Wide Mouth Flex Sip™ Lid
$12.50

Wide Mouth Flex Sip™ Lid

Wide Mouth Flex Sip™ Lid is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 238.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.50
Size Chart
Hydro Flask Pack Size Chart
Available Sizes S / M M / L
Torso
Measurement
18 - 19 in 19 - 22 in
43 - 48 cm 48 - 56 cm
Hip
Measurement
22 – 46 in 26 – 46 in
56 – 117 cm 66 – 117 cm
  1. 1. Torso Measurement

    • A. Bring your chin to your chest and feel for the most prominent bony bump where the slope of your shoulders meets the back of your neck. This is your C7 vertebra, and the top of your torso measurement.

    • B. On each side of your body, feel for the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. With fingers pointing forward and thumbs pointing backward, draw an imaginary line between your thumbs. This is the bottom of your torso measurement.

    • C. Stand up straight and have a friend with flexible measuring tape measure the distance between your C7 vertebra and the imaginary line between your thumbs. That’s your torso measurement. If you are between pack sizes, go with the smaller size.

  2. 2. Hip Measurement

    While your torso measurement is the best indicator of your pack size, it’s still important to check your hip size when using a hipbelt. To find your hip measurement, wrap a flexible tape measure around the top of your hip bones, just below the sides of your ribs. This measurement is slightly higher than your waistline

Flex Sip™ Lid - Wide Mouth | Hydro Flask
Product image
add to cart
Details
Back to Navigation

Coffee on-the-go.

Whether your first sip is in the kitchen, car, or campsite, the Flex Sip™ lets you enjoy your favorite brew leak-free.

Product Benefits

  • Twist opening for easy on-the-go sipping
  • BPA-Free
  • Compatible with all Wide Mouth bottles
  • Lifetime Warranty
Let's Go!

Today is wide open. You lead, we'll follow.

