

Bike rides along the beach or snowshoeing in the backcountry — it's easy to stay hydrated on the go with our Wide Mouth Flex Cap. Designed with stainless steel pivots and a flexible strap, this cap moves when you do. Plus, it’s made with Honeycomb Insulation™ to keep drinks cold up to 24 hours or hot up to 12 — no matter what the weather’s doing outside.

Product Benefits

  • Compatible with all Wide Mouth bottles
  • Honeycomb Insulation™ helps keep cold drinks cold and hot drinks hot
  • Durable, stainless steel pivots allow the strap to move easily
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Lifetime Warranty

Awards

Award Icon 1 Award Icon 2

Bvkk6RDn3ha, BvW3nbVH7_R, BwIiZWsHPD1, BwkXLVjA3FG, BwqOUFKgwKH, Bst483EH4Fn, BtR_Po_n4Xs, BuaRYkmn2E0, BuxPRx2HSD5, Bv2q7m-nM3M, BwSNCeXA6Iw, B0Cd-4vn4Jc, B0q1Nf2H73w, B0zq7gVHVCG, B1fDvxPnNZn, B1m5yEqHwBH, B1VMNZeHr49, B2qCA_0nGz9, B2vT1TKnywU, B2zr1LYHVka, B09RJD1ni7S, BjA5ZTWHMah, Bopk2YaAkJw, BosedX2g1FZ, BuIH7_qHMVn, BxTJqHog1f4, BxyOddtnvbh, ByGuOZlHABf, BzHLf9Xnf7w, BzoxiF9H773, Bzqwk1UnPhE

Overview & Specs

Overview

Insulated, flexible, and built to last.

Bike rides along the beach or snowshoeing in the backcountry — it's easy to stay hydrated on the go with our Wide Mouth Flex Cap. Designed with stainless steel pivots and a flexible strap, this cap moves when you do. Plus, it’s made with Honeycomb Insulation™ to keep drinks cold up to 24 hours or hot up to 12 — no matter what the weather’s doing outside.

Product Benefits

  • Compatible with all Wide Mouth bottles
  • Honeycomb Insulation™ helps keep cold drinks cold and hot drinks hot
  • Durable, stainless steel pivots allow the strap to move easily
  • BPA-Free and Phthalate-Free
  • Lifetime Warranty