#HeyLetsGo

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $24.71
    Regular Price $32.95
    Hydro Flask 16 oz Coffee with Flex Sip™ Lid - Spearmint
    Colors Available
  2. $26.21
    Regular Price $34.95
    Hydro Flask 20 oz Coffee with Flex Sip™ Lid - Sunflower
    Colors Available
Back to Navigation
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for working out! I love my hydroflask for working out but hate taking the lid on and off. This one makes it easy to sip during bootcamp and when it's closed, it doesn't leak at all in my bag. Highly recommend for Hydroflask lovers!
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helpful I love this lid for my hydro flask really flexible and really easy to use for my cup to drink out of and easy to put on the cup plus this easy to clean and wash when your done with it I would say really great to use on the go or traveling
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory for my Wide Mouth flask! The Hydro Flask Wide Mouth Flex Sip Lid is a much needed accessory for my flask. It is leakproof, BPA-Free, and compatible with all Wide Mouth bottles. I love that it provides easy on-the-go sipping. Because of the pandemic, it’s only being used when working outdoors and exercising around my home to prevent airborne particles touching it. It provides a pain-free twist opening and is very easy to use and clean. I am very pleased with it so far. Also, I recommend it because it makes my bottle more versatile.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increases usability I carry the hydro flask with me on my five mile nature walks that I enjoy two three times a week. The flask itself works so well by keeping my beverages nice and cold or nice and warm depending upon the temperature of the day. The problem I was having was having to hold it in my hands as I walked and having to stop and unscrew the lid each time. The handy dandy flex sip lid solved both problems! Ez to carry with one finger and easy to sip while keeping the pace
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dig this lid So i got the hydroflask cup.. works great but its a pain to take the lid off when im deinking coffee... and boom... now i got a oid for when im drinking coffee... fits good. Dont leak. And its easy to use.gota love that
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Lid for your Hydro Flask! The Wide Mouth Flex Sip is a must have with your Hydro Flask! It adds other level of a convenience for you while you’re on the go as it’s just a quick quarter twist to access your beverage. The lid is equally as leak-proof as the original Wide Mouth lid so long as it’s securely closed which you can tell as you'll be able to see the red silicone seal when it’s in the closed position (smart design using the seal and the color as an indicator). I also like the fact that the entire lid can be easily disassembled for some deep cleaning. I get frustrated when I can’t get to the silicone seals of other types of lids but with this unique design, it’s no problem. I only wished that the Hydro Flask came with lid by default as I barely ever use the original lid since I got my Flex Sip Lid, but either way, it's well worth spending a little extra for this on the go lid.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lid. This lid is pretty neat, I like the functionality of it. I like how it's a twist turn and doesn't leak at all. Its very easy to clean. At first the piece on the bottom was kinda hard to figure out how to put on but after a few seconds and better light it was much easier to put together. I drunk hot chocolate out of my cup and the lid was still easy to clean. I got all the chocolate out and didn't miss any. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I received this lid after getting the Hydro flask. It's a great extra lid to have around. It makes it so much easier to put soup's and other hot food and drinks in. Keeps it hotter with this lid. So thankful for having gotten the Hydro Lid .
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lid! This is perfect lid for my hydro flask. It is easy to fit and open. No more coffee dripping while sipping from my flask now. Also it is very easy to carry. What else you need for a better lid than this! I loved it and definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top This top is really great to add onto the Hydro Flask. It makes it so easy and quick to drink out of. I just wish I had gotten a bigger size bottle since I love it so much. Can't wait to use it more and more.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to your HydroFlask. If you have a wide mouth Hydro Flask this lid is a must buy. It makes opening and closing the lid a thing of the past and you still get the ability of a wide opening. As always, the quality is very good.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No spills Durable, easy to clean, no spills. Way better than the other cheaper one that broke.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lid ! This lid perfectly fits on to the Wide Mouth Hydro Flask and makes it so much easier to drink my coffee. It has not leaked or spilled when taking a drink. It was easy to take apart to clean it and easy to put it back together.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lid I really like this lid. It's super easy to use, easy to drink out of, and easy to clean. I can toss my hydro flask in my bag with this lid on and not have to worry about it leaking. And it still has the handle on it which I love.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro wide mouth Lid Hydro flask flex sip LidThis is a very nice wide mouth lid that fits All Hydro flask bottles it’s it’s made with is the steady hard plastic it has a handle it turn so you have the open were you can drink your hot or cold liquids it twists on and offIt also comes with the distal symbol instructions and I will enjoy those nice lid with this bottle and I will recommend to friends and family and my son also enjoyed tie lid for the bottle