Awards

Award Icon 1 Award Icon 2

Reviews/Q&A

  • Reviews

  • Q & A

  • Wide Mouth Flex Cap is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I have the black cup with a wide opening. I work a lot of 16 hr days and this cup works great at keeping my drink at the right temp. I don’t have to worry about my drink being watered down and it holds ice for hours. It has a handle which makes it easy to carry when my hands are full. It also works great for coffee and other hot drinks. Overall this is a great cup.
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just love this Hydroflask! It's the perfect size. My husband has stage 4 lung cancer and is going for chemo treatments. His favorite thing right now is crushed ice, as it really helps his throat. This Hydroflask is perfect to put his crushed ice in for our trips to the cancer center. He is able to use it for the whole day and it keeps his crushed ice just the way he likes it. Such a huge blessing for what we are dealing with. When we got home after being gone the whole day, I looked inside and none was melted! This is an amazing product!!
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Received this item and I use it every day. I place my coffee in it in the mornings and in the afternoon I fill it with ice water. It keeps my coffee hot just like it was when I poured it fresh. Ice does not melt and my water is cold all afternoon. This replaced my normal everyday cup container for sure.
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Mouth Flex Cap - Black Wide Mouth Flex Cap in color Black is relly nice! Im loving the flex cap giving it durability. It keeps things cold and hot for several hours. i like that when it has hot liquids in it the outside doesnt feel too warm to hold #freeForReview #review
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I used this the other day and I was so happy that it kept my drink cold this is the best product I ever got and I will stick with this product it's perfect and I have already told my family about it too.
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle ever This is the best water bottle I have ever had. I love how it is sturdy and has the handle for carrying. This kept my ice cold and in tact for over 18 hours. My water stayed cold while I worked a 12 hour shift without needing to be refrigerated. It's the best!
    Date published: 2019-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Cap This flex cap is excellent it is very durable. It hold very secure on the bottle. It is vey easy to carry around. This bottle keep my watter very cold. I love that it kept the ice in the bottle for more than two hours. Ten hours later my water was still cold and this was a plenty surprise. I have been carrying this bottle with me everywhere I go to keep my water intake on point. Thanks try it for letting me sample it. I have purchase one for my mother already.
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Sipper Absolutely love that it keeps your coffee hot for hours. The ease of complete grip around the whole product was perfect for me . Really enjoyed the handle also , I was able to slide it into a pocket in my backpack or use one of my metal clips to lock it on the outside of my backpack. Did not have to worry about anything spilling out .
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration to the max This hydro flask is awesome ! It's wide mouth gives it an extra wide top so you can put some ice cubes in there. It's so awesome it keeps things so much colder and if you have something hot it keeps your drinks hotter for a long period a time. And let's talk about the outer layer your hand actually grips the flask ! If you have sweaty hands no problem this flask is sweat proof this is the most coolest thing ever!!!!
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Function & Form I bought the Hydro Flask with the wide mouth a few weeks ago and it is by far the best water bottle I’ve ever owned. Able to add ice efficiently & keeps beverages cold the entire day. The wide mouth lid is easy to take on & off.
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Hydro Flask! My bright and cheery Hydro Flask bottle is the nicest and best quality insulated bottle I have ever owned. I love using it. I use the Hydro Flask bottle just about every day and while my original lid is just fine, I decided I would like to have an extra lid for convenience and for insurance just in case I lost the one that came with the bottle. The replacement wide mouth lid is identical to the lid I have. Hydro Flask bottles and lids are very high quality. The black screw on wide mouth lid has the attached carry handle. The lid never leaks and the carry handle is really durable and comfortable to hold when toting drinks and can also clipped onto a pack, etc.
    Date published: 2019-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved!!! A few weeks ago I received to try Wide Mouth Flex Cap - Black and I love it is a great cap, it seals very well and does not leak, it is durable and has a good handle to carry my bottle. I love the Hydro Flask product line, its designs are very beautiful and of good quality, I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very nice quality worth every penny Feels very nice quality.It closes very nicely. It doesn’t leak and looks like quality. The bottle is so nice quality and I really like the grip feature of the bottle it feels so nice and is great if your sweaty at the gym.
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am absolutely in love with this hydro flask with wide mouth lid! I have been wanting one of these for a while and I finally found the perfect one. I tested just to see how well it would keep water cold and left on counter overnight and the next morning water was cold and still had ice in it! I love this!
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A secure seal! This bottle cap is great because it is durable, and I can trust it to be secured - no leaks! I also love that it has a handle, because it makes it really easy to carry - even on my very large hyrdoflask that gets heavy!
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Very impressed with the Hydro Flask. It has a very sleek looking design and the quality is awesome. Im impressed on how long the cold drinks stay cold! I can put ice in the flask and it will last all day! This has become my favorite go to cup, for homee or travel!
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this thing I am an avid HydroFlask fan and this canteen only solidifies that. It's the perfect size for coffee or ice cold water. Insulates hot and cold equally perfectly and is lightweight and so easy to take anywhere with me.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I go to the beach a couple times a week and it’s important to stay hydrated. My new hydroFlask is perfect. I recently took my usual insulated mug I drink from but was able to fill the HydrFlask with back up ice and tea. I loved that I could put in my bag and not worry about spillage. When I opened it it was Icy cold—-as none of ice even began to melt after abt 2 hours.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex yes I just love my great outstanding wide mouth flex cap black. Because that it brings me great comfort in knowing that I have a product which I can depend on to keep my liquid hot or cold long and secured.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction, expensive feel Got this last month, love the way the construction of the bottle and the built in handle on the lid. Does a great job of keeping my drinks hot or cold and is very easy to transport because of the handle. Sturdy construction though it does require hand washing.
    Date published: 2019-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After hearing our son talk for weeks about how great the Hydro Flask is, we got one for him. Everything you’ve heard about them is true. They are attractively styled (important for our high school aged kids). They are solidly built and feel good in the hand. As promised, the double wall vacuum insulation keeps hot drinks hot and cold drinks cold for many hours. I can tell by the feel of the flask in my hand that it will take the abuse my son and his friends dish out. As a bonus, the sweat proof finish keeps the outside dry and helps prevent drops and spills (a real problem around our house). All and all we are very happy with the product.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex cap This product worked very good stayed shut and did not leak I was quite impressed! I liked the size of it it wasnt to big that it wasnt hard to handle I will definatley share my experience and tell my friends about this great product!!
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect top What can I say, this wide mouth cap is a the perfect way to keep your drinks cool and safe. When you are ready for a drink you don't have to mess with straw systems, you just take what you need. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I received the Hydro Wide Mouth Flask a few weeks ago, and I love it!! It is 18oz which is the perfect size for me to take coffee or ice tea on the go!! It keeps cold items cold for up to 24 hours, and hot items hot up to 12 hours, which is nice for work. The sweat proof finish makes it very easy to grasp, so no worries when your coffee is hot. I also love this for taking soups to work for lunch. There are many uses for this awesome flask, I would definitely recommend it to everyone!!
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything Hydroflask This is a great lid! it fits a variety of sizes of hydro flasks and makes it easy to carry. Great for kids going to school and easy to open and close. It's black black and looks great with any color of hydro flask, especially the black! It's also BPA free which is important to me having children using it.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love hydro I love hydro flask products. They are durable, long lasting, nice design, practical. This item is no exception. Love it all. I will keep supporting them and all their products. Keep water cold and chill.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i really like my wide mouth flex cap. It hold temperature great.i like the wide mouth because i can put soup in it to carry to work....it stays hot for a long time. I also put coffee in it and it stays hot for hours. It is double insulated therefore holds temperature for a long time. Love it!
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this!! Keeps my drinks cold love the handle on the lid makes for easy carrying when my hands are full of stuff!!love the wide mouth opening can easily put ice in straight from my ice dispenser on my fridge and not make a mess!!
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly hot or cold everytime I have been using it for work to bring my hot coffee...I wake up at 5am and take it full of coffee to last me till lunch time...It holds the heat in very well...My coffee is hot all the way till 12 ..The quality is superb and it has a lifetime warranty...
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flask I bought this a month ago because it's so hot where I live that my ice always melts quickly and my drinks always become hot. With my new flask, my drinks are staying cold for hours. Very impressive! I absolutely love the wide mouth on it so I can get big pieces of ice in it and sometimes fruits to go into my water. There is no odor and no bacteria grows in it. Very sturdy, well built flask! Overall I'm very satisfied.
    Date published: 2019-09-29
    • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
    • loc_en_US, sid_WFX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 168.62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • My rubber gasket has mold how do I remove/ prevent mold in the lid gasket. 