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition This Wide Mouth lid is a great addition to the regular hydro flask. It makes drinking so much easier and less messy. Plus you can really "chug" your water if you want to with this lid as it flows so well.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! I got this lid to replace the one that came with my bottle. This lid is perfect, you can drink straight from the lid and do not have to screw it off. It’s much more manageable and convenient to use. I use this lid all the time.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius design The Wide Mouth Flex Sip Lid is designed really well. I appreciate that you can completely take it apart to clean it. I use this lid with the 20 oz Wide Mouth Bottle for my kids, and I’ve always had to throw out lids to other bottles because they would get dirty after time despite washing. Not with HydroFlask! It does take a minute though to learn how to dismantle and reassemble, so read the instructions. The lid also doesn’t leak and because you twist to open and close so you can sip your drink, they’ve made part of the lid red so you know when it is really closed. Again, perfect for kids. The other nice feature is that it comes with a handle, so it makes it very easy to carry. When the kids aren’t using it, we use it for our water but also for our coffee. This makes bringing our coffee on the go so nice. I love this lid and you can tell they put a lot of thought into the design. I definitely recommend adding it to any Wide Mouth Bottle you purchase.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I can say I am truly in love with this list. I love the way that it turns to open the spout so you can drink. I love the fact when you close it back up it shows red. It makes drinking out of the Hydro flask much easier. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a Hydro flask
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Accessory! The Hydro Flask Flex Sip Lid is a great accessory to the Hydro Flask. It is leak proof and makes drinking your beverages on the go easy and without any hassle. Soft black flex strap for comfortable handling and simple yet sleep design. I highly recommend the Flex Sip Lid. It's the perfect accessory for any wide mouth Hydro Flask.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I like this cap as a great addition to the traditional screw on cap. It is quiet in the woods while I'm hunting. It comes apart simply so you can get it cleaned properly. It is built tough. I didn't think it would be worth it, but I promise it is.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I love the size of the opening on this lid. It’s not too big and not too small. It screws on the flask perfectly and it doesn’t leak. I like that I can close it when needed as well. Definitely a well made product.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t spill a drop! I used this lid on my new flask and it kept all my water in the bottle. A nice little twist is what keeps everything in, I think better than a flip top. When I washed it it was a bit tricky to put back together but after some jiggling it all snapped back.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lid! This lid is a fantastic accessory to have with any hydro flask! I myself am a coffee drinker, and this lid is perfect! I love that I can easily twist the lid, sip, and close it again. This handle is convenient for carrying. I love not have to worry about spills or leaks.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This wide mouth flex sip lid is perfect for my coffee and any other drinks I choose to have. It is easy to open and close and has a durable handle to carry my drink by. It washes well in the dishwasher and has not leaked at all.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Hydro Flask We love this brand. I especially appreciate that all pieces are dishwasher safe. Mg husband prefers a wide mouth lid and I prefer a straw. On the rare occasion that my straw lid is dirty, I can stick a reusable straw into this wide mouth to improvise. Either way, there are options for us all!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lid!! I love my Hydro Flask, as it keeps my water cold throughout the whole day!! When you add this lid to it, it becomes perfect!! I love that I don't have to unscrew the lid and take it off for me to take a drink! I just twist it, and then I can sip! I love that when I twist it and it shows red, I know that it is closed and sealed. So far, I have not had any problem with it leaking and I put my Hydro Flask on it's side a lot in my car! It did take me awhile to figure out how to take this apart to clean the lid though, but once I figured that out, it became a piece of cake! I also love the handle on the lid, so that I can carry it with me wherever I go! I only drink water, so only use this for cold drinks, but I think this would be perfect for coffee drinkers or any other hot beverage. This lid is definitely a must when you buy a Hydro Flask!!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lid I own 3 different size hydroflasks and the sip lid is my new favorite lid it does not leak everywhere and no need for a straw or to unscrew the lid to take a drink I also love that they are interchangeable with all my hydroflasks
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy!! I received this from Tryit with my hydro flask. I would have to say this lid is amazing to other lid! I would also say that this lid is so nice when on a walk or exercising because it allows an easy drink and not unscrewing a lid! Definitely be another buyer from me!!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lid. So glad I received this lid for my hydro flask. The original lid that comes with the flask is fine but this flex sip lid kicks up the usefulness of the flask a notch. With this lid on I have no worries if the flask tips over because there will be no leaks if it is in the closed position. Plus it is easy to drink out of this lid.
Date published: 2020-11-24
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