    Asked by: AJOB
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-04-30

    is this lid for a 40 oz hydro flask? 

    Asked by: lise
    This is a wide mouth flask. You can use the wide mouth flex cap, flip cap, or straw cap for this flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-10-03

    Does this cap fit a Hydro Flask 18 oz.18/8 model F14262 flask?  I lost the cap to mine and need a replacement.

    Asked by: Flip1
    This would be the wide mouth flask. The 18 oz can be either the standard mouth or the wide mouth flask. If the threads are on the outside of the flask it would be a wide mouth. If the cap threads inside the flask, it would be a standard mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-15

    Hi there, I have a hydro flask 16oz wide mouth and shopping of a Wide Mouth Flex Cap, what should I buy? Thanks. Joy

    Asked by: Joy young
    Any wide mouth cap would fit this flask. You can get the wide mouth flex cap, flip cap, or straw cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-15

    Does the Wide Mouth Flex Cap have a clear plastic seal in the cap?

    Asked by: Sarah ashley 18
    Yes, it should have a gasket. If yours is missing we can replace it by filling out a warranty form at www.hydroflask.com/warranty
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-03-08

    Will this cap fit my 40 oz (1.18 L) Vacuum Insulated Hydro Flask?

    Asked by: Sunami
    Yes. The wide mouth flex cap would fit the 40 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-10

    Do these caps work on other brands of wide mout water bottles (Ex: cheeky)

    Asked by: Nyny
    I do apologize, but we cannot speak on any third party products because we do not have the information to answer accurately.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-05-26

    Does this cap fit the 20oz wide mouth bottle?

    Asked by: Abraham
    Yes, this would fit any wide mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2018-01-05

    Does this work on the 32 oz tumbler? Or, do you make a leak proof cap for the 32 oz. tumbler?

    Asked by: multiage
    The cap will not work on the Tumbler. The only cap that fits the Tumbler is the cap that it comes with.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-29

    Does this cap fit the 12oz coffee?

    Asked by: Rose05
    Yes, this would fit any wide mouth flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-22

    Will this cap work on my first generation 64oz growler? Also would a medium size boot fit I didn’t see a size large on the website? 

    Asked by: MADmax
    Yes the wide mouth flex cap would fit as long as the threads on your flask are on the outside of the bottle. The medium boot is for the 32 and 40 oz flasks. It will not fit the 64 oz. At this time we have not released the large boots without the purchase of the customized flasks.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-22

    Is it leak proof?