Will this wide-mouth Flex sip lid also fit the 12 oz coffee flasks that came with the flip-top lid?  I noticed that the part where the cap screws on is slightly different in the older-style (last year's) 12 and 16 oz coffee flasks, and the newer ones.

Asked by: oceanmtn
Hello, I do apologize for the longer response time! Yes, that cap should fit!
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-11-05

Will this fit with the 64oz growler? Are there any other lids that are easier to drink from if I’m using it for water? (We didn’t know this was not the same as the regular 64 oz and would like to get the most use out of it!)

Asked by: Tne411
It will not fit the growler. Unfortunately, only the growler cap fits the growler.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-11-05

how can i prevent leak when turning bottle upside down when using this cap? water still leak from the little hole on top

Asked by: khoa1708
Hello, Thanks for reaching out! I do apologize for the long response time! I would make sure that the lid is tightly closed. If it continues to leak you can contact us at the consumer services department to try and get a replacement lid! Your caps are covered under a life time warranty! Please contact Customer Service at 888-584-9376 to discuss this further (8am-8pm ET).
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-11-05

Is this lid compatible with the Wide mouth trail series bottles?

Asked by: Ryan0313
We apologize in the delayed response. The flex sip lid would fit the wide mouth trail series flasks. We also have the flex cap and the straw lid that would be compatible with those flasks.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-11-05

Is this compatible with the 12 oz insulated kids wide mouth bottle?

Asked by: Jess222
Hello, Thanks for reaching out! I do apologize for the long response time! Yes, that cap does fit on the kids cups!
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-11-05

do you just have to use coffee to use the flex lid or can you use any drink

Asked by: Eddy081806
Any drink
Answered by: Pockets
Date published: 2020-10-06

dose this product work the the 40oz wide mouth?

Asked by: sjs0050
Fits all wide mouth 
Answered by: Pockets
Date published: 2020-10-06

Does this lid insulate just like the wide mouth flex cap which is made with honeycomb insulation?

Asked by: Kprizzle
No, it is not made with the honeycomb insulation.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-08-16

Is this compatible with the previous generation of coffee flasks?

Asked by: gilo1246
Yes.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-07-13

Would you be able to use a straw with this lid?

Asked by: agnes28
Unfortunately, no. The mouth opening is not a hole that goes clear down. This is what helps make this product leak proof.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-04-29

I’ve had this lid for about 2 weeks cleaning daily. This morning I cleaned it, put back together and is now leaking between the top and bottom pieces. I don’t understand what is different or if I lost a piece while cleaning?

Asked by: Problemmaker
We'd be happy to replace your cap for you under our Lifetime Warranty. Please fill out a warranty claim via our website: (http://www.hydroflask.com/warranty/). Once you’ve submitted your warranty, a claim number will be emailed to you within 2-3 business days.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-04-29

Will this lid work well for drinking water or only coffee? 

Asked by: Ddanny
It can be used for any liquid. We advertise for coffee but it is not limited to just coffee.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-03-28

Does the Flex Sip Lid fit the previous generation of wide-mouth flasks (12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 40 and 64 oz)?

Asked by: Rhss
I took a chance and bought a lid to try on a previous generation wide mouth bottle and it works, no leaks!
Answered by: Rms123
Date published: 2020-07-01

Can the handle be removed?

Asked by: Yoyo123
No, the strap on our caps can not be removed.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-05-21

What sizes of Hydroflask is this lid compatible with? Thank you!

Asked by: Foofighterace
The Flex Sip Lid is compatible with all of our wide mouth bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-05-05

If the flask is turned upside down will it leak?

Asked by: Glo47
No, our new Flex Sip Lids are leak proof.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-08-14

Does the flex slip lid fit the 12oz Coffee Mug?

Asked by: AshN
Our Flex Sip lid is not compatible with the 12oz coffee mug. It is however compatible with all of our wide mouth bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-02-14

Does it fit a hydro 64 oz wide mouth ?

Asked by: Ana34
Yes, it fits all of our Wide Mouth Hydration Bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-02-10

Does this lid fir the 32 oz tumbler?

Asked by: Carissa
No, unfortunately, it does not. It is only compatible with the Wide Mouth Hydration Bottles.
Answered by: Consumer Service
Date published: 2020-02-10
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hydro-flask
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57.4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Hydro Flask supports non-profit organizations focused on building, maintaining, restoring, and providing better access to parks. Since 2017, we have been doing just that:

  • 92 Non-profits supported non-profits.
  • $1.5 million Dollars donated donated.
  • 26,043 Bottles donated bottles.
You May Also Like
  1. $24.71
    Regular Price $32.95
    Hydro Flask 16 oz Coffee with Flex Sip™ Lid - Spearmint
    Colors Available
  2. $26.21
    Regular Price $34.95
    Hydro Flask 20 oz Coffee with Flex Sip™ Lid - Sunflower
    Colors Available