    Asked by: yellowduck
    Yes, this would be the leak proof cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-20

    What is the mass and density of this bottle cap?

    Asked by: Alexiscxcx
    Product dimensions can be found on our FAQ page. You can see them here: http://www.hydroflask.com/frequently-asked-questions/
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2019-07-16

    Is the lid dishwasher safe? 

    Asked by: Rachel S
    All of the caps are dishwasher safe except the loop caps or the flat cap. Top rack only.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-12-01

    I have a 32 oz water bottle with the old cap. It's broken and I want to buy the new cap. Will the new caps fit the bottles with the old caps?

    Asked by: Cess
    Yes it will. We can replace your cap if you register for the warranty at www.hydroflask.com/warranty
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-28

    How many problems are there with the wide mouth flex lid? I have 2 bottles with the old flat lid and no problems, except that one cracked.  

    Asked by: Lynx
    The flex cap did replace the flat cap. We do not have a lot of issues with the flex cap, but if you ever have a problem, just let us know and we can replace it under the warranty.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-16

    Does this cap fit the 40oz bottle?

    Asked by: nicole1991
    Yes. Any wide mouth cap would fit the 40 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-14

    need a replacement gasket for the wide mouth flex cap, any links to the right gasket so i can purchase a few? Is it the same as the flip lid gasket? thanks!

    Asked by: MLZ guy
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-11-08

    Will this lid fit on the 16oz?

    Asked by: Karo
    Yes. The wide mouth flex cap would fit on the 16 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-24

    Does this wide mouth flex cap fit on 20oz coffee?

    Asked by: Camden
    Yes, the wide mouth flex cap would fit the 20 oz flask.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-24

    Are the rings on the inside made of metal or plastic? Or do you have an all metal lid? 

    Asked by: Gerard
    We do not have an all metal lid, besides on the wine flask. Our caps are made of plastic.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-16

    I am having an issue with the lid of my 40 oz bottle smelling bad, i have used soap and hot water, rubbing alcohol and lemon juice but it still smells like mildew. I think Its the rubber gasket, any advice? Love my hydro flask!!!

    Asked by: Ivy S
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-10

    Love your products and was just curious if the bottles and lids are produced/manufactured in the USA? 

    Asked by: Jackiechan
    Our products are designed in Bend, Or. Some of the caps are made in the USA, but currently most of the caps and flasks are made in China.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-10-03

    My 32 Ounce Wide Mouth Hydro Flask with flex cap leaks when overturned or jostled around, rubber gasket isn't working properly 

    Asked by: bAnd
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-29

    I have the 40 oz hydro flask. I purchased the flip-top lid, but I am very unhappy that it leaks. For the price of these bottles you design team should have been able to come up with something better. Does the wide mouth lid work any better? 

    Asked by: CAHK
    The Wide Mouth Hydro Flip Lid and Wide Mouth Straw Lids are NOT advertised as leak proof, and there is potential for dripping if overturned or shaken. If transporting your flask in a situation where it may not remain upright or could be jostled, we recommend using a sealed lid such as the Flex Cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-30

    How long is the strap handle? Does it come off?

    Asked by: Mandylou
    The strap does not come off the cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-30

    Is there a plastic gasket in this cap? When the bottle jostles around, liquid gets on the threads of the bottle causing it to drip when I open it. I can't see a gasket in the cap, so I thought maybe it was missing. Can you please help me?

    Asked by: syamada37
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-21

    I have the 64 oz growler that was purchased through Northern Brewer. I have the flip top for my growler, but I seem to have lost the regular cap. Which cap do I need to get? The threads are on the outside of the growler and I believe it is wide mouth.

    Asked by: Randy1000
    The regular wide mouth cap that comes on the 64 oz wide mouth is the wide mouth flex cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-21

    I have a 64 oz Hydro Flask Growler. I need to replace the cap. Which size should I get? Wide mouth or regular?

    Asked by: Woodsy
    Wide mouth cap would fit the 64 oz wide mouth flask. If your flask threads internally, then it is the growler and you would have to call us at 888-584-9376 or do a warranty form to get the cap.
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-18

    My lid on my 40oz keep coming off while I am drinking water. What do I have to do to prevent that. The lid is on tight.

    Asked by: Nico VA
    We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. You can fill out a warranty claim here: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/)
    Answered by: Hydro Flask Customer Team
    Date published: 2017-09-18
    • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_WFX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_hydro-flask
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 105.5ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.